The Diary Game Season 3 | 06-04-2021 | How I spent my day; Malfunctioning of my phone, Getting new phone with the help of a friend and my savings | by @temitopef

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Good day everyone, Its my pleasure to be here again, my phone got spoilt suddenly on 5th of April 2021 at around 7pm, leaving me confused and sad. Now I have new one and am here to present my diary for today.

IMG_20210406_154707_658.jpg

It was 5am when I woke up this morning with a heavy heart. Have tried all means to make the phone work, because of sudden fault of my phone (Tecno WX3P), I was unable to join the seminar on discord at organized by @steemwomenclub. Immediately I woke up, I checked whether my phone will be able to be switch on again, after several attempt without any result I gave up trying, and concluded on taking it to a phone repairer whether he can be of help. Am glad I was not on duty.

IMG_20210406_153212_078.jpg

At 6:30am, I cleaned my room, washed the plate, bath and was waiting till 8am so that I can leave for the repairer shop. At 7:50am I left my house for the repairer shop and I got to the place around 8:15am meeting his absence, there was a phone number at his banner that am suppose to call to let him know am around and also know his whereabout, but I couldn't call because I had no good phone to do that with me. I looked for any airtime seller shop, so that I can buy airtime for the seller phone to make the call but no one is willing to dropped his phone thinking the world is delicate. I left those shops being disappointed to the repairer shop to go wait till he comes.

IMG_20210406_154352_171.jpg

At 9:20am the phone repairer came, I was so happy, I gave him the phone, he checked it and told me to get a new phone that the phone is spoilt and even if he promised to do it he needs to get some things and he can't get it in a day or two. He said he can't promised when I will be able to collect.
I begged for his phone, so as to call my mom. He gave me and I called my mom and told her about my phone, that I need new phone. She did not have the money to buy me a new phone but sent #5,000 to my account. I called my sister but she has used the money I gave her in school. I sigh in disappointment and left the repairer shop. I branch at a friend's house, I met him at home and I explain the situation I am to him. He promised to borrow me money. We left together to Play office to get the phone. They showed me all the phones they have but the cheaper ones of #45,000 and below does not have good Ram while battery capacity for some are not that okay. I can't just buy any phone because am in haste and to later be battling with the Ram or battery. They showed me Infinix note 8I, of three different price depending on the storage size. the cheapest one was #72,000 of 4G Ram and 64G ROM, 6G Ram and 64G ROM was #80,000 while the last one of 6G Ram and 128G ROM was #86,500. The battery was 5,000watt and the camera was okay but so expensive for me. They showed me Tecno spark 5 pro of 4G Ram and 128 ROM, with 5000watt of battery though the camera was not as good at the infinix note 8I. The price was #66,000, so I settled for that. I had #54,000 in my account with the money my mom sent. I asked my friend to borrowed me #20,000 because I will need money to survive for the rest of the month. I bought the phone, paid and left for my house in a happy mood.
I got home at 12:45pm, I plugged the phone for charging. I was so hungry, so I went to provision to get bread and tea. I ate and slept because I don't have good night sleep.
I woke up around 2:35pm, my phone was charged, I insert my Sim card, did some settings, downloaded all the apps I need and opened all of them.

IMG_20210406_114813_946.jpg

My sister came to visit me around 3:00pm, we gist and she took pictures with my new phone. I got all the apps working, and at 8pm I cooked Noddles that we ate.

This is my diary post for the diary game season 3 for today. Thanks for reading.

All pictures used were taken with my new smartphone, Techno spark 5pro.

Special regards to; @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @Trafalgar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66620.20
ETH 3494.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72