steem-women-club-community #contest 9-proclaim your love//MY TRUEWEST LOVE ❣️

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Becoming a mother at a very tender age and outside marriage is something I never wanted to for myself but looking back at the journey so far, I can beat my chest and say that it is a cap I am so proud to wear. The young lad I brought into the world is so cute and is growing everyday into an amazing gentle man.

Snapchat-1923085876.jpg

It’s so true that love is sacrificial and as a mother, I have made lots of sacrifices that I might not be able to recount but trust me they are sacrifices I am proud I took.

So the first and outstanding sacrifice for me is that I accepted to keep the pregnancy. I vividly recall when the test result and the ultra scan proofed that I was five months gone with the pregnancy, wow! THAT WAS LIKE A BOMB SHELL cos my tommy wasn't even coming forth as expected . My mother worried so much because she knew that my father will never want to see me again and so it was when the news got to him, he kicked me out of his house and I was left to sleep by a lockup store nearby at the risk of being attacked by hoodlums. At that point all that I cared about was that the baby growing in me would just be saved and secured. I wept ceaselessly but behind the tears was a mothers strength to fight for my son. The threats and suggestions of abortion blew strongly but I just kept saying NO because I knew he deserved to live and to be loved.

Snapchat-23831976.jpg

I had to work vigorously to ensure I had some money in my account and could recall when I had to step out early in the rain famished in order to meet up with my job. I teach and you know how tasking that could be, there were days I would almost collapse in front of the pupils but I held on strong and all I did was to drink water and keep pressing on.

During labor, I had to undergo the pains and to ensure that this child came through so I had to prayerfully ensure that there was no complication though I went through EPISIOTOMY and trust me, God brought him through on the fateful day 24th November 2016 by 7pm.

Can't forget to mention how supportive and caring his father was in every sense..He would ensure that I had all I wanted despite the ridicule from friends and family but his attention never shifted from doing all he had to do..

IMG-20201126-WA0003.jpg
His first day in school🤗🤗

Two weeks later after putting to birth a bouncing baby boy, I had to resume work despite the bleeding because I needed the job badly and yes the wounds were still fresh but I never wanted being replaced so I had to proof that I could take up the task even more efficiently. His dad equally had to do all in his power to maintain his job, he is really a strong man and a courageous one. Soon I emaciated due to stress and breast feeding of the baby and this affected my child so I had to get an extra diet to keep him nourished. His Dad and I got suspended (ex-communicated) from the church and that was an entirely painful experience on it own. The cheap talks/gossips and the way people think about you is worth ruining your self-worth but trust me I had to keep my head up and confront everything with the realities in God’s word. After few month of being suspended, my pastor restored both of us to the church to resume our duties as chorister. Now we had to ensure that we don’t give excuses, I had to finish up my duties and ensure that I am in church before 7:00am WAT.

Snapchat-1430847613.jpg

But in all, we love our son because personally, I have learnt being a mother from him, everything I have known about motherhood thus far originated from him. I have learnt that mothers pray ahead of their childrens’ destiny, and no matter how resilient a child is, the bended knees of his mother can always bring him back to where he was meant to be. I have learnt to understand and effectively study babies throughout their growth stages.

Snapchat-1537142211.jpg

This entire process has really been so tasking and breath-taking but today, I am that young mother that the world around me now admires for a lot of reason and love to talk and make references to and of course I wouldn’t fail to mention that his Dad has been very supportive through it all and I salute and respect him too for not denying the pregnancy and not doubting the paternity of the young lad, thanks for staying true David.. Having written thus far, I present to you, the love of my life, Divine -MY CUTE SON.

Snapchat-1157181637.jpg

this is the link to the post here. I hereby invite @glotokens and @evegrace to take part in this amazing love contest..
Thanks for having me..

Sort:  

hi @udygold I have confirmed your contest entry. Like all women, you expressed your love with your best words. Your pregnancy journey is different. But you are lucky to have such a son. You had a hard time. And your son became the harbinger of those days. I couldn't believe you were working right after giving birth. This is a sign of your great sacrifice. I congratulate you on your good words.
Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Our slogan in this community; together we are strong. We will support each other. I will strive for women to win. . Keep making quality posts in the community.
If there is any problem, you can access it from the discord channel. Good luck :)

Thanks for reading through 😊
Thanks so much for creating this platform for us to express our heart..❣️❣️

 3 years ago 

Hermoso tu post amiga y hermosa tu niña

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43