Did you know? The amazing health benefits of monkey kola. By @udyliciouz

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Good day! My beautiful women, lovers of good things. Am glad to be member of this great community. Have you eaten any fruit today? Or are you planning to eat one before going to bed? Let's take a look at this fruit.

IMG_20210709_214739.jpg

Have you eaten this fruit before? Or have you seen someone eating it? Please try and have a bite of it and you won't regret tasting it. It's has a sweet taste and is crunchy when eating it. And it's health benefits are amazing. This fruit can be found around homes and villages.

This fruit contain vitamin A, vitamin B2, vitamin B3, vitamin C, vitamin D, minerals: potassium, calcium, beta-carotene and amino acids and many more.

You may wonder why is it called monkey kola, infact the name detest some people who have not eaten the fruit before, please don't let that stop you from eating this sweet crunchy fruit. The fruit it eaten by monkies also, the same way banana is eaten by monkey.

How to Eat Monkey Kola

First of all, wash the rough skin of yellow monkey kola fruit.
Then, use knife or any sharp objects to cut and peel off the skin, you will see the yellow part, cut in half and remove the seed.

Wash it again if you want and take a bite of the fruit; Its sweet and crunchy.

Health benefits of yellow monkey kola

  1. It helps in body metabolism.
    2 It moderates body cholesterol.
  2. It maintains healthy gastrointestinal
    tract.
  3. It helps in Weight Management.
  4. It contribute to healthy skin by creating
    an appealing glow on the skin. It also
    offers antioxidant protection of the skin
    by preventing ageing effects like
    wrinkles.
  5. It maintains healthy bones and
    improves heart Health.
  6. The vitamin A present in monkey kola is
    very important for improving good
    vision.

Having been reminded of some of it's amazing health benefits, I hope you will like to have a taste of this fruit. It is common here in Nigeria especially the southern parts of Nigeria.

My warmest thanks to you for taking time to read my post. Best wishes, stay safe!

Sort:  

Wow, this is amazing,thank you for sharing, I do eat it but I never it's this good.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for reading my post

 3 years ago 

I love eating this monkey coLa,I know it as Ndiya but never make out time to research about it, thank you for sharing @udyliciouz
I more reason to eat it.

 3 years ago 

Your welcome, thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

I love this fruit so much.

 3 years ago 

Yeah, it very good

Wow amazing
I will try it someday tho it's not common in our side here
Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

If you try, you won't regret it. Thanks for commenting

Thank you so much for sharing your publications with us here. We women are strong together. Keep sharing original and quality contents with us here.

 3 years ago 

Am so glad that you like my post, yes we are stronger together. I will continue posting in the community.

Have never heard of this before. Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Your welcome, thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

I ate this a lot in my secondary school days, achicha. Thank you for sharing.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome. Thanks for visiting my blog

 3 years ago 

I love the fruit so much but I don't know it's has such Health benefits. Thanks for sharing

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @steemcurator01 I appreciate

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much @dewdrop I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45