STEEM WOMEN CLUB ENGAGEMENT CONTEST | SPECIAL MOMENTS WITH MY FAMILY AND FRIEND BY @tenguhatanga.

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

INTRODUCTION

Hello, greeting to you all beautiful ladies and handsome men of steemit welcome to another post from me. Its 3 weeks gone into the Steemit engagement challenge and Steemwomenclub is still in line amongst the selected communities. It is an interesting topic and my entry is below

20220512_233649-COLLAGE.jpgMY FAMILY

DESCRIPTION OF ACTIVITIES I ENJOY DOING WITH MY FAMILY/FRIEND

1.FAMILY

There are so many great moments which is been shared amongst my family which leaves great memories. Looking at my family I see so many moments which I can write all here and in these moments love, laugh and merriment are always present. Some of these moments are;

PRAYER AND CHURCH TIME

My family’s foundation is built of the creator God Almighty and so talking to him is the most important thing we do together. Growing from a child I learned about my creator and still worship him every day. As a good Christian family we have a family time of prayers every morning at 6:00am and evening at 8:00pm. As a family we commit God into our activities of the day and thank him at the end of the day. This is a moment which no one forgets and each person has a turn of leading prayers. On Sundays we all go to church together. It is always lovely going as a family and no one tries not to stay away church as it’s going to be hell for you at home. A cousin tried this and learned a bitter lesson from my mother. Now she’s the one waking every one up for prayers and to go to church. After church, we always have some time to take pictures and some are below

IMG_20201115_103419.jpg
Grandma, brother, cousin and I after church

IMG_20201108_084838.jpg
Cousin brother and I after church

IMG_20201102_130110.jpg
Mother, brother, grandma and I

IMG_20201018_103820.jpg
Brother and I after mass

IMG_20210516_101444.jpg
Mother, brother and I

CELEBRATE AND CRY TOGETHER

This is another important thing in my family which keeps us together. It is said a family that laugh and cries together stays strong, this is the case with my family. I am glad to have my family because of the love shared within us which makes us grow gradually. In my family if I succeed in school, work or business the whole family is happy about it and thanks God for it. Reason why I share my success with my mother, brother and sisters. If it is still a sad situation I share with them and they will also comfort me making me find more strength to move on. Also my family does celebrate days like Christmas, Easter, wedding or any event in the family together. In moments of grief we still do that together like mourning for our grandma, grandpa and now my aunt’s husband. Together as a family we make each other strong.

ON OUR SAD PAGE

IMG-20220405-WA0045.jpg RIP grandma

Screenshot_20201218-185050.jpgRIP grandpa

HAPPY PAGE

IMG-20190420-WA0042.jpg
Sister's wedding

IMG_20201124_201645.jpg
At daddy's send off

IMG-20191225-WA0022.jpg
Christmas day

IMG_20210806_104220.jpg
A tour in town on my aunt's wedding

IMG_20210806_102211.jpg
My aunt's wedding

IMG-20220420-WA0035.jpg
Easter celebration this year

IMG-20220118-WA0029.jpg Celebrating my uncle's visit to the country

ANNUAL FAMILY REUNION

Ooohhh great………. This is my best moment as I get to see all my family members. It is always fun so when the time comes I am at the fore front to organize everything. Being the first grandchild with my twin brother I am always placed in charge of all the other 25 grandchildren. I will be excited as I love children my cousins do love me so much and at times will stick will me forgetting their parents. Also during this family meeting which is always one week my best part is the story telling moments. I will never miss this moment for anything in the world. My grandma always told nice stories fiction and nonfiction and sometimes her own real life stories. My aunts and uncles will recount their growing up stories how grandma dealt with them, some witch stories (real) in their time. These were always fun moments that we could sit all night talking and laughing. I always love this family meeting with my family as I get to learn so many things in the process

Screenshot_20201218-185152.jpg During a family meeting

PLAY AND COOK TOGETHER

Cooking and eating together in my family is the second most important thing after praying. Normally 3 meals are eaten in my home and everyone eats at the same time which instills the spirit of sharing, unity and love. The cooking is done by my other accompanied by us or I mostly do it with my cousins. Cooking together is always fun as we will chat and laugh while working. Aside from cooking we still play together especially my mother, brothers, grandma and cousin. They are always engaged in playing cards or lodo. I can remember my play activities with my mother as I grew up. The compound in the village has a big yard that we played ropes (scizzor), stone and dodging. It was so much fun and sometime our neighbors would join us.

