In black and white

in Comunidad Latina11 months ago
I am pleased to take part in the fourth week of this colorful contest by Comunidad Latina Steemit "Engagement Challenge S12 W4 | En blanco y negro // In black and white" And have no hesitation saying that the color white is a symbol of consistency that nothing changes in this world. Accepting the white means your willingness to accept the status quo. I will tell you about White first and then move to Black.

ᴾᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ
20230926_123419.jpg

Meanwhile, I invite @solaymann @mdkamran99, and @ruthjoe to join me and tell us how they feel about these colors and the questions asked here.

White

‣ Are you a supporter of optimism and self-confidence?

You have asked about the power of confidence which I believe is invincible. If we have self-confidence, we can do unimaginable tasks. The power of self-confidence increases our capability and optimism. We can achieve any goal if we have self-confidence, as our success depends on our confidence.

Let me make it clear that if I ever lose my self-confidence, it makes me feel weak and I will face failure. I am full of optimism and self-confidence, so I remain high on confidence. There are times when adversity surrounds me or certain crisis blocks my path, but my optimism and self-confidence make me strong. The power of my confidence makes me fearless.

As long as our goal scares us, we are not able to move even a step forward on the path of success. With the power of self-confidence, routes can be found in rugged terrain, mysteries of space can be solved and the ocean can be explored.

There are examples of when I succeeded in using my power of self-confidence, which filled me with inspiration. You know a person full of optimism gives new dimensions to my projects.

The power of self-confidence can be developed through gradual practice. It starts awakening within us gradually. This power is capable of bringing about miraculous changes within us. When we start experiencing this power, we are filled with new energy. This energy plays the role of fuel and makes life meaningful.

‣ Do you consider yourself an indecisive person?

So you want to know whether I can make a decision quickly or not? Actually, this is an adaptive strategy, which means as per the basic rules that kids who grow up in an environment that helps them stay positive and helpful can learn to make decisions early, and as such I have no such problem that stops me from making decisions.

This also means that the way one is brought up actually helps him make decisions. Another reason why a person goes into the stage of indecision is when he feels increased anxiety, depression, self-doubt, and general negativity. People who look at problems this way experience negative emotions in such situations, including decision-making. And one way to deal with this is to avoid or delay making decisions altogether. When we are anxious and have doubts in our minds, it becomes almost impossible to make quick decisions.

I still remember when I was in 11th and a teacher asked me about my sports choices, I was a little confused, and I felt double-minded in deciding which sports would be best suited for me. After all, I was on two sports teams in my senior school. But when I remained silent for some time, my sports teacher suggested I should play cricket. Although I later played badminton and did well, It was probably a state of temporary indecision for me.

ᴾᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ
Screenshot (650).png

I don't normally have any problem making decisions because if a person cannot make decisions effectively or in a timely manner, he spends his entire life paralyzed by decisions, postponing every option until the last possible moment. Perhaps the fear of making the wrong choice also weighs heavily on indecisive people. When an indecisive person becomes slow to process, an endless cycle of decision-related procrastination usually begins.

I have been good at decision making since the beginning and my professional training has made me even better. Apart from the obvious waste of time, the results are usually good if I choose quickly. Maybe choosing quickly means not making the right choice in some cases but it's more helpful than being harmful in the end.

I was a bit indecisive last month when I was planning my project destination. I ended up paying much more than I should have for our air tickets because it took me weeks to decide on a time slot, and by the time I actually did the booking, the prices had gone up drastically. So what I feel is that indecision is one of the drawbacks in our lives.

‣ How do you avoid conflicts in your life?

As far as conflicts at my home front are concerned, that is natural, or inevitable, so I try my best to solve them through cordial communication. But as I said, these conflicts can be sorted out with small compromises. As far as I am concerned, I act fairly and make sure that I do nothing that irritates my partner but if it does, I find a way and bring things back to normal. Sorry and thank you are the two words that can help resolve any conflict sooner than your imagination.

ᴾᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ
20230926_123321.jpg

However, on the work front, I don't think we can really avoid conflict in our life. I feel conflicts are part of our life but we can utilize them as our strategy. As a project head, I manage a few core teams that handle different projects and I always feel that when there is no perfect coordination, the result is invariably a conflict. In some cases, it's ego or personalities clashing, but mostly the reason is disagreement about speculation about the outcome. It begins with two team members and then the entire team splits into groups.

I feel that when people like us focus on their problems, maybe our work suffers. So as head of the project, I avoid going into a situation where conflict can lead to loss of productivity, which becomes the cause of losses of time and energy and the end result is bad feedback and a doubtful atmosphere within the workforce.

