THE DIARY GAME SEASON 3: NEVER ENDING SERIES// ANOTHER SAD MOMENT FOR MY FAMILY. 01/06/2022

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to you all friends. Welcome to my blog and it's been a while. Today I bring to you my diary for 27th and 28th May 2022.

MY DIARY

Writing this is with a broken heart as my family gets to have this sad moments again of death. Three weeks ago my aunt's husband was killed in a village as he was at work by the bad boys. It brought so much sadness to everyone in the family. It's not up to a month we buried my grandmother and now this. The whole family got engaged with consoling my aunt and the children. We had other preparations to go bury him in his village in Yaounde.

After the wake in Bamenda on Tuesday 24th, we all took the road to the capital city for the burial. First we had a stop to have the corps removal and military honours don't at the police school before proceeding to his village Obala. It was interesting with all the military match and procedures.

IMG-20220601-WA0019.jpg At the police school for the honours

After the honours we all got into the military truck and was accompanied by four military cars to the village. It took us 4 hours to get to the village and fortunately the road wasn't too bad. We arrived the village around 5:00pm and got settled in after laying of the corpse in the compound. He was much loved in the village and so many cried as we arrived.

IMG-20220601-WA0018.jpg My mother and aunts

At night there was mass and later some cultural presentations as per their tradition. It was good but unfortunately I couldn't take pictures as we were warned not to do so. An interesting thing I learned is that during wakes at midnight during the traditional presentations a moment of silence is kept as announced by an elder in the village. During this time no one does anything and food is dropped on the floor and if it is eaten by an owl then they consider the dead man's spirit has been accepted by the ancestors. If it is not eaten by the bird the corpse will remain there till it is eaten. What a strange tradition it is, right?! Fortunately it was eaten and so other activities especially with military animation continued. My aunt was made to sit by the coffin all night without sleep and in the cold and I felt pity for her. It was an all night activity but I retired to sleep at 3:00am as I was so tired.

IMG_20220527_181207.jpg The corpse in the tent

THE BURIAL DAY

In the morning we all engaged in preparation for the burial. I made some jellof rice which everyone ate for breakfast then I made eru and water fufu. I had help from other family members fortunately we finished got freshened up and went to the ceremonial group. It was still filled with military display but sad watching my uncle been taken to the grave. He was a great and nice military man who always made sure people are okay around him and also showed love too.

IMG-20220601-WA0024.jpg My heart broken aunt

IMG-20220601-WA0022.jpg
Family for support

IMG-20220601-WA0023.jpg
Despite the odds I smile

By 3:00pm he was laid to rest just behind the family house. It was so heart breaking watch everyone cry. There were so many people who came to accompany him on his last journey. After some refreshments of food and drinks then everyone retired home. It was a quiet evening we had with everyone silent in the house. I was sad as he was my second father and gave me so many life lessons which I will never forget.
RIP PAPA

Having another sad moment for us was like a bomb explosion. We were all sad and still thought of grandma and grandpa but finally the day passed. Thank you all for coming to my post. 10% goes to #steemwomensclub

MUCH LOVE

Sort:  

Loosing a loved one is not easy dear. hope of resurrection is an assured hope

 2 years ago (edited)

For sure my dear. We all look forward to the life after where we will meet all our love ones. Thanks for visiting my post

 2 years ago 

So sad to hear about your aunt's husband demise. It's a pity that it happened just close to the time you just buried your grandma. Death is inevitable but it can be very painful especially when it happens to our dear loved ones. My heart goes out to you all and I pray the Jehovah console and comfort you all. Do accept my sincerest condolences. Soon, there will be no more death(Revelation 21:4) and those in the grave will have the opportunity to come back to live again during resurrection (John 5:28,29). But until then, let's keep holding fast, it will be fine someday

Am glad that you could find a way to smile despite the urgly incidence as your picture depicts. Take good care of yourself and thanks for sharing

Status Club
#non
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
02-06-22


 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind words momma. It actually came as a shock to us all. To think that he called me two days before he died encouraging me with my studies. What is left is to pray for his soul to rest in peace and surely we will meet again in a life of happiness where pain and sorrow are not there.

Thank you momma

 2 years ago 

I'm so sorry about the loss in your family.
Worse of all, he looks like a young man who still had so many years ahead of him.
May your aunt and your whole family find peace in the days to come. 🎕

 2 years ago 

Amen🙏🙏🙏. Thanks for the kind words. It is well

He was in his late 40s, vibrant with a lot of energy. But God knows it all

 2 years ago 

Indeed! We don’t always know why these things happen but we have to accept it as our Heavenly Father knows what is best.
Time will heal 🌼

 2 years ago 

Hmmmmm, so sad, death has broken so many family and take away happiness and peace, but we all have to put ourselves together and continue fighting our battle till the end.
We thank Jehovah for the hop of ressurection, a time when peace and death will be no more, a time when our dead loved ones will be back to life.

 2 years ago 

Amen we all pray for a good after life. It is not easy but we keep on moving ahead. Thank you for your kind words

 2 years ago 

So sorry for the demise of your late uncle. May God Almighty gives you the grace to bear the lost.

When we lost a loved one in such a tender age it is so heart broken but God knows better than we do.

May his soul rest in peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74