REVANI DESSERT recipe from Ottoman Cuisine | Orange Scented Dessert

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Today I will give you a light and easy dessert recipe. This dessert is a dessert that is frequently consumed in our country. Revani from Ottoman Cuisine has survived to the present day and has been a dessert that almost everyone eats with pleasure. It is very easy to make.

image.png

Materials For the cake;

•3 eggs

•1 glass of sugar

•1 glass of yoghurt

•1 glass of semolina

•1 glass of flour

•1 packet of vanilla

•1 packet of baking powder

•1 teacup of oil

For sherbet;

•3 glasses of water

•3 cups sugar

•The juice of half a lemon

Fabrication

First, sherbet is prepared. For sherbet, sugar and water are taken into the pot and boiled. After boiling, add half a lemon juice and boil for 1-2 more minutes and cover. I kept it in a cold place to cool until the cake had changed.

image.png

For the cake, put the eggs and mix.

image.png

and sugar in the whisking bowl and whisk them well. I clapped it with my hand. It swelled much more.

image.png

Then oil, yogurt mix

image.png

Then add the semolina. And mix until homogeneous.

image.png

Finally, add flour, baking powder and vanilla and whisk it well. I grated an orange peel to taste.
The cake dough is poured into the oiled oven dish. I pour it into a 24 cm or average sized container.

image.png

Bake in an oven at 170 degrees for about 30 minutes until the top is browned.
The first heat of the cake is cut into slices and the cold sherbet is poured over the hot cake. I sprinkled coconut on it. Also it was half over before I could take a picture :)

Serve after letting it rest for 1-2 hours. Bon appetit for those who try.

image.png

image.png

Thank you very much for your support. @steemcurator01 @steemcurator02

Sort:  

Muy divino se ve que quedó. Gracias por compartir con nosotras..

 3 years ago 

OK thank you. I'm sure it will fit your kitchen. you must try. and I'm sending you a plate :)

 3 years ago 

Se ve sencillo de preparar y debe ser muy divino!

 3 years ago 

OK thank you. I'm sure it will fit your kitchen. you must try. and I'm sending you a plate :)

this look give delicious friend. Don't forget to leave me a bit to try. Hehe Greetings.

 3 years ago (edited)

OK thank you. I'm sure it will fit your kitchen. you must try. and I'm sending you a plate :)

thanks for sharing your recipe it looks delicious greetings.

#stemmit #Spanish #English

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40