My favorite fruit, and why you should consume it, by @vickyreal

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello beautiful steemians, it's feels good to be here. I want to write about one of my favorite fruits.

IMG-20210601-WA0101.jpg

INTRODUCTION

A fruit is a sweet and fleshy products of a tree that is eaten as fruit. It's contains essential nutrients needed for body growth,cells repairing and body maintenance.

IMG-20210601-WA0104.jpg

MY FAVORITE FRUIT

One of my favorite fruit is called Arjuna or Arjun. It's is called locally by Nigerians as (5FINGER) because of its segmented body. Arjuna or 5FINGER is a fruit disregarded by many Nigerians because of lack of knowledge to the health benefits of it.
Arjuna is known to be grown mostly in India but is also found here in Nigeria. Because it's here in Nigeria, that's how I got to know about it and I want everyone here in steemit to know about it too.
Arjuna is a plant based tree. It's has medicinal properties like anti-inflammatory, antioxidants,and anti-microbial.

IMG-20210601-WA0100.jpg

BENEFITS OF ARJUNA OR 5FINGER

  1. Arjuna helps to reduce the risk of heart
    disease by strengthening the heart muscles
    and dilatation of the blood vessels thereby leading to normal blood
    pressure and heart rate.
  2. Arjuna has antibacterial property that controls intestinal infection caused by micro-organisms thereby preventing excessive loss of water and electrolytes from the body(Diarrhea)
    3.Arjuna helps to remove toxic remains in the body due to improper digestion.
  3. It's improves fertility because of its rich source of antioxidants and zinc.
    It also increases the overall body stamina.(Men take Note)
  4. It also reduces high body temperature due to its antipyretic property. Source

PRECAUTION TO ARJUNA

  1. Pregnancy (especially during the first trimester).
  2. Breastfeeding

HOW TO EAT ARJUNA

Give the fruit a sweet crunchy bite, just like in this pics.

IMG-20210601-WA0099.jpg

HOW TO GROW ARJUNA

The seeds found in the fleshy part of the fruit is grown to have Arjuna fruit tree. The seed is removed,and planted into a polythene bag containing sand. It's takes between 12 To 15 weeks or less to have a germinated Arjuna tree.

IMG-20210601-WA0103.jpg

IMG-20210601-WA0102.jpg

CONCLUSION

It is a nice fruit to consume, if you haven't tasted it before, please try do that.
Thank you so much for going through my post.
I'm grateful to @smv038 and @ngoenyi.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Normally I don’t like this fruit because it has sour taste but because of it nutritional value you’ve made me understood, I’ll keep eating it.
Thank you so much I got value from this!

Thank you dear sis

I've been educated . Thanks for sharing

You are most welcome

 3 years ago 

Waoooo @vickyreal this is amazing , am proud you and the research done by you , keep it u , consistently is the key.

Thanks dear @ dequeen, I appreciate

 3 years ago 

This my first time of hearing of the fruit but it has numerous health benefits. I will look around for the fruit. Thank you for sharing.

You are most welcome. Try it and you will see the benefits for yourself

 3 years ago 

I love Arjuna fruit too, thanks for sharing @vickyreal

Thank you so much for loving Arjuna just like me. I appreciate

This post has been supported by @ngoenyi, a country representative for Nigeria. Keep sharing original and quality contents.

Thank you much, I will do just that

Thank you for sharing your quality post with us here. We care about you and your contests and we will continue to support you as much as we can. Keep sharing your quality and original contents in @steemwomensclub Community

Thank you so much @steemwomenclub, i will continue to do just that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56