Steem Women Club Contest # 11: Make Up Party & Skin Care| My Make-Up Journey: First Time Trying to Put Make Up On

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hi wonderful women of Steemit!

I'm here to join this amazing contest and show my make-up journey by sharing my first ever make-up look!

Make up on!.png

I'm 24 and a really simple young lady. My usual go-to look, even when I'm going to the office, are just lip balm/ lip tint, baby powder, mascara on. So today, I tried putting on a simple make-up look to join in this contest. Here are all the products that I used:

Everything that I used_.png

-The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Vera Soothing Gel
-Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser Primer
-O.TWO.O Invisible Cover Foundation
-Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer
-Sponge blender
-Banxeer Finishing Powder
-O.TWO.O Eyeliner
-O.TWO.O Mascara
-O.TWO.O Eyelash Curler
-Nichido Make-up Collection
-Revlon Illuminance Cream Shadow
-Johnson's Baby Powder
-O.TWO.O Velvet Lip Glide
-Lustrous Lip Tint

1st Step: Prepping your skin.

From what I've learned on tutorials, the very first step you should do is to prep your skin. It's very important to moisturize your skin before putting make-up on so that you will have smooth skin and your make up won't cake. After washing my face, I applied The Face Shop Jeju Aloe Vera Soothing Gel and let it dry for a few seconds, then I applied Maybelline Baby Skin Pore Eraser Primer.

2nd Step: Covering up.

Since it's my first time, I did not do a full coverage. I just applied O.TWO.O Invisible Cover Foundation on my dark spots (eyebags, nose, acne scar, chin). I used beauty blender to blend the foundation all over my face. Tip: Spray a little bit of water on your beauty blender so it won't absorb your foundation before using it. To better cover my eyebags, I used Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Concealer. To polish the look, tap on a little bit of finishing powder under the eye and let it bake.

Untitled design (6).png

3rd Step: Eyes

What colors did I use_.png

I tried doing a shimmery cute eyeshadow look that is popular in South Korea. (Though, I did not do well hehe sorry about that) I used dark pink shimmering eyeshadow on the edge of my eyes, then lighter creme eye shadows on the center of my lid. This is to create a sort of red pink smokey look but also not too heavy. I also put a little bit of make-up under my eyes so that its shape would be emphasized better. After that I applied eyeliner very thinly that is flattering to my eye shape. Applying eyeliner depends on your eye shape, so it would be good to watch tutorials first. Eyeliners can either make or ruin your make up look so it's best to be careful with it.

Step 4: Doing the Lips

What colors did I use_ (1).png

For the lips, I used two colors and blended them together. I applied O.TWO.O Velvet Lip Glide first then top it with Lustrous Lip Tint for light red, bright pink lipstick. I tried doing the gradient look by South Korean girls but maybe my lipsticks are not good for it. And I needed more practice so this is how it looked.

Step 5. Finishing look.

For finishing look, I applied Johnson's Baby powder all over my face because I have oily skin and to prevent my make-up from caking up.

So there you go, my first ever make up trial! My goal for this look is to be very fresh and girly looking. I know I did not do well, I couldn't try contour because I don't have contour products. Same with the blush. But I will be trying more in the future. I had sooo much fun!

So how did it look? How bad is it? Did you like it? Do you want to try it? Please comment your opinion below! Constructive criticism and tips would be very much appreciated! Thanks, everyone! Hope you are all doing well, stay healthy and safe!

Steem Women Club Contest #11 MAKE UP PARTY & SKIN CARE ! | BEAUTIFUL TIME | BIG AWARDS!

I would like to invite @eyikes to join this contest too.

#steemwomenclub
#womenclubmakeup
#Philippines

-Alisu

ezgif-7-b41336dc50fd.gif

Sort:  

Hello Beautiful woman. Thank you very much for participating in the contest. Chosen as the quality post of the day.

Thank you sooooo much! I'm so happy to be chosen as the quality post of the day! So glad you a lot has appreciated my post. Stay well and healthy!

My life, how beautiful you are, congratulations you have done super well and on behalf of the community your participation in the contest has been accepted. Thank you very much for participating. Greetings xoxoxoxo

Thank you soooo much! I'm so happy to be a part of this contest and this amazing community! So glad to be in a platform where women could support each other! Stay safe and well :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40