Steem Women Club Contest #26 Your Care Day | Everything about Nail, Skin Care and Care by @yuceetoria

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

IMG_20210818_092228.jpg
I remember the first time I told my mom that I wanted to have a haircut, she scolded me thoroughly never to think of such again or take such an action. A woman having her hair cut is seen as a taboo in our contemporary society, people tend to look at women with a very low cut or bald hair like someone who is wayward or sick, well I obeyed her at that time and didn't go ahead with my plan. I eventually carried out my plan when I went to my sister's place, she was in full support of what I wanted to do since she is all about carrying one's mind. Funny enough the low cut gives me serious confidence and courage in situations that seemed undoable. I also got to realize that having your hair cut does not mean that you are free from the problems of taking care of your hair, it is now that you have to look much more neater than when making hair.

IMG_20210824_162255.jpg

IMG_20210824_162228.jpg

These are the what I apply on my hair. It is cheaper for me as a student but you can visit the saloon for a full hair treatment which eats up a lot of money.

Every two days I wash my hair, apply gel and weavon gloss to make it shiner, this takes about 5-10 minute. Once the hair is gelled and styled, I can carry it for two or three days without making me look haggard. Sometimes I can decide to wash it everyday but usually that takes more time than necessary.

TIPS OF TAKING CARE OF THE HAIR

  • Wash the hair regularly: If you think because you have a haircut that you are free from stress, sorry to burst your bubble but it is not so. It only makes things easier for you as you can wash the hair anytime you take a bath. I personally love the feel of cold water in the scalp especially after a long and stressful day. It relives the need to pull out your hair when restless and angry.

  • Refrain from using shampoo and conditioner regularly: Even if you want to use shampoo and conditioner for your hair, try not to use them every time, that way your hair is nourished and look healthy. That does not mean that you shouldn't use, I sometimes use it to make my hair softer for easy styling. Bear in mind that the hair is not your usual long hair, so allow the hair to breathe.

IMG_20200522_135539.jpg

  • Visit a saloon regularly: It is advisable to visit your barber every month for a fresh haircut. The joy of visiting the saloon every three to four weeks is that I usually come back with a different look. I can decide to continue with the style I have on or can also decide to change my mind and look for a different one. One thing I know is that whatever style I choose for my hair always looks good on me. The fun part is that you are liberty to wear any kind of wig, that way people don't know how you are going to present to yourself, it makes you unpredictable.

IMG_20210524_085547.jpg

CONCLUSION

Whatever you do people will talk about it. Some will support your decision while some will be against it with all their might but one thing I have learnt is that I do whatever I know is a right decision and makes me happy. My mum is now the one giving me hints of styles to barb when I visit the saloon. I carry this conviction into my life decisions, having more courage and confidence and making sure that nobody sways me from going for the gold.
Your hair is your identity

I invite @goodybest @ladyofpolicy and @confydence to take part in this contest.

#steemwomensclub #caredaywomenclub #nigeria #steemexclusive

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

I really love hair cut plenty, but it requires a lot of attention so as so to look good and art at all times.

Nice post sis and I love your hair styles .

 3 years ago 

It really requires a lot of attention. Thank you very much for reading through my post.

 3 years ago 

The pleasure is mine sis
We're strong together.

 3 years ago 

Your hair cut is great
Thanks for sharing your products
Truly I thought having a low cut saves you from the stress but like you said it’s not true at all

 3 years ago 

It doesn't but the Advantage is that you can decide to go very low that way you don't bother yourself with it everyday.

 3 years ago 

Ok dear

 3 years ago 

Wow haircut look good on you. Haircut require more maintenance.

 3 years ago 

Your hair cut looks so fine on you. How i wish i could have the confidence to be on low cut. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your kind word and for reading through my post.

 3 years ago 

Interesting piece of writing here, thanks for sharing this wonderful tips for hair, and they are so easy to I apply
Keep sharing quality content with us

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much Ma for your constant support and encouragement.

Thank you for sharing. Your hair cut is nice.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading through my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61896.22
ETH 2413.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66