I survive out of pure anxiety

in Comunidad Latina2 months ago
Black and White Modern Home Interior Design Flyer A4_20240522_172848_0000.png
I'm a victim of anxiety. Photo by @alli001, May 2024

Anxiety "critical times to deal with". We hear news and also experience family breakdown, war and deadly disease outbreaks, all these are caused by anxiety. I'm a victim of anxiety as well that's why I couldn't scroll pass this Steemit engagement challenge s18-w1 with the theme: "I survive out of pure anxiety". I have a story to tell .....

Describe what situations can cause you anxiety.

Financial situation and stress is the only thing that can trigger the cause of anxiety in my life. Why not conflict, traumatic events and the likes of them? Because we're now living in a world where everything is made possible through money. Let me briefly highlights a story about my personal life and the reason why financial stress can be the cause of anxiety.

1711809619281.jpg
This is my family. Photo by @alli001, March 2024

I'm from a small family, just me, my 3 siblings and my mother. We find it difficult to survive on a daily basis. My mother is a trader, I'm an architect and my siblings are still in school. I'm the only male in the family, in our country (Nigeria) they call us Bread winners.

IMG_20240504_110906_910~2.jpgPacking sand to help my single mother
IMG_20240504_115403_865~2.jpgand pushing blocks due to unemployment in the society.

Going into hard labour in order to survive, this causes anxiety. Photo by donflex, May 2024

How will i be a bread winner when there's no work in the society so as to help me build my financial life? Thinking about this all day causes anxiety and pushes me into labour with low pay 😢.

How do you deal with this feeling?
IMG_20240522_174754_758~2.jpg
My pill to anxiety, THE BIBLE. Photo by my sister, May 2024

I don't think there's any other way i can deal with anxiety apart from this sacred book, called BIBLE. In this book inspired by God, there are promises that gives hope to mankind. When I'm in a state of anxiety and i go through this book, i hear this loud voice from heaven echoing "Daniel!!!, for I well know the thoughts that I am thinking toward you, declares Jehovah, thoughts of peace, and not of calamity". (Jeremiah 29:11). This alone helps me deal with that feelings that comes with anxiety.


People do ask, "Will there be a world without anxiety?". When I hear this life big question, i confidently say yes, they'll surely be a world where no humans will suffer from anxiety, because the core causes of anxiety such as death, unemployment, conflicts, war and sickness will be driven away in no time. God never lies, so the Bible is the pill i take to deal with anxiety.

Some tips to avoid suffering from anxiety.
Regular exercises
IMG_20240513_081049_914~3.jpg
At the gym. Photo by @chichigirl, May 2024

I said earlier that I'm a victim of anxiety, but I'm getting rid of it gradually. Engaging in physical activities, such as exercising regularly has really helped me a lot. Ever since i started working out 4 days in a week, that feelings of staying idle is gone so as anxiety.

Relaxation
pool.jpg
At the gym. Photo by @bossj23, April 2024

When I find myself ensnared in a state of profound anxiety, i visit the pool to take a cool bath, swim, mediate and have a cool breath. This helps me calm my mind and body, as well as being a barrier to anxiety.

I would be delighted if @saintkelvin17, @josepha and @ngoenyi could join me in this challenge.

◦•●◉✿Thank You🫂✿◉●•◦

Sort:  
 2 months ago 

Hola, las etiquetas correctas para promocionar Steem en X (Twitter) son #steem #steemit y $steem, ademas de alguna otra relevante relacionada al post. Asegurate de siempre escribir algo en el tweet. El formato correcto es: Escrito + etiquetas + link al post. Buena suerte.

Thank you 😊
It was a typo.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71