It's a pleasure for me

Pleasure is that feeling of satisfaction and enjoyment. Everyone loves to have pleasure. What gives pleasure varies from individuals to individuals.

For me one of the best things that gives me pleasure is cooking and eating that very food I love. There are some recipes that whenever I think of making them, I could see myself jumping in pure estacy and today am gonna share with us that breakfast recipe that gives me pleasure.

It’s none other than my fried omelet and creamy custard. Whenever I tell people that I use omelette to take custard, they go “okay, so where is the bread?”.

55F840A4-A88E-4201-9A95-C603FC6431BE.jpegMy plate of pleasure and I

My dear, no bread just omelette and custard, not just any custard, Creamy custard and believe me it’s the bomb. You should try it out. Meanwhile let’s dig in.

Here I have my ingredients;

56BA1885-18A9-4BE4-A7CC-DB0657678085.jpegMy ingredients
  • Fresh eggs
  • Fresh tomatoes and pepper
  • Maggi cube for seasoning
  • Pinch of salt
  • onion bulb
  • Groundnut oil
  • Custard powder
  • Milk and chocolate mix
  • Sugar

We start by slicing our fresh tomatoes and pepper and onions and cracking open the eggs into the mixture and stir.

F770AB15-A6F1-4096-8636-29ED9E27E457.jpegReady to be stirred

Add a pinch of salt and maggi cube for taste. Add little quantity of groundnut oil to your fry pan. I don’t have a fry pan hence I used my pot.

Pour the entire mixture and allow to fry. I scrambled my omelette. Slowed it to get fully fried and it ready to eat.

6A7E392F-3FE4-471A-9AD6-BB437DBE55D0.jpegFrying my omelette
5B005279-30C8-4C28-A9CE-0DBBADB9E9C9.jpegYummy omelette

We proceed over to making the custard. I have my powdered custard in a plate with a cube of sugar and my powdered chocolate and milk in a cup.

F3281D57-E4D3-4D5F-B61C-52CEE7597155.jpegPowdered custard
458D5299-B105-4FB4-9A09-F6CD8E921648.jpegcup of chocolate and milk

Add a little quantity of water to the custard and mix well. By now my water was boiling in the kettle. I added the boiling water to the mix and stirred. My custard is ready.

I also added water to the chocolate and milk mix in the cup and dissolved it . Then I poured the creamy mixture into my ready to eat custard and voila.

A4BBB70F-B4AC-4A01-BFF7-CDD085939CB6.jpegYummy
BF6ED245-7E4C-4012-8474-209B8BC82A78.jpegMy Plate of pleasure

Don’t you like what you see? Am sure you do. Omelette and creamy custard is a very healthy recipe for breakfast and it packed with protein and minerals. It’s a good source of balance diet.

Next time you are looking for pleasure that comes from the good side of life, check out my pleasure recipe and thank me later.

I do hope you enjoyed reading through. Well, I ask my friends @jovita30, @ruthjoe and @ninapenda to join my pleasure experience as they take part in the contest.

Thank you for stopping by. Your comments and thoughts are welcomed.

Sort:  

This meal rocks! Just like me, I derive pleasure in cooking my meal to my taste. Omelette and custard, I think I should give it a try. But with bread, it goes well. All the best ma. Thanks for the invite!

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Hello dear, this meal really looks so yummy right from the way I'm seeing it, imagine the type of custard that you decided to take out time and prepare it in an orderly manner you've really done well dear, I also love dealing with good chef's like you who can prepare food very well. I actually likes what I'm seeing in which I consider as an healthy meal, I will like to invite you to my home so that you can help me in preparing this type of meal, I hope that you've remain my own share of food because I'm coming to get it soon. Thanks so much dear for sharing this food recipe with us It's really looks so yummy. I wish you all the best on your contest challenge.
Best regards😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70