The sweetest month of the year

in Comunidad Latina3 months ago

february-633892_1280.webp
Pixabay
How i wish every month can be like the month that has only 28 days, why this wish? Because of the sweet memories remembered during that month. I'm sure you know the month I'm driving at? It's the month of February, and i'll like to share with my friends in words my sweetest month and why i pick that month.

Was the month of January as you expected?

100% yes, i only prayed for one thing this month which is securing a job. Throughout last year I've been working here and there so as to earn living, it wasn't easy for me. As at December 20th, i saw a vacancy post in a newly established petroleum station called Rainbow🌈. I applied by writing by application letter and submitting my CV to the admin.
Screenshot_20240205-091656.jpg
The petroleum station i'm working currently

According to the criteria, they needed experience workers but i wasn't in that level, so i just give a try. Though my plans and expectations for the month of January was to secure a job, but i wasn't sure I'll be employed there because of my inexperience. On 30th of December i received the sweetest phone ever, i was told to resume work on 1st January and here i am. Indeed the month of January was as expected.

Is February a month that inspired you love, fun maybe, or on the contrary it's another month of the bunch?

february-2045466_1280.webp
Pixabay
14th February is fast approaching and we all know the title or name given to that day, it's called Valentine day or lover's day. This month has inspired me love and fun, it's a month to spend quality time with my friends and love ones. Today is 5th February and i've already catch some with my friends 3 times already, guess what will happen the coming days.

Are there any dates this month that are special for you?

24 years ago, my father did his job as the husband and my mother as the wife did her job perfectly by giving birth to me on the 25th of February. 25th of February is the date in this month that's so special for me. I do wake up 5am during that day just to thank God for adding another age to my life.

Do you have expectations, goals, plans drawn up this month to achieve?

bedroom-5664221_1280.jpg
Pixabay
I'm planing on getting a new apartment before the end of the year and I'll like my house to be stocked with their new household appliances, toiletries, kitchen utensils and the likes of them. So my plans this month is to save up and get most of those things and get prepared to launch my new apartment soon.

In February love is in the air, what is the best way to celebrate it?

beach-3936382_1280.jpg
Pixabay
There's joy in giving than taking, the Bible says so. The best way to celebrate the month of February is to show love by sharing what we have with others. Another best way which I'm planning to do this month with my friends is to go on a tour, probably beach or somewhere cool and fun, we explore around the city. It's gonna be a fun and love in the air February.

Conclusion

I want to use this medium to say hi to my birthday mate @anailuj1992 and @soywilfredg, i wish you two a blissful and fun full month. How i wish i can meet you guys in person to share experiences and the feelings of knowing that we're the baby of February. I wish all steemians a lovely February, it's a month of love, let's share it.

I invite @goodybest @stef1 @bossj23 to participate in this lovely contest.

CC; @cotina

Thank you☺️

Best regards @alli001
Sort:  
 3 months ago 

Hola amigo muchas gracias por tu dedicatoria, febrero es un mes grandioso porque también es tu cumpleaños. 🎂

Hello friend

You shared that you started through the month of January on a great and formidable note, bagging your Job opportunity few days after dropping your application. You shared how you loved the job and expect he best out of it in the rainbow petroleum factory. You shared that the month of February comes with love and you would be expecting to share love. I do wish you well as you share love with family loved ones and well wishers. I enjoyed your entry and success in the challenge my dear friend

Thank you for the comments my dear friend. It wasn't easy bro i wasn't sure I'll bag that job because i had no experience, but here i am. I thank God for this month.

 3 months ago 

Hola amigos

Que bueno que te llamaron para un empleo eso es bueno para el mes ..

Febrero es para celebrar el amor en grande , aunque se puede hacer cualquier mes o cualquier día.

Es muy lindo tus deseos de obtener cosas para estar más cómodo.

Saludos

Greetings dear friend,

Thank you very much for presenting us with a beautiful post.

May every heart be joyful in this month of love. But great to know that your birthday is on 25th of this month. May your life be loving in the month of love

Stay well and stay healthy, I wish you all the best in this competition.

Loading...

So finally, February is your birthday? Bro ist good to have a certain plan or goal but don't tell you are not going to invite me to the tour. Which country are we ....🤣 Anyway i love reading your contents, interesting well done.

Posted using SteemPro Mobile

Yeah, it's right to have goals against our future. Talking about the invitation 😂, though i don't celebrate birthdays. I'll buy you something as my good friend.

 3 months ago 

I felt completely emotional when reading this post. You've shown days you consider as your favourite days. It's also good to know you are among the early setters on earth. I didn't know equally anticipating 14th Feb. Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Thanks for sharing and the invite

Awnnn, my friend is feeling so emotional. I felt the same way too when writing this post. I'm happy i got a job. Thanks for reading carefully and spotting out some point in my post.

 3 months ago 

Appreciated

Wow congrats for your new job employed. It's not easy when everybody wake up in the morning prepare and go to work you remain alone in the house.

At least now that you are working you will not be looking up to your parents for porket money again. I'm happy for you.

As for the month of February I can see it's really hole lots of celebration for you. Enjoy

Your story of securing a job against the odds in January is inspiring. Congratulations on your achievements! Wishing you a wonderful birthday celebration on February 25th. Your plans for a new apartment and celebrating February with love and generosity are heartening. Happy birthday in advance to @anailuj1992 and @soywilfredg!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61