SEC S10W4: “5 things I want to do before I die”.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Comunidad Latinalast year

Steem greetings to all friends of the Comunidad Latina community, welcome to my blog as I share my entry to the prestigious season 10, week 4 engagement challenge. This week's discussion focuses on 5 wishes we hope to do before death.

IMG_9329.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

As humans, we always have dreams we all wish to accomplish before we die. Even though, most people find it difficult to accept the fact that one day death will come.

Five things I want to do before death?


  • Empowered my kids: I know many people work hard to accumulate wealth for their kids but they often failed to empower their kids to be able to be self-dependent and continue to manage the wealth left. I have witnessed many families accumulate wealth wasted as the children were unable to manage it well, and the children ended up as street kids. My wish is to empower my kids with knowledge because I believe that knowledge is power.
  • Become an Entrepreneur: I always love to be a problem solver while also making money. Entrepreneurs kind of identify problems within the community, and create solutions while also making some money. I wish to one day become a great entrepreneur to solve numerous problems within my society.
  • Create a Safe Space for Vulnerable Kids: Parenting is a hard task for some parents, especially within communities with low or poor living conditions. Poverty makes it difficult for parents to provide the best for their kids, some children turn to begging on the streets, hawking on the streets, etc. Some of the kids become vulnerable to drug abuse, sexual assault, torture, etc. I wish to one day create a safe space for such kids and take proper care of them.
  • Own a real estate company: I have realized that in my community, the value of real estate properties is always on the rise and generating huge profits. Before I die, I wish to own a real estate firm and will lease out houses at moderate rates.
  • Become a Diplomat: through my studies at the university, my wish was one day to become a diplomat. I'm gradually working towards achieving that dream and I hope it becomes a reality before I die.

Why do you want to achieve this?


I have as a principle that your money can only be valued based on the number of lives impacted positively. The above-mentioned 5 things I want to do before I die, will impact lives positively.

I believed that by becoming an entrepreneur and business owner, many unemployed will gain access to a job and better their lives. Empowering my kids education-wise will enable them to continue with my legacy.

Are you doing something to achieve this?


There are a number of things I am doing to be able to achieve the 5 things mentioned above.

  • Planning: There is an adage that “If you failed to plan, then you are obviously planning to fail.” to achieve my goals, I always plan and work with the timeline. All the things will not be done in a day.
  • Saving: All the 5 things mentioned need investment but financially, mentally, spiritually, etc. The first priority is a financial investment. Therefore, I am saving monthly from my salary which I will eventually use to accomplish my dreams.
  • Lobbying for Partnership: With the real estate business, I am lobbying for a partnership with some of my friends and some already showed interest.

How do you expect to achieve this?


I have as a motto to “do not my work hard but also work smart”. Hard work they say pays, of course, but I also try to work smart in order not to become a victim by circumstance.

Building synergy with those having the same goals as I do, sharing experiences, and equally learning new ideas.

Using my savings to build a safe space for vulnerable kids while also lobbying for funds from donors.

It is impossible for you or do you think it can be possible?


Life is all about risk-taking. Until you venture into doing something, you cannot easily be determined if it will be possible or impossible.

The five things I want to do before I die can be possible to achieve if the right resources are put in place.

It can also be impossible to achieve them if they are mere wishes and no hard work is put in place.

With my determination and hard work, I believed that these 5 wishes will become a reality one day before I die.

I am challenging my friends @abialfatih, @paholags, @mesola, @rezvan, and @wintia23 to share their entries to the contest.

Sort:  

Greetings friend

you have a beautiful wish which you want to do in your life that is the empowerment of your children that is very and important because alone wealth is not enough for the life and till the time the children are not empower and they don't know how to manage the weath.

I wish you can fulfilled your wish soon in life.

Good luck

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your Comment has been upvoted through steemcurator07. We support good comments anywhere..

Congratulations! (2).png

Curated by : @jyoti-thelight

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Terimakasih telah mengundang saya, semoga 5 hal yang ingin anda lakukan dapat tercapai dengan baik

Loading...
 last year 

Your post is very well presented. Nice to see your achievements before you die. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful post with us. So good luck to you in the contest.

 last year 

¡Holaaa amiga!🤗

El futuro es la mejor riqueza que sus hijos van a recibir por lo tanto, me parece un gesto muy noble de su parte tener ese deseo presente ya que, una buena madre es aquella que vela por el bienestar de sus hijos y, usted lo está haciendo de la mejor manera posible.

Felicidades amiga, hiciste una excelente publicación👐🏻. Un fuerte abrazo💚

 last year 

Crear conciencia en los hijos es primordial, conocer que es lo justo, lo bueno, el valor de las cosas, harían un mundo mejor para todos ya que ellos son el futuro de este mundo en decadencia. Saludos amiguita canto, espero tengas un lindo día.

 last year 

Estimada amiga ciertamente todo negocio requiere una planificación y estoy seguro que podrás lograrlo si eres disciplinada. Pero has tocado un punto importante que quizás la mayoría de personas aún los que tienen dinero no han logrado entender de nada vale dejarle una fortuna o una herencia a unos hijos los cuales no los enseñaste a trabajarla es preferible que la dones o la dejes a una parte benéfica que seguro estoy le darán mejor uso. Es por ello que es sumamente importante enseñar a nuestros hijos a valorar y a trabajar el dinero a ser útiles hacer eficientes y de alguna manera que tengan algo de independencia y que la misma se deba a su trabajo enseñando a nuestros hijos de esa manera podemos garantizar que el dinero vienes y herencia que le dejemos estará bien conservado y que en lugar de gastarlo lo van a multiplicar y a producir aún mejor que nosotros. Me gustó leerte y por ello te deseo bendiciones.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48