STEEM WOMEN'S CLUB 36-HOURS MOTHER'S DAY CONTEST/ Tell Your Love To Your Mother/ Show Your Gifts

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steem Women and mothers I wish you all HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY. I want to first acknowledge this great idea by the administrators to bring this contest to celebrate our mothers. I'm happy making my entry for the contest.

Mothers are God's unique gift to the world. They happen to be the most strongest human beings to be able to withstand pain and sufferings. The world celebrates the ultimate and overwhelming supreme made by mothers for their children. A mother loves her children and family unconditionally and so are celebrated for this virtue. They say, "A mother is your first friend, your best friend, your forever friend".
Even though mothers should be in our thoughts and prayers each day, but it is always nice to have one special day to make your mother feel loved, cherished and to show her how much you shower your unconditional love upon her.

A MOTHER'S SACRIFICE

My mother began this session of sacrifice when she decided to have me and my twin brother. It was not an easy process for her being a teenager and a single parent too. Life taught her many hard lessons but she was strong . All the hardship, sleeping and painful nights and worst fo all being blind for 5 months but she survived the blindness during this pregnancy period. One thing that kept her going was the thought of her children and so she smiled waiting for the day hold us in her arms. After our birth she still continued the struggle to give us the best. She worked hard, provided our needs and sent us to the best schools in the area. Being the person I am today is all her efforts and I'm deeply grateful for all her love and sacrifice.

IMG_20201113_080623.jpg
My sweet mummy

I remember the times she saved me from troubles in school and the quarter especially when I beat up other children. Many children feared me a lot so the gave me a name GIANT. Once in my life my mother suffered spiritual attacks for my sake when a friend tried initiating me to a cult, made me see many dead people from my area but was save by wearing a Rosary on my neck hence the attack was drifted to my mother. But God Almighty is more than any powers. Her love for me knows no bounds and when she wants gift me anything she will always call me Bebe show or princess. In my life she's done so many sacrifices that I can't say Al here

MY CONFESSION OF LOVE

Dearest sweet mummy,
Words can't express how I feel each time I look at you. You are my love, life , inspiration and world. With you I find happiness at any point in time. Thank you for accepting to be the vessel to bring me forth to this world. Thank you for your endless love and sacrifice. You mean more than this world to me. I won't trade you for silver or gold or riches untold because you're my everything. The love of my and the hope that I cling to. Mummy for the time I let you down and make you feel sad I am sorry and promise to be that source of joy always , the person to share in your sad moment and give you courage. I thank God everyday for having you as the best gift in my life. I LOVE YOU MUMMY

MY GIFT

As part of my gift to my mother along with love is two pairs of shoes I got for her. Two weeks ago mummy and I went to the market and she loved this shoes we met at the shop. Unfortunately we ran out of cash so she didn't get it. So I played smart and contacted the seller since I regularly buy from his shop. Within this two weeks I paid the money in two installments for the pair do shoes each costing 12k each, that's a total of 44Steem. She didn't know my plan so I only surprised her after church during lunch today with the gift. She was so overwhelmed that she cried. They are exactly the shoes she wanted and I gifted her that. She didn't even know today was mother's day and I had kept quiet and boom the surprise I love her so much that's why I do all I can to make her smile everytime.

IMG_20210509_134244.jpg The two pairs of shoes

IMG_20210509_134158.jpg Giving her gift

IMG_20210509_134041.jpg slaying her gift already

Today I celebrate all mothers in the world. You're all great and highly favored by God Almighty. You were created for a special purpose and will forever be the special creatures of God Almighty. I RESPECT YOU ALL MOTHERS FOR YOUR SACRIFICE TO US THE CHILDREN Remain blessed.

I want to nvite @ngoenyi @pricelesspresh and @beewrites to participate in this contest

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You just look like your mum. You have done noble professing your love for her and the gift is beautiful. Thank you for your participation.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your support momma. Happy mother's day too. I love you and remain blessed
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

You really look like your mum. Mothers are precious indeed.

 3 years ago 

Yes my dear I really look like her and most at times people take me to be her junior sister. I love it that way. Thanks for visiting my post
#twopercent #cameroon

 3 years ago 

You welcome

Quality post selected in the steem women club community. Keep sharing quality articles in the community. :)

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for honoring my post and seeing it good @steemwonensclub. I will try to post quality articles as I can. Thank you
#twopercent #cameroon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49