SEC S10W4: 5 things I want to do before I die

Hello friends, its been a very long time I logged in to steemit, I have been away from steemit for a couple of reasons, am very excited to be back on this wonderful and interesting platform again. Am also so excited to have login to see this challenge and be able to participate in it, thanks to @steemit community and thanks to @Comunidadlatina for this great opportunity for me to share 5 out of the numerous things I want to do before I die because its a very big encouragement and a good way for me to resume steemit after a long time.

The 5 things I want to do before I die are:

  1. Do National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) program
  2. A big Traditional Wedding
  3. Throw a party for my mother on her 60th birthday
  4. Acquire landed properties and
  5. Build/or buy a house

Why do I want to achieve these?

In Nigeria, the National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) is compulsory for all first degree graduates as regards employment by the Nigerian government and other employers. Also, without NYSC certification by the Federal Government of Nigeria; in Nigeria, one cannot further in their educational career such as furthering to do their masters and or other higher degrees. The National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) is a program set up by the Nigerian government during the military regime to involve Nigerian graduates in nation-building and the development of the country. As a patriotic citizen of my country, hence the reason why I want to do National Youth Service before I die.


photo credit: Facebook screenshot; here is my friend Miracle, when he was doing NYSC program.

In my country, Nigeria getting married after graduation is in a priority list of achievements in ones lifetime, it do not just stop in getting married but which ever wedding you choose, it has to be celebrated in a big manner especially at the reception where friend, family and well-wishers from far and wide come to celebrate with the couple. Getting married and a big wedding celebration makes one feel fulfilled especially the female folks. and I as a female, its one of the things I want to do before I die.

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmWYEam2QChhA97cTj7xkuFPzjmZg71jjWZK6y21d14uqD/20230318_215719
My Man

I grew up knowing and having just one parent which is my mother, she has been there taking care of me and my siblings, providing all our basic needs without complaining, she showered me her motherly love. She single-handedly sponsored my education till i graduated from the University. So as one of the ways of pay back for all she have done for me, i want to celebrate, honor and appreciate her on her specially special auspicious day.

https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmNnzJLiza8p1JFnVt87wQBX8qn1e9YxXNPXdpPHTH3fzB/Screenshot_20230702-023435
My Mom and I

Real Estate is one of the lucrative businesses in Nigeria, plus as I work in a Ministry in Edo state , Nigeria that in charge of lands and survey, which is also the only ministry in Edo State where land owners can apply for a Certificate of Occupancy (C of O) after field inspection and proper documentation . And as land is the only asset that appreciates over time, i want to acquire parcels of lands and go into real estate business.

Building or buying a house is a major lifetime achievement in my society (Nigeria) as a young person before your old age which your children can inherit from you as a good asset and by tradition, when someone dies, they usually bury the person in his or her house, except otherwise before they use cemetery as an option. and i wouldn't want buried in cemetery when i die.

Are you doing something to achieve this?

I have applied for the National Youth Service Corps Program for July, 2023 Batch B, Stream 1 already, which anytime from now am expecting my posting letter to serve in any State in NIGERIA.

By God's grace, i have found love, and we have been courting for some time now to know and understand us more and we have both agreed to do our wedding a big way. Big weddings comes with more expenses, so once i start my NYSC program which comes with a monthly salary for the one year period, I have decided to save up all the moneys for my wedding to support my man financially even if traditionally its the man that takes care of all marriage and wedding expenses.

My mother's 60th birthday in in 5yrs time from now and the month is August, so from January of that year i will begin to save money till August so i could celebrate her specially.

For the acquisition of landed properties, I have also decided to save up a percentage of my work salary with my mother who will be my partner to enable me get a good location in my village to purchase a parcel of land.

After my NYSC, I plan on searching for more paying jobs than the one i have already, so I could have higher incomes which will enable me to build or buy modern and city house in a very serene and urban environment.

It is impossible for you or do you think it can be possible?

As a Christian , the bibles says "I can do all things through Christ which strengthens me", the same bible also says "with God all things are possible" and I believe in God and in his living word and with me being deliberate about all of it, it is possible to achieve these 5 things before I die.

I want to invite my friends @lovveday @greatness96 and @ yohan2on to participate in this challenge
contest link: (https://steemit.com/hive-188619/@cotina/sec-s10w4-5-cosas-que-quiero-hacer-antes-de-morir-5-things-i-want-to-do-before-i-die)

Sort:  


Hello dear friend, @ayeshanney08


  • Wishing you to fulfill all your dreams beautifully. In particular, you have expressed interest in organizing a large wedding as well as building a new home or buying a new home. He also expressed his desire to acquire land resources. Wish to celebrate your mother's 60th birthday so you can fulfill this too.

Best regards from @robin42

20230527_085948.gif


 last year 

Continúa trabajando para que logres todos tus sueños, me imagino esa fiesta para tu madre será lo mejor, que puedas hacer.
Te deseo mucho éxito, en todos tus planes.

Loading...

Attending NYSC is a dream of many Nigerians, the thought of going through the whole exercise can be frightening and fun too. I wish you the best going forward.

thank you @ ukpono

 last year 

Greetings friend ayeshanney08, I am glad to see your patriotism and the enthusiasm you feel in belonging to the youth body of your country. I consider that getting married is a big step in your life partner, I hope you have success in your little venture and you can give your mom the well-deserved celebration of her 60th birthday.

Good morning and I hope you succeed in the challenge partner.

 last year 

Saludos amiga éxito en tu publicación. Felíz tarde.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51