Steem Women club Engagement Contest | Lovely Moments With My Family by @tmighty || Set at 10% Payout to @steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

20191130_131017.jpg

My sister and her husband on their wedding day

INTRODUCTION

Good day Steemians.
The Steemit Engagement Challenge is already three weeks old. Time really have ran so fast. I mean, when did it all start and we are already in the third week?
Anyways, I am glad that I have followed up and put in my entry in every contests I could participate.

Today I join the rest of the steemians to be part of the contest under the SteemWomen community. It is really an interesting topic that I would love to put in y entry.


THE ACTIVITIES I ENJOY DOING WITH MY FAMILY

IMG_20200919_132937_1.jpg
A Picture with siblings and extended family members during a cousin's wedding ceremony

Family is everything. I love my family so much that I enjoy every moment I spend with them. While I was growing up, my Dad and Mom ensured that we siblings did things together. I and four of my brothers ate together from the same plate almost every meal, some times when we had to manage the small food in the house, the whole family ate from the same plate or pot. I and my brothers played street football together all through childhood. From childhood to even now that everyone is grown up, we see movies together in the sitting room any time we come together. That made us bonded and enjoy the company of all my siblings until nos that I am physically matured.

Aside all those wonderful moments I have mentioned above, there are some special activities I enjoy doing with my family.

Attending Church Activities With My Family

One activity I love and enjoy doing with my family is attending church services and programs. I am from a Christian family. Besides morning devotion and house fellowship program we do together at home, we also attend church activities together.
On Sunday of every week, we worship together as family in same church. We bond so much that we go to church together and return together. This offers us the opportunity to grow together as family. Aside Sunday services, some times, we attend weekly activities and important church programs together.

Some of the pictures we took after church are below

IMG_20170101_125445.jpg
My Parents and some of my siblings

A picture of I and my siblings taken after Sunday service at home during Covid sit at home
A picture of one of my sisters and I after Church

WEDDING ACTIVITIES

Wedding activities remain memorable and enjoyable moments with my family. These includes weddings of my siblings, extended family members, family friends and church members. Apart from the wedding rites and traditions, there is usually time for refreshment and time to dance and socialize with extended family members.

20191130_162811.jpg

20191130_122206.jpg

I remember when my sister got married. Extended family members came from all parts of the state and country where they were based. It was indeed a moment to get together as the house was full. It was an opportunity to know many extended family members I never knew. The wedding started with the traditional part and ended at the church. The reception followed after the church wedding. It was really a nice moment.

20200216_173713.jpg

20200216_180149.jpg
My parents and the newly wedded

20200216_180331.jpg
Some family pictures taken in the occasion of my half sister's wedding

Also in 2020, we had travel to the village for my half sister's wedding ceremony. It was another time of family reunion for us all as we were all able to come together to see one another after some years of being apart. We all enjoyed the company of each other after the wedding ceremony.

CONCLUSION

Quality time is one of my love languages. I feel loved by people when they spend their time with me. I also express love to people by giving them my time and attention whenever they need it. In spending quality time with people, you get involved in activities of mutual interests. For me, my family have been the most important people in my life. Spending time with them had made us grew in love and bond together the more. They have been such a wonderful sets of persons. If there is a next world, I still choose to be family to this family I have today.


I use this time out to invite my friends @merci26, @whiteestallion and @focusnow to participate in the contest.

Sort:  

Hello friend, greetings from Venezuela.
The family is the most important thing, God bless the husbands that you show in this publication. Your family is really big, and you met them all, it's a celebration, that makes me very happy.
Virtual greetings.

Thank you @norat23.
Thanks for engaging through my contest. Let me check for yours.

Please do you make use of WhatsApp?

 2 years ago 

Happy married life to your sister and I love the colour combination with your family. Anything relating to purple makes me happy. Wedding bells sure have been ringing in your family.

 2 years ago 

Family is indeed everything like you have rightly said. Moments spent with family is always good, while growing up my siblings and i ate together but as time went on, i could not comtinue, because i was really loosing weight. I hope you understand why i was loosing weight?

My dear...
That's one thing with eating together, sometimes, you won't get satisfied and there is usually no extra for you. Other times, you need someone to eat with in order to the able to eat well.

 2 years ago 

You look so compact and awesome. I love looking into this compact. Brothers and sisters have to stick together. We must help each other. I totally agree with your statement that family is everything.
🥰🥰🥰

Thank you @nadiaturrina for your support.

The love and bond I have in my family is so good. I hope to build that in my home when I have a family of my own.

Please do you use WhatsApp? Or Facebook?

 2 years ago 

You and your family do enjoy wonderful moments and activities. Weddings are happy occasions and it's best when enjoyed with family. You guys look awesome 😎😎 on your uniform. I mean the one you took with immediate and extended family. Activities like this cements relationships. Thanks for your wonderful entry

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
5050yesnono

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46