My Application Letter to be a Moderator in world of Basketball by @emmanuel-malume km

in World Of Basketball3 years ago (edited)

0F08C535-0A37-45AB-B407-7D0C1043E23D.png

Finally , a place where we can discuss basketball in the
steemit community and I thank @pennsif for this opportunities . I have been waiting for such opportunity to join a community but to see an opportunity to be a moderator and help grow the community I would really love it .

552E6E02-6CC6-4CE1-B602-C2DE49F6ABEC.jpeg

Good day all, my name is Okpalanwolisa Emmanuel . I am 19 years old and live in Nigeria . I am currently a student in the university of Nigeria , Nsukka.
I love the world of sports and I also love playing most sports but there are defiantly two that are my best and they are football and basketball .
My love for basketball actually kicked off when watching the game rather than playing it . It was a match in my secondary school one time and that day the school pitch had works going on in it so it was either watch basket ball or go and stay in the hostels . I decided to try basketball and honestly I think it was one if the best decisions I made tho. From the way players moved to the way the ball moved and d joy when a basket is made drew my attention to the sports . After that game I actually started trying out the sports going I would be beast but Gbam I discovered there was more to the game than Bouncing . Commitment , technique, rules and regulations were involved . I am still a learner although I watch the games especially the NBA MATCHES constantly I am a big fan of lebron James who currently plays for the lakers for his abilities and commitment in getting better and skills and lots of other players like Giannis antetokounmpo and jokic . I do go to the court atimes to watch people play at my school court

D858016F-076F-456F-B588-29694042C922.jpeg

A picture of my friends after the game of basketball

B1ED0B9E-92CE-4FDA-BA4D-10397BF61CFB.jpeg

Our school basketball court


73277652-B218-45C9-BCD5-4E3A2A15CE5A.jpeg

Things i would do for steem basketball community


73277652-B218-45C9-BCD5-4E3A2A15CE5A.jpeg

Firstly, I really love the community to grow and that is my main target as a moderator . As much as I would love to grow the community I would target actual basketball lovers. We can only achieve this by showing people we are actually committed to basketball. I plan to achieve this with different types of contests which I would outline here for you :

  1. As a new community we should work towards promoting it so I would host promotional contests to increase awareness about the community
  2. Activity Contest : there would be contest to keep activity running in The community and the contest types are :
    Daily contests : they would involve both tactical questions about basketball and history questions about basketball
    Weekly contest : this would be more demanding questions about basket ball and trying to identify who lives the ball more
    Tournament contests: I would organize tournaments on basketball following serval basketball tour mantra or competition by hosting fantasy contests and prediction contest and best players of each match contest and final winner of tournament.
    I would also work towards reaching out to more basket ballers in different areas both around my country and community members country to bring more basket ballers into the community .
  3. I would create discord an telegram community where community members interact easier with each other and drop their post for easy identification


73277652-B218-45C9-BCD5-4E3A2A15CE5A.jpeg

HOW DO I CHECK IF A PHOTO IS COPYWRITED OR ORIGINAL


73277652-B218-45C9-BCD5-4E3A2A15CE5A.jpeg

Paying respect to one’s effort in making a post has remained an important something that the steemit community continues to propagate. Albeit pictures taken by a writer by himself , any other photo used by a writer without proper reference is considered to be plagiarized and this is not acceptable in the steemit community and we won’t be any difference . I plan to first of all do a post for newbies to warn them off this act and also initiate strict rules like muring the person off the community . Then when posts are posted go through them for proper screening and I would search for the photo if there is no reference using what he wrote cause a photo is always a graphic representation of a text written and j would also use a site I discovered from a friend known as www.smallseotools.com to help me with this . If the person is found guilty will be punished accordingly to the law .

I hope my application will be really considered and so we can grow together and grow well
Thank you 🇳🇬

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

thanks for your entry @emmanuel-malume! :)

Your welcome

Basketball is really an interesting game. I remember when i first got into college, i always love watching my school basketball team while playing. It has always been fun..

From this application manifesto, i am sure You will make a good moderator ..
I wish you well

Thank you

Basketball is life!!
You would make an awesome moderator. I’m with you✌🏽

Thank you

Basketball is not an everyday game in the Nigeria campus, I am sure if given the moderator that you would do a fantastic job bringing together all basketball fans and lovers.

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 60212.78
ETH 2902.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42