Steemwomenclub Engagement Contest 2|This year Holiday|Visit/Travel/my plans by @vickydear

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

10% of this post reward goes to @steemwomensclub

Good evening all my lovely friends, hopefully all of us are doing well in our various homes, I'm very excited to participate in this steemit engagement contest and I'm grateful to @steemwomenclub.

Holidays are one of my favorite season which I'm always very happy to have them because i will be visiting interesting places .

OBUDU CATTLE RANCH

images.jpeg
Source

This is the places I will visit during my holiday and the best time to visit this amazing place is the festive period which is from October to February.

IMG_20220310_074005_917.jpg

The obudu cattle ranch which is also known as obudu mountainous resort, my sister visited it once and she said it is a beautiful place to spend more time. So I promise myself that I will visit it,

IMG_20180818_101604_1651952670760.jpg

Obudu cattle ranch is located close to the Cameroon border in the Northeast in Cross River State in Nigeria, it is a beautiful, adorable, pleasant place for tourist center,it came into existence in 1951 by a man named M,Mc caughley and was establish in 1949 and from then till now is 76 years, it own by a company named African sun limited and surrounded by villages  known as ukwamy, Abayiule,keyi ,kejukwu ,okpayanga,kigo and Anape and the obudu is named after a tribe called Bette which is also a local government in Cross rivers .

This beautiful place is a resort where people can go for recreational activities, couples for honeymoons and to feel relaxed, it also entail about nature because of the mountainous region and before climbing to the mountains we used cable cars ,and the weather is very cold because of how high it is which is about 1,600 metre that is about 11 _12km winding road from the ground and it is also the only place in Nigeria where snow falls giving all Nigerians the opportunity to see snow rather than going to a foreign or different country for it and the most explainable place for nature because of the green grasses and vegetations around there.

In the resort are swimming pools,water falls,nice and executive rooms welled furnished ,

IMG_20180818_102215.jpg

the environment is cleaned and well kept ,there is also a ranch where cattles are kept ,it also have a mountain Lodge which is fogged in day time.before reaching the ranch it takes about 30minutes and not only Nigerians that go there but people from all walks of life.

IMG_20180818_173138_1651895715688.jpg

And I invite others to try the place because the last time I went there it was fun, relaxing and exceitful with much memories and I wish next time am there I will spend more time and days and maybe this time I will be going with family so that my joy will be completed and I will see more of God's handwork which are beautifully designed.

IMG_20180818_173203_1651952085727.jpg

Please @emybless ,@gracyakan, @iddy join in this interesting contest.

Cc
@steemwomenclub
@ngoenyi
@saracampero
@svm038
@event-horizone

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Obudu catle ranch is a very nice place to spend holiday do have a nice time and thanks for the invite

Hi @vickydear,

I am pleased to read your entry for this particular contest.You have chosen a beautiful location for your proposed holiday plans.Obudu Cattle Ranch is a beautiful place to be.It Haas lots of interesting sites like water fall, rocky hill and well arranged grasses.I have heard of that place and I hope to visit it soonest.

Good luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

So many things to explore at Obodu cattle ranch, I equally love to visit the ranch one and have my own experience. You've written so well in this Contest. I wish you success!

This is interesting, i have never been to Obudu cattle ranch before but heard so much about it because it is a popular tourist site in Nigeria, anyways holidays are good to unwind, have fun.

 2 years ago 

I'm telling you this place is a beautiful place for tourist @sijab-eyen

 2 years ago 

Beautiful place with beatiful nature.i hope you get to exprience your trip and have fun

 2 years ago 

Yeah thanks @mariez

 2 years ago 

That waterfall is fantastic! I can see why you say you would like to visit this place when you are on holiday. It looks so peaceful. Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yeah @patjewell the water fall is God's amazing hand work

 2 years ago 

Everyone's dream is to visit Obudu Ranch. Your last visit was fun filled and I believe the next one will leave a lasting memory. The water fall is something one needs to visit. Perhaps you could take me along on your next visit? It will be fun I wish you success

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
5050yesnono
 2 years ago 

Wow I'm excited for your nice comment, don't worry I will take you along this time @ngoenyi

Remember to give me an invitation when ever you are going

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97