Steemit Engagement Contest4 - Describe what you do for personal developement| By @solexybaba

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

20220519_174823_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone in this great community known as the SteemWomen Club I welcome you all to a great week and also to yet another contest hosted by this community regarding the steemit engagement contest team. It is another week and this week I will be dropping my entry in regards to the topic given which is **describe what you do for personal development. so sit tight and enjoy my publication.

divider2.png

TELL US HOW YOU IMPROVED YOURSELF

This is quite an interesting question. improving oneself is basic and essential if at all one wants to be developed in all aspects of life. so basically I do not just blog here on this great platform although it has also improved my writing skills, aside from this platform I've got other things that I do for personal growth and development.


Developing my carpentry skill


20220303_132838.jpg20220517_131128.jpg

Since the shutdown of schools by the academic staff union of universities regarding the ongoing strike, I decided to enroll in a carpentry workshop in other to develop my skills very well. I have had this skill for a long and then I was never cultivating and improving it, so I said to myself it is better I go back to work in other to improve myself in that aspect, and believe me now I am better more than I was previously.

I can now do certain things, this is a result of consistency, and giving my time and all to this work has developed my skills for the better. if I had stayed at home just the way most students do I wouldn't have gotten this far, now I can so make tables and chairs just because I took it upon myself to develop myself.


More research about cryptocurrency


20220325_150553.jpg

Before now I wasn't so curious about making more research regarding cryptocurrency but as we noticed a sudden dip in the crypto world I began to research many things, this has boosted my research skill. and all thanks to the crypto academy community for all the wonderful topics being given consistently, this has cultivated the spirit of self-development in research. now I make research on cryptocurrencies on a daily, this has helped me to know deeply about what is happening in the crypto world. now we are being given a task in the academy, to talk about what happened to tera luna as though we noticed a drastic fall in price. this is also a way of developing oneself in making research about a certain event that takes place in natural phenomena.


My cooking skill


20220426_160109.jpg20220426_160145.jpg

Okay, cooking is one thing that I fancy so much. as the last seed of the house I decided to cultivate the habit of cooking and this will know is not so easy if at all you want to be a good chef. so I make sure I develop my cooking skill by taking the cooking responsibility on my shoulder. believe me, I can now cook, and cooking is not something you learn once, there are various recipes in the world but with the little I know about, I make sure to use them judiciously and improve in areas I am lacking by getting some help from my sister as though I couldn't do it alone but today my cooking skill has improved drastically and I am still learning other recipes and we all know that learning is a continuous process we keep learning and improving daily.


Improving myself in studying Holy Bible


20220326_120019.jpg20220326_120038.jpg

In as much as the world is evolving and time is against us, I have decided to create time for myself in other to study the Holy Bible. this is a habit I have cultivated. in as much as I give my time to learn other things, I also have agreed with myself to develop myself in the scriptures on a daily in other to know more about sacred things in the Bible, improve my faith, and stand firm in the word and religion that I believe in.

divider2.png

MY RECOMMENDATION

It is necessary that as individuals we ought to build ourselves in certain areas we deem fit, it is so pathetic that people have certain skills and talents yet fail to see the need for self-development.

In as much as we tend to succeed in life, self-development is an attribute that must come into play if at all we want to achieve our aim and objectives. it is recommended that whatsoever is worth doing, it is worth doing very well, provided that you have something in you that you can develop, you need to learn to cultivate the habit of improving in such thing. building ourselves in various areas and aspects of life is very important as though this will make us versatile in all aspects. we all should embrace personal development if we want to be successful in life.

divider2.png

CONCLUSION

personal development is a principal key if one wants to succeed in this life, be it one is developing his or herself in areas that seem little, with time and consistency that small thing will be great in the long run. at first, bitcoin was considered a little thing previously but now development has made it what it is now. if at all the founder or founders never developed himself or themselves in several aspects maybe we wouldn't have heard about bitcoin, but with development and consistency, the cryptocurrency is been accepted almost in all countries.

It is always a good idea to develop ourselves in anything we do, be it little or great. when we cultivate the habit of self-development and improving our skills, we will surely see a great and positive change in the long run which will pay off.

It is nice having you here reading my publication, thank you for joining me on this journey, I hope it was worth it. I will like to use this medium to invite some users to also participate in this contest, @weasell, @gidsbrown, and @samuelebuka

Sort:  

Hello friend, I must say that all the things that you do as your personal development are all great and important in your life. Keep it up best of luck to you.

It is essential that we build ourselves to done what is best for us regarding to self development and improvement. Thanks you so much for stopping by. Greetings friend!

 2 years ago 

Carpentry? Wow! I learned that that skill is dynamic. Is it true? I know that taste and fashion changes over time and it also affect this skill, little wonder that you are you are developing the carpentry skill in you. That's quite commendable. Keep up the good work.

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Verification date:
20-05-22


Of course it is dynamic, we get to see new patterns and fashions everyday, if a one decide to stop searching for new trends then one will be left behind. So it is expected of a user with skills to keep on developing his or herself in that aspect.

Thank you so much for your kind words greetings!

Keep up the good work sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60915.40
ETH 2627.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58