EASY MAKEUP IN 7 STEPS

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

4186343A-E504-4AAE-B214-1F5F22A2251D.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

Hello everyone! Today I bring for you a simple makeup, easy to do, for your day to day, without the need to place a huge amount of product on your skin to achieve a neat and beautiful result. The truth is that it didn't take me more than 15 minutes in the process of doing this makeup, so I decided it would be best to break it down into the 7 basic steps I used to get to the final result. Read on to learn more about it!

STEP 1: EYEBROWS

09CC281A-CE29-4D79-A5AD-51451C36F4FD.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

I think that a very important step to look neat and beautiful is to have your eyebrows well prepared. There are many ways to do eyebrows; since it's a quick makeup to get out of a hurry, I simply take some brown shadow and fill in the gaps I manage to see in my eyebrow. After combing the brows upwards, I do it in very small amounts with a small, angled brush, as I don't intend to correct with concealer afterwards because it would add time. It can also be done with a pencil or brow gel.

STEP 2: MOISTURIZER

DFA16386-2513-47A4-96E9-D8F32181D7AC.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

Moisturizing is essential to look good with any makeup. You can use any moisturizer of your choice. There are also other skincare supplements that can be added to this step, but I decided to moisturize with this cream to speed up the process a bit more. There are also creams that do the job of several products and work very well.

STEP 3: CONCEALER

CA0686D1-4910-408D-A9F3-ABB4369F0DF6.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

For this makeup I decided not to use foundation. It's up to each person to decide which step to skip, since we all know our individual needs and what to adapt to them. I personally feel that I need to correct certain things (like dark circles under my eyes, pimples) for which it is not necessary to use foundation. To apply and blend the concealer I use a damp sponge, but you can also use your fingers, no problem! I put it on my under eye area, on the sides of my lips where I have a little bit of darkness and on some pimples. I blend it with the sponge until I feel it disappears into the skin.

STEP 4: Seal the cream

A62D4FA3-EB3F-4F85-A576-E9BB5DBDAFEA.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

It's not necessary to seal all concealers with powder (for example, the one I used is quite dry), but if it's a daily routine where you know you're going to have movement and your makeup can move around, it's best to apply a minimal amount of powder in the areas where you apply concealer to avoid inconveniences. I do this with a slightly dense face brush.

STEP 5: Highlighter and blush.

BFBB6470-B71B-4847-9613-88480C1F1A80.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

First I apply a bit of highlighter with my finger on the highest parts of my face. I blend it well so it looks natural and not like a sharp line. Then I add blush. This blush is going to be the center of this makeup. I apply it in a considerable amount on my cheeks and nose using a wide powder brush. At the end I blend any details with the sponge.

These steps can be purely optional; you can use blush or highlighter individually, or none at all. Anything said here is subject to adaptation.

STEP 6: Shadows

DCB8A113-A5C9-489B-B3F8-15054CF7D176.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

The most time-consuming part of makeup is definitely the eyes, so I choose not to spread out too much and go with shimmer shadows, which are much easier to blend, since they don't even need brushes to apply. I first take a pink shade with some warm shimmer and blend it all over my eyelid with my finger in a matter of seconds. Then I add a white shade with shimmer on top, almost reaching my brow bone, and blend it with my finger as well. I decide to finish off this eye look with a pop of gold color on the tear trough.

STEP 7: GLOSS

F83346BD-AA91-41E6-B864-9939E5008C11.png

Edit realized by me, Isabella Moreno, here.

I went for something quick; glosses are easy because you don't need precision when applying them. I simply applied a small layer, and voila! This makeup flash is done.

79DFD416-AE80-4224-A263-C008838DA8EB.jpeg

Photos of my propierty, Isabella Moreno.

Thank you very much for reading my tutorial; I hope you find it useful. If you are interested in knowing more about makeup, you can follow me. greetings!

Sort:  

Hi @zmoreno thanks for sharing this great tip.

I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. [Please note this is NOT spam: my account integrity has been approved by the Steemit admin members on Discord]

Upon your survey completion, you will receive 2 Steem coins. This should take no more than 15 min. If you are interested, please take the survey using this link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Thank you!

  1. [this is NOT spam] check my wallet & activity records; you will see a long list of past compensations.
  2. [apologies for cross posting] until reaching the goal of collecting 200 + Steemit user responses, you may frequently find this comment.
  3. [please join if interested] this survey is open to anyone reading this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64956.33
ETH 3456.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55