The sweetest month of the year.

in Comunidad Latina7 months ago

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to friends of the Comunidad Latina community. I welcome you all to my blog as I share my ideas about the topic for discussion for the week 4 challenge.

IMG_0919.jpeg
Image SourceEdited on Canva

Following the rules of the challenge, I will share my thoughts based on the guiding questions below👇👇. I hope you all find pleasure in reading through this piece.

Was the month of January as you expected?


January is the month of the year that is characterised by hardship and lots of life challenges. Yes, I know many will wonder why hardship🤔🤔. A lot goes on at the end of the year as we spend huge sums celebrating the end of the year. We go to the extent of consuming our savings and starting all over again in January. The reason why I said January is harsh.

The past January hasn't been easy and because of the hardship, it makes the month seem longer than other months.

Notwithstanding, this January 2024, I can say was one of my amazing months. I had anticipated it to be like the last January but I was surprised that everything worked smoothly. Though I'm living in a crisis zone, I think this January was fantastic.

I had prepared against the January month in December with the hope of not facing any challenges. Nonetheless, without the stress of preparing for the unknown in January, the month was good without any major challenges apart from health challenges for my kids because of the harsh weather conditions.

Is February a month that inspired you to love, fun maybe, or on the contrary it's another month of the bunch?


To me, February is not different from other months of the year. Though many see it as the month of love, I do not take it so special. Love can be shared during all the months of the year.

I think human beings are hypocritical about February month and some even abuse the purpose they claim to celebrate love during February month.

We should learn to share and show love to one another at any time and any season of the year. This way, we will all enjoy a haven of peace on earth.

Are there any dates this month that is special for you?


I know many are expecting a lot on the 14th of February but as for me, it is not different from other days of the month. There is no special date to be celebrated by me in February.

Rather I can celebrate my kids’ birthdays on 07/10, 02/07, and 11/11, and not forget my husband’s birthday on 19/10.

Do you have expectations, goals, and plans drawn up this month to achieve?


I was expecting to achieve 7th dolphin this month but along the way, I do not see this plan achieved because I experienced some challenges beyond my control, which somehow has made me not to be constantly engaged and post daily. Taking care of my kids and at the same time building a strong career for myself and being on steemit is not an easy ride.

I also planned to get a PhD scholarship I applied for this month. I am awaiting a response from the institution and I hope it favours me. However, I remain positive and hope for the best ahead.

In February love is in the air, what is the best way to celebrate it?


For me, there is no special way to celebrate February. As I earlier made mentioned, love can be celebrated at any time of the year. There is nothing so special for me in February but I try to show love daily.

Choosing a particular day of the month to show love and then what happened on the rest of the months. I believe showing love or spreading love on a particular day of the month and then the rest of the month's practised hatred is hypocritical.

Wish your best wishes to our Mod @anailuj1992 and @soywilfredg who will be celebrating their birthday in February.


To @anailuj1992 and @soywilfredg, it is your birth month and I wish you all a long life and better days ahead. May God answer all your secret prayers and give you happiness for the rest of your lives. May your enemies never see you and may Exodus 22:18 respond to any evil plan in your lives.

I have come to the end of my presentation and I would challenge @majerius, @saxopedia and @fombae to share their ideas regarding the topic “The Sweetest Month of the Year”.

Sort:  

Hai teman senang membaca publikasi anda, itu sangat membuat saya termotivasi, anda melalui bulan januari dengan baik dan lancar, merayakan hari - hari indah setiap hari tanpa adanya bulan khusus atau hari tertentu untuk merayakannya, karena cinta dan kasih bisa diberikan kapan saja

Semoga di bulan ini anda bisa mendapatkan lumba-lumba ke tujuh anda, mendapatkan beasiswa phd anda dan semoga tuhan selalu memberikan kesehatan untuk anda, anak-anak, dan keluarga anda.

Salam semoga sukses..

TEAM BURN

Your comment has been successfully curated by, @kouba01 at 10%.

Thank you for your support 🙏

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Loading...

TEAM 5

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated by : @enamul17
 7 months ago 

Hey there!

Wow, reading your post felt like catching up with an old friend over a cup of coffee! 🌟 Your honest reflections on January and February hit close to home, especially about January feeling like the longest month ever and February being more about showing love every day, not just on Valentine's Day.

I couldn't help but chuckle at your take on celebrating birthdays in February. Who needs a special date in February when you've got your kids' and husband's birthdays to celebrate? 🥳 It's all about spreading that love and joy throughout the year, am I right?

Sending you all the positive vibes for achieving your goals, especially that PhD scholarship! 🎓 You've got this, and I'm rooting for you every step of the way.

And to our birthday buddies, @anailuj1992 and @soywilfredg, let's make this February one to remember! 🎉 Here's to more laughter, love, and unforgettable memories.

Keep being your awesome self, and remember, I'm just a message away if you need a pep talk or a virtual hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56