Fully back to remain active as before and contribute to steem growth, Please read here to know why I almost became inactive for over week

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220524_083841_0-01.jpeg

Hello everyone! It been a while posting in this community and of course not really active in steemit as a whole.

It all started on Monday 24th of May 2022 when I return from an event. I was told my older child vomited once in the afternoon and I thought that was all.
In the evening when I gave her dinner, she vomited the whole food out and vomited even the water that she drank and that was when I started seeing the seriousness of it. I went to a nearby Pharmacy that night to get her drugs and on returning, I was told she vomited about two times before I arrived. I gave her the drugs I bought from the pharmacy, she drank and sleep.
Huh! I was relieved believing that it's over. After two hours of sleeping she woke up and continue vomiting till midnight. My husband and I tried all that we knew and even call on close relatives for suggestions, but none was working. I didn't sleep the whole night, because she was so weak and couldn't even sit on her, all that she did was just vomiting and couldn't even answer for her name when called.
By 5am I rush her to the hospital leaving my baby with my husband.

On arriving the hospital, the nurses immediately notify the doctor informing him of the girl's condition.

After being examine by the doctor, she was admitted and the treatment started immediately.

IMG-20220603-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20220603-WA0001.jpg
This picture was captured by my husband while I was making sure she stayed in the position that will not after the movement of the intravenous infusion.

At first she didn't respond to treatment, it was after a day of receiving treatment that she started responding to treatment and we were assured by the doctor that we may not spent up to three days in the hospital.

Hmm, that was not the reality. We stayed longer that the doctors and nurses expectations.

On the fourth day after taking 2000ml of intravenous infusion together with other drugs, we thought that we will soon leave the hospital, but it was so.

My baby who was with us in the hospital started vomiting too.
Her own case was treated as emergency because of how it was.

IMG-20220603-WA0005.jpg
My baby who also got sick and was treated in the hospital.

She was admitted and treatment started. Everyone were wondering why she was sick as well and when we were almost thinking of leaving the hospital.
It was not easy controlling the small madam above to take intravenous infusion. She didn't take it kindly with the canola. She was given 2500ml of intravenous infusion together with other drugs.

It wasn't easy for me and my family, and at this point I became sick too.
Even while being sick, I still has to attend to my sick children which was not even easy for my when I was not sick.

IMG_20220524_085952_9-01.jpeg
Myself in the hospital also receiving treatment

I couldn't think straight, I was helpless and spent most of the time crying and calling on God for help.

I almost didn't remember that I have a favorite platform in which I can't stay a day without working on it and posting.

Some nights were difficult than some. There were some nights I will have to give my baby a piggy back and work around the ward.

I call on friends and relatives who stood by me and always giving me words of encouragement.
Some will bring food for us, other will come and wash our dirty clothes, help bathed my kids and take care of some things available at that time.

And some will come and prayed with me, assuring me that, they don't fail to include us in their personal prayers.

My God Jehovah proved to me that he is with me, He showed up when I needed him most, after 9 days of staying in the hospital, there was alot improvement, in my kid's health and my own as well.
We were discharged on the night of the tenth day.

I took this pictures when the doctor confirmed to us that we can go home.

IMG_20220601_124515_8.jpg

IMG_20220601_124503_6.jpg

IMG_20220601_124437_2.jpg

After being discharged, we were given a shocking bill of #122,000 (One hundred of twenty two thousand naira) that is about 1025 steem at the current price of steem today when converted to naira.

Note that the above mentioned price does not cover room fee.

Room few was charged separately which was #50000 (fifty thousand naira only) that is about 400 steem for the ten days.

We finally return home yesterday 2nd of June 2022.

It wasn't easy with us but with God on our side were are getting stronger.

I am fully back now to become active as I used to be. To read and engaged on other people's post.

Getting ready to fully take part in the steemit engagement challenge that will soon start.

I made some power up to continue in my steem growth👇

Screenshot_20220603-163543-01.jpeg

I missed you all and I am happy I am getting better and we will always be stronger together.

Cc
@steemcurator01
@steemwomensclub
@ngoenyi
@patjewell

Written by @udyliciouz

Sort:  

So sorry about this, I'm super happy everyone is up, jah will definitely take care of you and your family

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much, he is caring for us

 2 years ago 

Welcome back dear. Almost the entire members of the family in sick bed. I can understand why you became inactive some how. Thank goodness that you are all strong now. I pray that such health problems never repeat themselves even though we know that we are living in Satan's world. From now on, I believe you are going to be super active, I trust you na

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
03-06-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma'am, you were one of those friends who gave me strong words of encouragement that it going to be fine and here I am home getting stronger. I really appreciate you for supporting me in when we needed you most. You responded even when we phoned you in odd hours and rendered assistance. Your good deeds will always be remembered.

Thank you for reviewing my post too.

 2 years ago 

Jehovah will always take all the glory dear. I am glad you and your kids are stronger now. We have missed your activities

Wow, so surprising, how could three of you all fall sick one after the other, that is a real troublesome situation for your husband, he is a strong man the good God was with you all in this trying time, I thank God for your recovery and welcome back, we missed your impact in the platform. And that bill is mouth-opening. 172k wow. All in all, we give praise to him, we still have life and there is still hope

 2 years ago 

My dear @olabillions, it wasn't easy but with God on our side we are able to stand again. The bill was something else and the doctors said it because of high cost of drugs now.
Thank you so much for going through my post. I really appreciate

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Glory be to God in the highest for His mercy over you and your family, you and your daughters falling sick at a time was terrible. Thanks to the people that assisted you one way or the Lord. Please watch your environment and the water you guys take ma. God will provide for you and your family to cover the money you spent.

Welcome back to the platform. Steem-on

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Welcome back sis though it was not easy but Jehovah help you through

 2 years ago 

Thank you for always being there for us. We appreciate your efforts during our stay in the hospital

 2 years ago 

Oh I never knew this, so sorry about the children health condition I'm grateful they are fine. You are really a strong woman please take good care of them, the weather is not really good now it affects lot of people too. All thanks to Jah that they are fine now so sorry

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear Sister

 2 years ago 

Praise the Lord! Hallelujah!
I am so glad that you and the children are better.
We’ve missed you and it is great to have you back
Please look after yourselves 🌼

 2 years ago 

I will continue to sing hallelujah because of my life and that of my family. I am happy to see my friends here. I missed you all.

Thank you for going through my post

 2 years ago 

Thank God for the quick recovery to guys 🙏.God is great

 2 years ago 

I give him all the glory, thank you

 2 years ago 

Sorry ma. I can relate. It's not easy at all. The mental and physical stress. I'm glad they are all doing good now. Welcome back.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

So sorry for your kids health, thank God you were able to arrest the matter early. I can understand the stress you went through. Thank they are all fine now.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74