THE DIARY GAME FOR 18/02/2022. A PROFOUND JOY SATISFYING A CUSTOMER. 20/02/2022

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

DIARY

MORNING

Waking up at times in the morning seems to be difficult, who has got that experience like I do these days? That’s the feeling I got on Thursday morning at 5:47am when I couldn’t sleep anymore. It was so cold that I wanted to remain in bed but looking at my day’s task I had to get up. First I said my prayers and went out to fill water in the empty containers in the house as water had been pumped. This took me about 30 minutes to finish then I took a rest and tried to finish a beaded crown I had started.

By 9:00am I was done and engaged in preparing lunch which was igbo cocoyam and huckleberry. I have been craving for this food and so as I got the chance I decided to make it and by midday I was finished

AFTERNOON

As I was about to round up my activities my neighbor who had given me a command for some beaded slippers came to collect them but unfortunately I had not yet collected from the shoe mender I had given to mount. I quickly took my shower and headed to town to collect the and fortunately I met him rounding up with them. When he was done I took them back to the lady and she was so happy with the slippers. From there I headed straight home and the first thing that came to my mind was food. Entering the kitchen I filled my plate with a lot of anxiety as I had not eaten since morning. The food was so delicious and I was happy I satisfied my cravings.

EVENING

Later in the evening I sat with my neighbors chatting and laughing about some issues. We also analyzed recent happenings in town while calling everyone’s attention to be alert of the bad boys who are already entering the quarter and causing nuisance. By 7:20pm we all got into our homes to rest for the night. As for me I went straight to bed since there was no electricity and everywhere was dark.
Thank friends and family for visiting my post for it is always a pleasure. Remain blessed. I am a member of #club505 and 10% of this post goes to #steemwomensclub

PICTURES OF THE DAY

20220220_230701-COLLAGE.jpg
The shoe mender in his shop working

IMG_20220217_142506.jpgThe beaded slippers I made

IMG_20220216_090758.jpg My food

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

The slippers are very nice🥰. I've alwways anted one of them but never got round to getting one.

Your food looks delicious. It's been months since I last ate cocoyams and huckleberry.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your compliment my dear. Don't worry you will eventually get your own.

Try to get yourself served with cocoyam and huckleberry. It is very nutritious. Thanks for visiting my post

 3 years ago 

The bead slippers look beautiful. I wish I can have mine.
Oh, the shoe mender is the one to install the beads on the shoes? Wow, division of labor. Thank you for sharing

..

 3 years ago 

Thank you momma. You will have it when I come visiting.

Actually I do the beading (installing the beads) while the shoe mender does the finishing to put the sow and file. Thank you for visiting my post @ngoenyi

The slippers are very beautiful, i like it but am much concern on the food, can you please give me some?

 3 years ago 

Thank you sweetie. Ooohh the food!!! Hhhhmmmm. Don't worry I have yours served when next I cook at the moment it's finish

Bu gönderi Steemit-Türkiyenin Kuratörlüğünü yapan -steemcurator06 tarafından oy verildi..png

This post of yours has been selected as 'Quality Post of the Day' in the Steem women club community.

Booming will be sponsored by the curator.



Check List Steem Women Club Community

Status Club
#club100
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free

Please continue to be active and supportive. Invite your inactive friends.

Thanks
Steem Women Club Team❤️

 3 years ago 

Thank you @steemwomensclub. Your support and encouragement is heartfelt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49