Diary Game// How my first attempt of Potato chips turned out well. 10% payout to steemwomensclub. Club100

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

IMG_20220114_134604_499.jpg

Good day amazing women.
It's a beautiful day and I expect this beauty fill your day.

Morning

It was great to be awake that day which began with thanks to the Almighty, followed by the family's devotion. Greeted my uncle, then I returned to the room to rest more and plan for the day.

I then went to prepare breakfast because it was almost time for my uncle to return from the poultry farm he manages. It was at this process that I discovered that the sweet potatoes in the house was drying up. Then I decided to make potato chips later on than allow it dry.

I cleaned the house, fetched water from the well to the kitchen and bathroom, then went to use the toilet which is one of my morning routines. My family members teased me, saying I usually go to answer roll call as done in my primary school days then😁.

I went in to read and rest before the time to prepare lunch reaches.

Afternoon

I prepared rice gotteh and began to slice the potatoes for the chips as the gotteh was getting ready.

Procedures
I selected the ones that were not so fresh and left the fresh ones.

  • Pilled the potatoes and put in a bowl containing water
  • I began to slice them round but very light in other to achieve the crunchy taste I desired
  • I then applied a little salt to taste
  • Then I began to fry

IMG_20211104_092522.jpg
This is the outcome

IMG_20211104_092654.jpgIMG_20211104_092355.jpg

It was my first attempt but loved the outcome. My uncle loved it and ate although.

I served him the food and began to clear the kitchen and prepare for church.

Evening

I stepped out to church but couldn't find tricycle at my house so I had to trek to the junction.

It an amazing atmosphere of worship and teaching. I got to interact with people after service then headed home.

Conclusion

I got to love how the potato chips turned out which I adopted as part of my homemade snacks.

Thanks for visiting my blog today and reading.
See ya on my next post.

CC: @steemwomensclub, @ngoenyi, svm038, @saracampero

Warm Regards
@starxious

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hmm you are making me salivate oo.
Thanks for sharing your recipe with us

😄. I'm salivating myself. Thank you for reading and leaving a comment

Cute and yummy potatochips, u really tried, thanks for sharing

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59005.68
ETH 2516.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48