IMG_20210801_131709.jpg
Having fun time with grandma

IMG_20201213_143738.jpg
My cousins playing a game of ball with beer corks

IMG_20210110_162740.jpg
At the road taking air on a ghost town

2.FRIEND

I have so many friends whom I share good moments with but for the sake of this contest I will talk about moments shared with my boyfriend. He is a nice and very hard working person which makes me like him. He is always there around me to share happy and sad moments. I felt special having him during my grandma’s funeral and helping me cook. Everyone was asking who the guy in the kitchen cooking is and I would just smile. We also quarrel many times and have fun too. Many times we had out in some special places to have a drink, eat pork or fish or soya or we would buy and take it home. At times when I am bored especially ghost town days we have some time for movies together. I love and cherish this moments a lot.

IMG_20220429_185717.jpg
My boyfriend

IMG_20220429_185710.jpg
Some food and drinks

IMG-20220214-WA0011.jpg
Chilling at a snack

IMG-20220214-WA0003.jpg
Chilling at home

CONCLUSION

Generally, moments shared with family, friends and loved ones always remain for a life time and so it is advisable to live the moment while we have it now. Tomorrow is another story different from today so enjoy your special moments to the fullest.

Thank you all for visiting my post. I invite @alegnita, @tmighty, @samuel20 and @ceendy20 to participate in the contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello tenguhatanga! It's nice to know about you once again. I'm impressed with your pictures at the entry. There's a lot and lot of members between friends and family, with such many funny activities you can do with them in order to get great good memories. Regards. 😊

 2 years ago 

Thanks for visiting my post dear friend. It has been long .

Memories with friends and family just so always special. I value them a lot.

 2 years ago 

Of course. So much as I can see ☺️ Regards again dear friend. See each other soon at the Blockchain.

 2 years ago 

Hello my beautiful friend.

I am glad for you and your Family. Very nice activities and spend time together is very important.

I wish you all the best.

Keep it up 😃

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for visiting my post dear. I really cherish my family time a lot.

Very awesome family. The family that prays together stays together indeed , i really. You family is indeed gold and i see the way you guys keep the love burning ....

Your family is indeed fun to be with.. I see everybody smiling and and so much at ease ...That is excellent..i pray this lasts for a lifetime.....

But i did not see me n u as friends , what is happening am i not longer your friend????

 2 years ago 

The family that prays together stays together indeed , i really. You family is indeed gold and i see the way you guys keep the love burning ....

The primary goal is to be together always and so engaging in activities that keep together is important for us. We don't joke with prayers.

But i did not see me n u as friends , what is happening am i not longer your friend?

Hahahaaaaah... if you think so bro. If you read through my post well you will see I can't write about all my friends
You're my friend don't worry

It's very heart touching how you spend time with your family, you all look very lovely, it means family is gold and we can't do without them. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

Family is indeed gold. When I look at my family I feel at peace even in an odd situation. Thank you for visiting my post

Hey @tenguhatanga. Thanks for the invite but I have made my entry.

Going through your post, I see how well you spend time with your family members. I love the bond and connection between you all.

You are surely a great friend to me and others just like you have stated in this post.

All the best in this challenge.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the invite but I have made my entry.
Really? I will like to read it too. can you share the link with me?

My dear I don't joke with my family. I can do anything for my family. It gives me joy doing things to satisfy my family.

You are surely a great friend to me and others just like you have stated in this post.

Of course you are a friend. Thank you

 2 years ago 

Loved ones rejoice and cry together just as you and your family and friends are doing. I can see the happy moments as well as the sad moments that you guys shared together.

My sincerest condolences to you and your family for your diseases. May you all continue to find solace in the Almighty.

Keep sharing wonderful monuments together and your love will keep growing

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
5050yesnono
 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot for your kind words momma. My family has been through a lot lately but God keeps us stronger. Thanks for reviewing my post

 2 years ago 

Moments with family are best memories created .i live spending time my family more than my friends and sometimes i feel like i am selfish because of that.
Thanks for sharing dear

 2 years ago 

Hola que bueno que puedan estar juntos en las buenas y en las malas y sacar tiempo para reunirse como familia, eso es maravilloso, saludos.

 2 years ago 

First of all I want to say you look exactly like your Mom, that's the first thing I noticed. The resemblance us remarkable.

Secondly your family is huge. I mean 25 grandchildren??? That's big
How do you guys even keep track 😂

You have a really good family
Good luck in the contest

 2 years ago 

I love the celebrate and cry bit! That is what makes life so extra special.
I can see from your post you just love family time. Thank you for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80