AFRICAN STEEMWOMENCLUB CONTEST #1|| HOW HAS STEEMIT CHANGE YOUR ECONOMIC SITUATION|| 15 LIQUID STEEM TO BE WON|| 10% to @womenclubcharity by @udyliciouz

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210712_194540_4.jpg

Good evening beautiful lady, it is my pleasure to take part in this beautiful contest. Thanks to you @steemwomensclub for this contest.


What was your previous economic situation before you joined Steemit?

Prior to joining Steemit, I worked as a diction teacher for an organisation, the job had its prestige and a few challenges. and the pay was not bad.
I could take care of myself and fix a little. But things took a turn when I had to go for a matanity leave.
The company had it as it's policy to pays only a certain percentage of the total salary during such leave period.

With a rise in cost of living on one hand and a 40% drop in monthly income on the other hand, things went far from Rosy, and I really don't like being dependent. I personally think of it as demeaning with mounting psychological effects.

What is the present economic situation

Things did turn out as gloomy as I had envisioned, because I was introduced to an alternative source of income, a gold mine waiting to be explored. These resulted in real improvement in my personal income.
I have made some additional income that compensates sufficiently the pay cut that wraked emotionally.

Is there any improvement?

There is observable improvement and future possibility of sterbilizing financially.
From my assessment of things, if this trend continues, I may really not go back to work. Because it offers me the opportunity to spend more time at home with my kids while still working.
I am happy I have found this in the event of a future lock down, I will still have something to do.

What has accounted for the improvement?

The goal mine I mentioned earlier Is Steemit.
A social media platform that rewards it's members with a cryptocurrecy called steem. Sorry I did not mean to preach to the choir but that is what it is.
I can now write from home and earn from the quality posts I make.
It's been a while since I last visited my Facebook account.
I really can't remember but I hope you will understand.

Is steamwomen club community part of the success story?

Yes,
steemwomensclub has been instrumental to my succes story.
The contest organised here are friendly and the information dispensed through the community is priceless.
The atmosphere is respectful and the people all act as professional both in the community and in Steemit as a whole.

Are you happy with steemwomens club community?

yes I am
SteemWomen Club Community have sent one of my posts to get rewarded by the curator. This has endeared SteemWomen Club Community to my heart.

How can you keep improving your economic situation with Steemit?

By involving in contest and folloing Community rules and avoiding plagiarism.

I invite my friends @mexaclif, @esthyfashion and @fonexsignature to join this contest.

Thank you all for reading my post and to you our African representative @ngoenyi for the reminder about this contest.

This is a link to my introductory post.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

It's amazing to see that steemit has changed your life so. So much that you're thinking of leaving your job. Multiple sources of income is always a great thing. I hope you achieve all you want with steemit behind you.

 3 years ago 

Sure

 3 years ago 

@udyliciouz, thank for sharing, Steemit is really gold mining

 3 years ago 

Yes ooo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44