Steem Women Club |- Engagement contest 2 - My Plan to Visit Next shopping mall and jabi lake in Abuja

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

png_20220507_192957_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone here in this great community known as the SteemWomen Club. I welcome you all to the weekend and yet another engagement contest that has been hosted by this wonderful community. Today I will be dropping my entry regarding this contest titled my plan to visit Nest shopping mall and jabi lake. It has been a great contest so far, we thank the stem engagement contest steem for this wonderful activity, now back to the topic of today. I will be telling everyone here about my plan to visit the next shopping mall and jabi lake. sit tight and relax as I drop my entry.

NEXT SHOPPING MALL, ABUJA.

1418157_lwj8V1I_jpg0fdc00067f6a9be5d9c99f2ff414575b.jpg
Source

The next shopping mall is one of the biggest malls located in Abuja. I do not travel often, so last year after we got a break from school because of the festive period which as usual is Christmas, we were given break and so I have been in one location spending my Christmas year in and year out. so during last year December, I was called by my sister asking me when are we vacating school and I told her. so she asked that if it is possible, I should come and celebrate my Christmas with them at Abuja. at first, I never wanted to go because I am the kind of person that hates putting people in distress, that is to say, I like staying on my own without inconveniencing anybody. but then, she is my sister after all and I haven't seen her for a long so I guess this is the right time for me to go and see her. I then called her back and I told her that I will be available. the day came and I went.

When I got there it was on the 22nd of December, so she told me we should go out and I declined the reason is that I do not want her to spend much money as though she would want to impress me, she got angry and noticed that, I told her we should go. we left for next shopping mall that faithful evening, and the road was so busy as though it was Christmas period and everyone was rushing to get the necessary items for Christmas celebration, we n turn went there to get items in other to celebrate Christmas in a grand style.

20211224_212623.jpg20211224_213111.jpg

We arrived there very late because the traffic was so much, and people were coming in and going out. the parking spots were all filled up, we had to park our car outside. I got in there and everywhere was all sparkling and shining, I couldn't help it because this was my first time visiting the second biggest shopping mall in Abuja. we took pictures, we played games and we made purchases. we were so happy, especially me, it was as if I should never leave. the place is well furnished and the aesthetic gratification is just superb, it was as though I am in a palace.

The customer service there is so wonderful, almost everybody in the State came to buy things there that very day. their items are affordable and durable. they sell quality and original items, no duplicates.

As you all can see, I was playing with my niece, she was crying because she is not familiar with such an environment. I was so happy and in high spirits. the joy of this mall is that they sell basic things an individual want. as though it was Christmas, we got drinks and eatable things in other to merry very well. s soon as we got there, we got our items and paid for them then we left the place. funny enough when we left it was already dark and we noticed people were still coming to buy different items very late at night. what a place to visit.

20211224_212217.jpg20211224_212935.jpg

After we left there, I told my aunty that I will make a plan to come to visit again, and the plan is still in progress, during next Christmas I will make sure I pay her and visit and we will as well visit the nest shopping mall again.

JABI LAKE, ABUJA.

20220101_165051~2.jpg20220101_164812~2.jpg20220101_170412~2.jpg

Jabi lake is the next place I also want to visit. jabi lake is also located in Abuja, on Christmas day, my aunty asked me to dress up and she told me we will be visiting jabi lake that faithful day. I was so curious and anxious to see the lake though I have been hearing about it for a long. so I got ready and we left for the lake.

It was so cool, the place was filled up with people from different places. it was so fun, we ha games and we raced too. everyone was so happy, children and parents came to catch some family moment there. I was a total stranger and I decided to lay low even though it is not my personality to stay calm in places like this I just had to.

we went around, we saw people and everyone was just doing their thing. some parents were playing with their kids, other people played games, and also there were horses to ride if anyone was interested. I couldn't ride a horse because I have a phobia of horses. I was scared for it not to throw me to the ground. as though it was also a park where people can come spend some time with their loved ones.

20220101_170138.jpg20220101_173504.jpg20220101_170828.jpg

I happened to see the lake, and people were in various boats, going to and from. I was excited but I didn't get to climb the boat because people were much and we couldn't wait that long. I had fun t Abuja. these are things I don't get to see where I reside. the people here are so boring and places like this are rare. I spoke with my sister concerning the lake, I told her I want to visit the lake again, so she is making plans for that and this time it will be massive.

CONCLUSION

20220101_170808.jpg20220101_165403~2.jpg

My plan to visit Nest shopping mall and Jabi lake in Abuja is sealed. I am just waiting for the Christmas period so that I can zoom off immediately. I sure can't wait for the moment to come, Christmas should hurry fast and come. I was welcome in good cheer by the people who reside there and I have missed them a lot, all the games and fun we had were all wonderful. I never wanted to leave but I had to because I am still schooling, but my plan to visit there this Christmas is sure.

Thank you all for taking your wonderful time to read my article, see you in my next engagement article.

I will also like to invite @gidsbrown, @samuelebuka, @victoh78, @skilocy, and @weasell to participate.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo que disfrute de ese centro comercial, y bueno esperando prontas navidades para que regreses y puedas visitarlo nuevamente.

Saludos

Yes, i so like to go there some other time, it was really fun. Seeing people around in good cheer and high spirits is one thing i love seeing and enjoy the most. Thanks for your kind words. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

My plan to visit Nest shopping mall and Jabi lake in Abuja is sealed.

I can imagine! No going back, sealed is sealed. Everything is set so Next shopping mall and jabi Lake are waiting for your visit. I will wait for you there so that we can tour those places round. Your pictures are nice. I wish you a happy trip.

Club statussteemexclusivevoting botplagiarism
5050yesnono

Ut is indeed a place to be ma'am, thank you for your kind words. Greetings!

So you went to Abuja and saw all these places without going with me? Seriously these places are so beautiful, especially the next shopping mall I've been hearing about the shopping mall as though I heard that things are nice and amazing over there. A great article you have written, I pray that God spare our lives so that we can celebrate this year's Christmas.

Lol, it not like that o. You told me that you were busy and actually the idea of visiting the next shopping mall was that of my sister o. But do not worry, by God's grace we will visit there together brother.

I remember the first time I visited jabi lake. It was so much fun. Probably because I was with my cousin. Looked like you had Soo much I wish you success on your next visit.

Yes my brother we saw the, the boats in the water were so beautiful but unfortunately i never entered it because people were much as though we came late. It is indeed an experience to remember, Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59274.98
ETH 2600.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44