Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W3 || Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago

Hello everyone, I am very happy to participate in this competition (Steemit Engagement Challenge S18 W3 | Vencer el miedo // Overcoming fear). I will invite my friends @bukitcantik @amrumufid @yeosangwon to participate in this competition. I hope you will like it.

c5256af87bde8200d35f767e0f8a9e7a.jpg

Now that this topic is mentioned, I have to face fear. I think fear itself is the self-defense consciousness of the living body. Fear is a highly tense and anxious life ideology. Anything that makes life feel uneasy or escape will induce fear consciousness. The most basic is the consciousness of not being hurt, which is the self-defense mechanism formed by the human body.

Many years have passed, and I still can't imagine the scene of being on the verge of death. When I was eleven years old, I was hit by a speeding motorcycle and flew several meters. When I woke up, I found myself lying on a hospital bed, with a blurred consciousness, as if I had forgotten something, as if I had spent the longest night. My mother was in tears and my father looked tired. They were very excited when they saw me wake up.

After a period of physical recovery, my mother told me that if I died unfortunately, she didn't know how to live in the future. I was everything in her life. Looking at my mother's tired face, I developed a deep fear of death from that moment on. Death not only takes away a person's life, but more importantly, it hurts those who love you and care about you, leaving them with an indelible pain for the rest of their lives.

Below I will share with you how we can overcome fear:

Face your fear: Face your fear and avoid escaping. By gradually exposing yourself to situations that trigger fear, you can gradually adapt to and reduce your fear response.

Cognitive reconstruction: Change your view of fear through rational thinking. For example, tell yourself that fear will not really hurt you, it is just an emotional reaction.

Gradual exposure: Start with smaller fear situations, gradually increase the difficulty, slowly adapt to and overcome fear.

Positive thinking: Cultivate a positive way of thinking, pay more attention to the positive aspects of life, and reduce attention to fear.

Seek support: Seek support from friends, family or professional counselors who can provide help and encouragement.

Understand the root cause of fear: Exploring and understanding the root cause of fear can help you cope with and solve problems more effectively.

Self-care: Maintaining a healthy lifestyle, including a good diet, adequate sleep and moderate exercise, can help enhance psychological resilience.

Another point is that we must remember to record our progress in overcoming fear and see our growth and progress, which can enhance our confidence and help us overcome fear as soon as possible.

Overcoming fear takes time and effort, don't be discouraged. Everyone progresses at different speeds, and the important thing is to work hard and persevere.

4N7u1ckX2rqpV3R2NtB6sQ3Ebe7Ccci3Bs7Y69YWThVL6rprkohwFq5YcpH5NvDGM4g8gyKiGVyrhD5RbY9ou1UWF7UX3xrSGT4Y8CXYLu36ngjaeu1wxjhanHcexuKdH16DvsAV3oifYYfk9X7efumQQQnKP84UV5EmkxkyEBkZyRLL2ugbA7Rvw5VtBh39dVRoAEvCHkAc5PiY.png

I have shared my story and experience with you, and I hope you like it. Finally, here, I hope everyone can strengthen their hearts and overcome their fears as soon as possible.

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hello friend brianwong, thank you for sharing your experience and the reason why you began to generate a fear of dying.

That true experience was dangerous for you and painful for your family, thank God you were able to escape that great blow alive.

I agree with you about seeking help from friends and family to overcome fear, it is a long but not difficult task to overcome it.

Success and blessings to you.

Thank you for your blessing

Loading...

Fear is caused by excessive anxiety. Don't focus too much on thoughts that may not necessarily happen

Fear is a feeling that shouldn't be ignored. It's a warning of our instinct.
Still I believe it is a good thing to talk about that since this is the only thing we all can be sure of.
It's not good to be afraid of dying out of fear you leave someone behind.

That accident was awful and it's good to have you around.

You write, you have a certain talent. I hope your parents know. If something happens all your words, poems and stories is what you leave behind. As a mom I would cherish every word, sentence and thought my child has written. It would help me to live on.

So live, laugh, write and don't worry too much.

A good weekend to you.
❤️🍀

Thank you for your compliment. Please cherish our family. Tomorrow is the Dragon Boat Festival in our country. I wish you a happy Dragon Boat Festival.

Enjoy the Dragon Boat Festival and the luck it will bring you and your family. It's what dragons and this special year will bring to you. All you have to do is to believe in the chance of luck.
I'll cherish you and your family. Show a picture that you took and speaks to you.

A safe & healthy Dragon Boat Festival to you and your beloved ones.

1ade6070-12dd-4f81-893c-9d6fb3164343.jpg

No matter where you are or what you do
How lonely or anxious you feel
Remember there's always a Dragon around
To send luck, listen and comfort you.

🍀❤️

One of the major ways of overcoming fears is by thinking positively, this entails paying close attention to all the success we have achieved. The second way is by maintaining a healthy life style which includes, healthy eating, sleeping well, regular exercise e.t.c. We should also understand that it takes time to overcome fear. Nice write up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66426.55
ETH 3459.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62