The Julia Julia Fractal ™

in WE LOVE FRACTALS4 years ago (edited)

Did you know there is a fractal set called Julia? I don't know much about the actual math but you can read about it on Wikipedia if that's your kind of thing: Julia set fractals


I decided to do something a bit meta and make a Julia Julia fractal, that is use an image of me and fractalize it using the Julia set...












Here is the original image I used, I won't even get into the steps of this, that's a whole other post:

This is the first fractal, using Julia B:

After creating the first fractalization I played around more in Mirrorlab and used the 3D and bookmark functions to distort and zoom in. I used these videos to make little gifs...

Here are a few more images just for funsies!

Julia Mandelbrot

This one would make a nice carpet or something...

Sort:  
 4 years ago (edited)

Hey the first post in my hive! Welcome! /hughs
Oh I know the Julia set very well. My first Julia animations were rendered on Amiga2000 i think it was 1988 or1989, on a software called Amanda. Some of them looked very similar to this one

Woah 😄 I didn't start using a computer regularly until around the year 2000! I was a bit of a luddite 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I want a fractal named after me!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oooooooommmmmmmmgggggg it's gorgeous and everything I ever wanted 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍

Posted using Partiko Android

SUNFRACTALME!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yaaaaaas

Posted using Partiko Android

That's so cool! Like looking through a microscope!

Hmmm, if your good at Math maybe you can coin one lol! I just got lucky with the naming :D

hmmm , I could tweak a formula in mandelbulb3d software and name it sunravel

Wow... i feel like that’s everyone’s dream and they don’t realize it, to be fractalized

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol reply with your avatar pic attached and I'll make you one! I don't know how to get it 😂

I did know it is called Julia, very creative take on it my friend. Your imagination knows no limits.

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 0.84% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80