Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W5|Controlling anger

in Comunidad Latina4 months ago


Greetings friends.
This is Deepak Soni
From #India.

FD3EF276-BCEB-4EC6-A02E-795C06C9B332.png


Exploring Anger


Hey everyone in today’s contest we unpack the psychology of anger and discover ways to navigate this often misunderstood emotion. So lets start.

I am not the person who gets angry eaisly. I can control my emotions.People think I don't care because I don't yell. But anger simmers in me too. I just do not want to say something mean in the heat of the moment.

IMG_2124.jpeg

Yelling feels messy, you know. Like throwing punches with words. Instead, I take a step back. It's a hold up moment to calm down and avoid saying stuff I will regret later. Sure, I might get quiet. But that's just me hitting the mute button on my anger. Once I am cool, I can talk things through without the drama. Maybe it is a later chat or just walking away.
My anger might not roar, but it is there. I just chose a different path a calmer one that keeps things chill.

IMG_5288.jpegIMG_5289.jpeg

I got so frustrated at the bank last time .I gathered everything they said I needed for a new account, waited in that long line, and finally reached in front. Then, they hit me with this request for another document I had never even heard of. Like, come on and to make this worse, it was lunch break so the bank closed for 2 hours. By the time everything was settled, half my day was gone. This was the situation that made me angry last time.

8C61D866-4CC5-46FA-B52D-08ACC2F387CD.png

by Canva


Sure, getting mad stinks. But sometimes, it's like a fire alarm in my head. It tells me something is messed up, that I going to fight for what's right, or that I just need a better deal. The key is not to let anger control me, but to use it as fuel to speak up or find a solution .So yeah, anger can be annoying, but it can also push me to make things better.

Before rap up my blog I would like to invite some of my friends to participate in this contest .
@jyoti-thelight
@pathanapsana
@pea07

Thank you

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @bossj23

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56