SEC S4-W2 | My favorite breakfast// by @dave-hanny

Hello friends, I am delighted to have you all on my blog, thanks to the steemit team for an amazing organization for bringing the idea of an engagement challenge to engage with steemians from different parts of the world also, thanks to the Comunidad Latina community for bringing up a lively contest topic which is to write on my favorite breakfast. You will know about my favorite breakfast and the reasons why the meal is my favorite and I trust you will find it interesting as you read down.

First of all, what are breakfasts? Breakfast is simply a meal an individual consumes after brushing the teeth and washing the mouth. Are there any specifications of food to be eaten in the morning or to be called breakfast? Not at all, as our minds breathe differently, so also do our choices and favorites different. Any food at all can be an individual's breakfast depending solely on what individual feel like eating. But scientifically, breakfast is a portion of light food and that is why so many people go for tie and bread but then I understand that breakfast could be anything depending on your choice.

What is your favorite breakfast?

IMG_20220906_164349_969.jpg

I can eat anything at all as my breakfast but I always have a favorite which is boiled yam and egg sauce. The picture above is my favorite not just my favorite breakfast but my favorite food entirely.

  • This breakfast is never tiring, 30 minutes is enough for everything to be done and ready for consumption.

  • Yam tastes normal even without any sauce accompanying with and that is why most when I'm hungry I can just boil and start eating but to make it a balanced meal, I accompany the boiled yam with an egg sauce.

  • This is funny but I have to confess that, while in school, I can eat boiled yam and sauce and not be hungry till evening and that was why I dont lack yam while in school.

  • The combination of yam, egg, pepper and onion seasoning cubes makes my favorite a balanced meal😊

  • Lastly, it is very easy to prepare and I spend less.

What ingredients does it include?

Ingredients that make up the meal and make the meal have a perfect taste and aroma. Below, are the ingredients I use to prepare my favorite breakfast boiled yam and egg source.

IMG_20220906_163721_289.jpg

  • Egg
  • Maggi cubes
  • Onion
  • salt
  • pepper
  • Vegetable oil.

The classes of food my favorite breakfast contain.

Yam - Carbohydrates, provides energy to the body system.

Egg - Protein, builds the body system.

Pepper - Has no nutrients but makes the food peppery.

Salt - Mineral Salts bring out the hidden taste of the food.

Maggi cubes - Gives the food taste and aroma.

Vegetable oil - Fats and oil freshen the skin.

The above mentioned are the combination of the classes of food found in my favorite breakfast which makes it balanced.

What time do you have breakfast? And who prepares it?

Breakfast is always taken in the morning so, the best time I eat even in school was in the morning as it sustains me till evening. I eat my favorite at any time but the appropriate time I prefer to eat is in the morning around 8 am to 9 am in which I make it my breakfast.

IMG_20220906_164401_602.jpg

I prefer eating what I cooked myself, to some point I feel my mummy won't do it the way I want but I always recall that I was eating whatsoever she was giving me including the breast milk😊 but honestly, I cook myself and perhaps, I stay alone so everything is perfect and even while with my family, I cook myself, especially my favorite.

Show us your best selfies in the kitchen, and finally at breakfast.

IMG_20220906_164321_037.jpg

This is my selfie with my favorite breakfast, it looks yummy and delicious, the smile I'm giving is because I can't wait to have the food consumed my me😋.

Conclusion

Indeed everyone has his or her favorite, and I have just shared mine and my reasons its my favorite, thank you so much for reading through my post till this point, I invite @ishayachris, @josepha, @sampabiswas, @hannybanny, @monz122 and @simonnwigwe to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
Hola amiga, gracias por participar de esta segunda semana de challenge donde nos muestras cual es tu desayuno favorito, el ñame me parece delicioso y causa mucha saciedad y acompañado con huevos revueltos es delicioso, me alegra que tu misma puedas preparar tus comidas, saludos.


Libre de plagio1/1
Bid vote1/1
club751/1
steemexclusive1/1
Markdown1/1
Reglas1/1
Calidad3.5/4
Final9/10

Verificado en: 06-09-2022

Vota por @cotina como witness!

Thank you for the support, comment and review, indeed breakfast must be taken to keep the body healthy. It is beautiful to be tajen in tye morning to keep the stomach warm to commence daily activities.Thank you once more.

 2 years ago 

Hello Friend

I like to eat eggs in the morning in differents ways. I am similar to you. I can eat anything in the morning to start the new day 🙂

Best regards

I like to eat egg as well especially in the morning hours and the way i prepared mine is the best way i love it to crown it all, it gives me strength to start the day.

 2 years ago 

Hola amiga este es un desayuno bastante nutritivo ya que evitas cualquier tipo de harina además de qué incluyes vegetales y eso hace que tú dieta sea saludable te felicito por mantener un ritmo de vida así sin duda la cultura de tu país es muy bonita y me gustaría conocerla algún momento, te deseo éxito

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator06.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - Team 3

Your favourite looks yummy and delicious. My own choice is coffee and bread. We like things differently, thanks for sharing this.

Waw!good to know your favorite to be bread and coffee. Thank you somuch for honouring my invitation and i wish you the best in this contest.

Yummy yummy 😋 your breakfast looks do sweet and inviting my dear friend, hope you did not finish everything.😁

Yam and egg source is very nutritious to the body. Best if luck.

Thanks dear, im very happy you gave me that emoji to show its really yummy and thank you very much friend for your comment.

You are most welcome.

 2 years ago 

Saludos Steemian, @dave-hanny, Tu post ha sido recompensado por @alejos7ven del Cotina Team.


Si deseas apoyar a la comunidad considera delegar Steem Power a @cotina o Votar por nuestro Witness

Thank you grealy Sir, i appreciate your support and warm comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61702.75
ETH 2485.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65