Steem Women's Club Engagement Contest 3 | As a Family we love Family Gatherings

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Hello women and men of this community. It's a wonderful contest launched here so I'm eager to participate and share what I and my family loves doing most. As a family, we love things that bring us together. In my family we celebrate almost everything. Any small achievement is celebrated between us and maybe we can invite others. Also because of the bonds we share we love hanging out together. Go for walks and all.

Pastel Illustrative World Autism Awareness Day Poster.png
image gotten and edited on Canva

My mother and father had 5 of us. Two boys and three girls. I am the last of the the five. All of us are very different in our own ways, especially in career choices. Like the first child (boy) is and environmentalist, second (girl) works with women empowerment, third child (girl) is a chef, fourth child (boy) is an engineer and I the last child is studying to become an accountant. So you can just get a taste of how diverse out family is. Especially amongst us siblings.

Nevertheless we still find time to spend together no matter how busy our schedules are. We come together at every opportunity we have. We celebrate, we stroll we laugh and even online we chat always.
When it comes to celebrations we always make them big. No matter how small it is. "You won a competition, you got promoted, you have good grades, your recover from being sick?* We celebrate everything. It's just our own way of making memories and keeping the bond between us.



On my diploma graduation day, my sister had to attend a wedding and she was supposed to be the chef for part of the event but she passed because she had to attend my graduation. She said she can't put someone else Infront of me.

IMG-20220131-WA0029.jpg
My mother, my father, and my sisters on my graduation day.

This day was such a funny day. We had ordered catering service after the ceremony at school. But the caterers were late. My sister was busy so I did I arrangements. At the spot where we were to eat my father started screaming I am hungry!. Everyone around us burst into laughter. Then he started chatting with almost everyone and telling them he doesn't trust caterers. It was so funny 🤣.



The day of my father's birthday last year we threw him a birthday party. He was so happy because that was the first time we had done something like that for him. We just usually give him gifts. The old man was so happy. He was also very glad because all his children could attend. This day was even more special because my father's grandchildren were all present. It was so exciting.

IMG-20220511-WA0037.jpg
the entire family at my father's birthday.



We also like spending time strolling around town. Like the time I, my brother and sister took a stroll around the Limbe beach while taking selfies on the road. It was a very bright and sunny day. Whenever we are together, maybe not all of us we just enjoy times together.

IMG-20220502-WA0005.jpg
Quality time while strolling with my brother and sister



One day my sister's and I decided to take a sisters day out. One of my sister's owns a car so we just drove all of the town of Limbe. We just chatted and laughed. Anywhere we find interesting we would stop and take a selfie there. These are good memories now that I sit and think about it.

IMG-20220502-WA0007.jpg
Taking a selfie while taking a stroll with my sister's



To conclude, it's these little times we spend together that we cherish for life. In my family celebrations and spending time together at every chance we get are really important in keeping our bond. So that's how we share our love. Our family name is Nanje by the way, and those are the activities we love doing to getting are celebrating and just spending good times together. So we the NANJE'S love outings and celebrations!!!.

Thank you all for reading!! Hope you enjoyed my post.



Cc:
@sailawana
@shemul21
@juichi
@starrchris
@baycan

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Çok güzel bir aileniz var. Aile herşeydir insanı hayata bağlar. Ailenizle yüzünüz hep gülsün. 🙏🤗

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much. I'll keep them close to my heart forever 🤭

 2 years ago 

What a graet post , I do agree with you about activities that we do enjoy with our family. Family gathering is one of best moment fkr sharing a quality time. Greetings from Indonesia

 2 years ago 

Thank you for stopping by friend
Greetings from Cameroon ❤️

 2 years ago 

You are welcome my friend

The bakwerians in Cameroon..love family gatherings so much..😁.
At times I envy them...
Family is gold...

Got a beautiful and complete family there

 2 years ago 

Hahahaha I'm not bakwerian ooo
I'm Oroko

And I support you
Family is truely gold.

 2 years ago 

Wonderful outings! Memorable activities! Family is everything and when we share these activities with them, it cements the relationship. Thanks for joining in this contest. Keep sharing these moments and more with your family

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
75yesnono
 2 years ago 

It truely cements the relationship ma'am
Thank you...

Wow!this is cool can't write to post mine

 2 years ago 

They say, Five is alive! 😊
Spending time with family and doing fun activities with them is so important.
Memories are made of these special occasions. Hold onto them!

 2 years ago 

First time I'm hearing the saying 5 is alive 😅
I've learned something today
Thank you 🤭

Family is very important to us, they is a saying that a united family can achieve all goal. Your family is beautiful and I am glad you all are happy together.

Wish you success.

 2 years ago 

Thank very much for the compliments

 2 years ago (edited)

What a beautiful family, happy birthday to your lovely father, I can see the happiness in your face been together with your family

 2 years ago 

Nooo you must have mis read ooo
My Father is still very much alive
That was his birthday celebration last year

 2 years ago 

Sorry about that

 2 years ago 

Beautiful family.
Family is gold oh.
Every chance we get to spend time with our family is special.

 2 years ago 

You are very correct 💯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95