SEC S10W3: sweets of the world.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Comunidad Latinalast year (edited)

png_20230624_221058_0000.png
Created by canva.


Greetings friends.
This is Shaikh Enamul Islam.
From #Bangladesh.

Assalamualaikum to everyone. How are you all my friends? Hope everyone is well & healthy.Alhamdulillah, I am also fine by God's grace. I am very excited about this week's engagement challenge and today I am going to participate in the Comunidad Latina community contest. This week's topic is SEC S10W3: Las golosinas del mundo / sweets of the world. A wonderful topic has been given by Comunidad Latina team and I am here with my participation post, which hope you all will like. So let's start.

mine.PNGWhat are the most popular sweets in your country?mine.PNG

Our Bangladeshi people are very fond of sweets and we have many sweets available here, some of which are expensive and some of which are cheap. Bengalis have always been weak towards sweets because we love to eat sweets.And today I will share the names of two sweets that Bengalis have been eating since ages and buy for any occasion or at any time for their family members.

20230625_001328_0000.jpg
Created by canva.

The two sweets are the well-known Rasgolla and Jilapi which are always heard on the lips of every Bengali. These two sweets are at the top of my sweet list and I eat them all the time. There is a price difference between these two sweets but both sweets are unique from both places.Rasgolla has a distinct aroma and is made from pure milk through several processes and gives a different sensation when it is put in the mouth.On the other hand Jilapi is another sweet that is made with few ingredients but tastes great. People like to eat it hot because then its true taste can be enjoyed.There are numerous other sweets but according to me these two sweets are the most popular in our country.

mine.PNGIs there a candy that reminds you of your childhood?mine.PNG

Of course there are many sweets that I loved eating in childhood time. It's hard to find a person who didn't like sweets because it’s really attractive. However, in my childhood time I loved a sweet called Jilapi. At that time it cost only 60 Taka per kg which was 3 steem in steem price. A few days ago I buy this sweets in the market but now its price has increased almost three times.

pexels-photo-7566499.jpeg
Source

Another sweets I really liked and still buy occasionally for being another amazing sweet that reminds me of my childhood and it’s name is Boondia sweets. Its taste, and colour combination attract me so much and mesmerizing sweetness when it enters the mouth. I used to eat this sweet almost regularly in my childhood time and my father everyday bring it for me. Now it's price is 300 taka which is 14.95 steem in steem price.

mine.PNGIs it accessible to buy any candy near your residence? You can mention its price in your national currency and in steem.mine.PNG

These types of sweets are not available in our nearby shops but they are easily available in the market. Below, I am sharing a list of names of some of the sweets with prices that I buy from the market:

ItemsBDT PriceUSD PriceSTEEM Price
Kacha Golla (1kg)9508.7847.33
Roso Malai (1kg)5705.7228.40
Roso Golla (1k)4404.0721.92
Sondesh (1kg)7506.9337.37
Jilapi(1kg)1801.668.97
Bogura curd (1kg)4003.7019.93
mine.PNGBuy a sweet, according to your taste and tell us why you like it and how often you consume it.mine.PNG

First of all I love sweets and I don't have any restrictions on sweets. But I eat a certain amount of sweets because excess sweets can be harmful to the body. When I go to the market, there is one thing that I always want to eat and that is hot Jilapi which I love very much.

IMG_20230624_152732.jpg

I have already talked about this sweet many times and it is a delicious and crisp sweets that immediately spreads its sweetness all over the mouth when bitten. It is not too much to eat as it is a bit too sweet. A person can eat 300 to 400 grams maximum and I can eat 250 grams maximum and I often like to eat it with friends. Jilapi is a great sweet for me forever.Jilapi will forever be a great sweet to me.

Thanks everyone. I have tried to present all the topics of this contest. Hope everyone enjoyed reading my article. Before I finish my post I would like to invite my @solaymann @waterjoe , @pelon53, @msharif & @goodybest for this nice contest .

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

IMG_20230115_235754.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 last year 

With great emotion we notify you that this article has been curated by @malikusman1, member of team #2. Your content is amazing, keep working hard to opt for the weekly top.

Voting date: 24/06/2023

image.png

 last year 

Hi, friend!!
I love that in your country you can find such a variety of incredible trinkets and at all prices.
I agree with you in childhood a sweet is always great
Success in the challenge and blessings.

Assalam o alaikum

Well Rasgolla and Jilapi is really yummy to eat i also love it, infact your country sweets are tasty to eat and we really love sometimes to eat it anyway.

Jalebi is one of the super tasty and favorite of my family too. When it is eated mostly on special occasions and people liked it as you also like to eat it and its your favorite.

Good luck

 last year 
DescriptionInformation
Plagiarism Free
#steemexlusive
Club100
Bot Free
IA Free
Support #burnsteem25
Note : Hola, amigo! me llamó mucho la atención ese dulce que se llama "Jilapa" ¿En qué consiste? Otra cosa, no existen los dulces procesado (como por ejemplo, caramelos o galletas) ahí en tu país? o no son muy comunes?

Determination of Club Status refers to the https://t.me/steem_cotify_bot Telegram bot Application & AI scanning done with https://openai-openai-detector.hf.space/

Verificado en: 24-06-2023

Don’t forget vote @cotina as your witness or setting us as voting proxy!

 last year 

¡Holaaa amigo!🤗

Quedé sorprendida con tu publicación porque, destacas unas golosinas que desconocía en si totalidad y, pienso que eso es lo que hace más interesante al challenge ya que, tenemos la oportunidad de conocer cosas que no son comunes en nuestra nación.

Un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Hola amigo @enamuel17, interesante tu post, porque definitivamente la golosina es parte de la vida, sobre todo durante nuestra niñez, porque después de viejo a veces lo dulce nos enferma. Éxitos hermanos

 last year 

Hola amigo 👋

En tu país por lo que comentas son muy dulceros, ese dulce Jilapi me llamo la atención parece una torreja pero con forma, lo hacen de harina por casualidad?

Fue un placer leer tu participación ☺️ Saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48