Overcoming fear

in Comunidad Latina29 days ago (edited)

Hello, friends regards to everyone I'm Anthony from Nigeria and it's a pleasure to have you on my post, I'm engaging in this week's amazing Contest to give out my best.


What is your biggest fear in life?`

My biggest fears in life are death, not being wealthy, and not being closer to God this is I biggest fears in life afraid that death shouldn't cut life short at my young age, in this life you might have everything you need but if you don't have God in your life all becomes vanity and you won't have eternal life, some of us knew how hard life hit when you are been broke the old days when you don't a dime to pay for your needs, so many people in this generation are facing the high cost of living, that's why I see not being wealthy as my biggest fear and I always pray to for wealth that comes with health so when I finally got to the top I would also have a healthy life and peaceful mind to enjoy what I worked for.

little-boy-1635065_1280.jpgPixabay

The life we live now is full of wicked and evil that is not of God words, imagine living this life and all the materialistic things we own and not being wordy to enter God's kingdom, that is why we need to be closer to God now that we still have the chance before it becomes too late...

Represent your greatest fear in a literal or abstract way in an artistic expression or photograph (show step by step)

IMG20231024131234.jpg


Do you have any phobia?`

My phobia is Acrophobia, the fear of heights that particularly manifests in me in so many ways like examples

fear-of-heights-2040805_1280.webpPixabay

  • Makes me feel dizzy and lightheadedness when I look down from heights.

  • anxiousness that makes me feel uncomfortable with heights

  • Makes me tremble in high situations and makes my heart beat rapidly.

  • this also makes me not being able to walk through a bridge, and not also being able to go up mountains.

But after knowing it was treatable, I visited a therapist he gave me tips to go through I still find it a little bit difficult but is quite better than before.


How do you motivate yourself to overcome fear?`

I always pray and hand everything to God, and keep pushing, and whenever I feel like quitting although I haven't felt like giving up I just say while looking at myself in the mirror " Remember, you're not alone, and there's no shame in facing your fears! Take it one step at a time, and you'll be standing tall in no time!" That's the quote that always motivates me to be who I am...

I would like to respectfully invite @rajusam, @john247 and @onomzy01 to also participate in this warm contest.

Thanks for stopping by my post!!!

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 29 days ago 

Hola amigo, que bueno que tengas a Dios como parte principal y fundamental en tu vida, sabes? El tener riquezas no nos hace económicamente estable, lo importante es tener lo necesario y sentirnos tranquilos emocionalmente, muchas personas tienen dinero y con la avaricia de tener más , no disfrutan lo que tienen y pues así se pasan la vida, sin disfrutar de nada.

Pero si, es muy necesario estar en una posición económicamente estable...

Dios aparta de nosotros el temor, con su perfecto amor... Saludos y fué un placer leer tu post amigo!!!!

Tiene mucha razón señora, agradezco tu cálido comentario gracias 😊

Loading...

@anthony002 Your honest portrayal of your biggest fears is deeply relatable. The fear of death financial struggle and spiritual distance are common worries many face. Your artistic representation effectively captures the weight of these fears. Acrophobia adds another layer of vulnerability but your determination to overcome it shines through. Remember you are not alone in facing these challenges. Wishing you strength and courage as you navigate through your fears. Good luck with the contest

Thanks, for the warm comments you're highly appreciated sir.

Prayer is a powerful force capable of changing so many things in our life. Just like you, anytime I'm scared or afraid and I don't know what to do, I usually go to God in prayer because I know he has the solution to everything in my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58867.32
ETH 3223.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30