I have seen some talented managers resign because they could not stand the tension of conflict and later we had to replace them with higher paid professionals, so conflict is the worst thing that we try to avoid as much as possible. We try our best to keep things under control but a difference of opinion is a way of working. We never let things get out of our hands.

There are ways as a manager, I try to minimize those conflicts which almost always have a negative impact on our company so we make sure that when we add a member to our team, I make sure that man would fit with my team. I Always sit with HR and check the record before inboarding a new member to any of my teams. That definitely saves us from unnecessary conflicts at the workplace.

‣ Do you live life without expectations or on the contrary, do you maintain enthusiasm in everything you do?

I believe that our expectations give our life its actual shape. They give us an emotional feeling that we expect. We can exceed our personal best performance if we learn to turn our expectations into reality.

It is the expectation that teaches us to behave better than those people whom we do not consider more talented than us. Hope gives us more opportunities to succeed as it takes us to the world where we belong.

Yes, expecting more than a limit is not wise but we should be fair. It is not that bad things do not happen to people full of hope but expecting that you will never face difficulties and not be able to face them successfully when they come shows that you lack hope.

We should not expect that everyone will agree with us but this is not right. We expect them to think and act like us and if they don't, we feel hurt or angry. And I admit that I am one of those who expects too much.

But if we believe that our personal skills are effective, our lives will become better. To date, I am learning to accept what is instead of what should be and hoping for better things.

ᴾᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ
20230926_123105.jpg

Black

Black is the color of power and control. That is why this color dominates our lives. It keeps things dark and secret. It might radiate power but it also creates fear as well as self-control and discipline, independence, and willpower.

‣ Is it easy for you to create trust with others?

I am afraid, but no, it takes me time to develop relations with others but once I do, I remain trustworthy as long as others don't force me to distrust them.

Expectations are a strong belief that something is exactly as we want it to be, so more than anything else, our expectations determine our future. And why just us? Because our expectations also affect the people around us because they are all part of our circle, If I expect Steemit to do better, you are also part of my expectations.

‣ Have the changes and novelties that present themselves in your life ever overwhelmed you?

I am convinced that I should perform well but expecting that I will achieve big goals every time would be more than reality permits. Because if I fail to live up to my expectations, I will fall into a mental state from which it will be difficult to come out.

I hope I can change things but it requires a lot of effort. But yes, expectations beyond a certain limit would be wrong because the ideal society has not been created yet.

‣ Are you sensitive to letting yourself be carried away by feelings or are you more logical?

There is nothing like a completely logical thing in this world, as you can find a flaw in everything if you want to. I have tried describing things in a totally logical way but someone found a hole in the whole concept, so I gave up being a perfectionist.

ᴾᵉʳˢᵒⁿᵃˡ ᶦᵐᵃᵍᵉ
20230926_123343.jpg

When a person tries to be too logical, they feel that either he is a mental case or has no emotions. Therefore, I believe that not everyone has perfect reasons to be logical but we have to add logic points and that's how reach a conclusion. with emotions. That's how I myself have learned to manage the team I handle.

‣ Do you think that help is important or have you always achieved goals by yourself?

I can say that I pretty much do things my own way, but it was not the same in the early stages of my career so my immediate manager, who happened to be my seminar manager too, supported me a lot.

That's right, having goals for what we want is important, but achieving them is not. So unless we know the whole process, we need help. And once we become successful we work as a team. I believe in teamwork, but you can name it as HELP.

When we work as a team it makes things easy and a sense of satisfaction as an exchange of ideas brings success closer and helps us achieve our goals.

Note- All images are black and from my personal album

Beneficiary @cotina 15%

Sort:  

Hi, @dove11,
Your post has been voted on by the Ecosynthesizer curation team.

Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


If you would like to support us, please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
joining our Discord server, and delegating to the project by using one of the following links:
500SP | 1000SP | 2000SP | 3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 11 months ago 

👍

Loading...

Holaa sr @dove11 como está😊 tiene un reto muy completo por qué incluyo los dos colores y respondió muy bien todas las preguntas conoce mucho del tema por experiencia y tiene razón si tenemos confianza en nosotros somos invencibles. Suerte en su reto 😃 bye.

 11 months ago 

That's right, experience is the key and I have a lot of experince in this field. Thanks for your support and sorry for the delayed answer.

 11 months ago 

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through Curation Team#2. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.

image.png

Curated by : @dove11

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45