Controlling anger

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

IMG20240619155238.jpg

WARM GREETINGS TO ALL WONDERFUL STEEMIANS

I welcome you to my post on this week engagement challenge. I am excited to participate in this challenge which will help me share my experience and also talk about "Controlling anger".

In life, what I know is that, anger is a natural part of human character but what matters is how we choose to express and manage it.

There are numerous circumstances we encountered that makes us to become angry such as sense of injustice, physiological factors, fear, anxiety and feeling of disrespect. All of the above can change a happy face to a bad mood.

Take a selfie simulating your angry face and show us.

IMG20240619155301.jpg
Am warning you

Are you one of the people who gets angry easily?

All human was born with the tendency of expressing anger but some individuals are prone to anger than others due to the genetic factors, stress levels, personality traits and environmental influence.

To be very honest, I considered myself as one who doesn't get angry easily but gets it unpleasant circumstances like any human could do. In most occasions, my friends and my family people would tells me..."You are such a calm type that doesn't easily get angry but slow when it comes to it".What helps me is that I hate conflicts and argument which always spoil relationships.

What situations make you lose your calm and get in a bad mood?

As human, I have experience different situations that made lose calm and get angry. One of the things that always makes me feel bad is injustice__like seeing women and young men being treated unfairly. Last week, I have witnesses a case that a manager disgrace one of his workers, calling the young man a thief.

The manager said that his worker was the last person who entered his office, so as such, he is the suspect over the stolen mobile device. No doubt, the young man tried to defend himself but they didn't listen but rather embarrassed 😳 the young man in the in the public.

I was so angry seeing such act because I know the young man very well, we have been working together for more than three years now, he has never been found attempting such an act. He of course is not that type of human as everyone confirmed but was extremely disgraced as a thief as was faultly accused.

The young was was crying very good and let everything in God's care. I wished I could turn a spiritual person to detect who stole the phone so as to get the innocent man free but no way. Main! I was very angry that I couldn't calm with the manager over the matter. Hear what! The end turned out that the young man was innocent and was sanitised.

Another common situation that triggers me to lose my calm and change my mood is much stress, financial setback, conflicts in relationship and less achievement in goals.

Tell us the last reason that made you angry.

IMG20240619155231.jpg

The last thing I can remember that made me angry was when l was disrespected by my cousin when she came for holidays. After a long day at work as a nursing mothers, I return to find out that my cousin had left a mess in the kitchen, ignoring our house arrangements on cleaning.

Feeling exhausted and resentful, l ask her to clean up the mess but my cousin dismissed her concerns saying that she was "too tired".

I felt so angry because I perceived my cousin's lack of consideration and disrespect in my own house. When we both try to express ourselves the tensions escalated into a heated argument, leaving both of us in bad mood.

Do you think getting angry is a bad or a negative thing?

I believe that getting angry is not bad because it a natural part of human. But it depends on one's action during angry mood.

Anger can motivate us to address injustice and stand up for the good of others. I usually feel energised to take action and make positive changes in situations that warranting anger.

Anger can bring negatives effect and also leads to hurtful words, disgrace, depression, anxiety, aggression or violent when excessive.

I have seen a scenario whereby the entire family became wanted because of anger. I have also witness another scenario whereby whole family became homeless because of anger. Controlled anger is the best because it helps put an end to unpleasant situations.

I would like to invite @patjewell, @goodybest @eliany and @yancar to participate and share their views about controlling anger. Thanks so much for reading up to this point.

ABOUT MYSELF
Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hola, las etiquetas correctas para promocionar Steem en X (Twitter) son #steem #steemit y $steem, ademas de alguna otra relevante relacionada al post. Asegurate de siempre escribir algo en el tweet. El formato correcto es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

Congratulations, your post has been curated by @dsc-r2cornell. You can use the tag #R2cornell. Also, find us on Discord

Manually curated by Blessed-girl


image.png

Felicitaciones, su publicación ha sido votada por @ dsc-r2cornell. Puedes usar el tag #R2cornell. También, nos puedes encontrar en Discord

It's really true that Anger can motivate us to address injustice and stand up for the good of others. I usually feel energised to take action and make positive changes in situations that warranting anger.
Best luck in the contest

Loading...
 2 months ago 

Hola apreciada amiga. Es bueno saber manejar las emociones como la ira, de una manera comedida ya que si no la controlamos puede ser perjudicial. Y tal como lo dices, es normal enojarnos pero es no es algo bueno ni provechoso a pesar que es necesario. Te deseo éxitos y bendiciones

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48