SteemWomen's Club Community Contest#4 || My Woman Idol Is "Mother Teresa", Let Me Explain Why

in SteemWomen Club4 years ago

Greetings everyone, Today I'm going to talk about a legend who is my idol since my childhood and deep respect for her selfless soul. Before starting I would like to invite you to attend the following contest I'm right now attending, Here you can find details : SteemWomen's Club Community Contest#4 || Who İs Your Woman Idol ? And Why? | Join Contest and Us ! || 100% power By @steemwomensclub

I would like to thank @steemwomensclub for inviting me to attend this beautiful contest, I really loved.

My Woman Idol Is "Mother Teresa"

MT.jpg

My Edit And Image Source

Who is "Mother Teresa":

Mother Teresa (1910-1997) was an catholic nun (Albanian-Indian Roman Catholic nun) and a great saint, also the idol of humanity who dedicated her whole life to serving people as a great human being. She is well known for her selflessness in this wide world and she left her last breath in my neighbor country (Calcutta, India). She learned our language Bengali to communicate our nation. She has some quotes which touches my heart and inspire me a lot. Even inspire upcoming generation too. I may can't be like her but she will be always my idol of selflessness.
If you never heard about her before, You can learn more about her life history right here: Mother Teresa

image.png
Image Source

Short Narrative From Her Life:

Mother Teresa spent many years in Calcutta, India where she founded the Missionaries of Charity, a religious congregation devoted to helping those in great need. She own Nobel prize in 1979 for establishing peace. She was not Indian by birth but her contribution was always for human being not for particular religion, cast or region. During her lifetime Mother Teresa became famous as the Catholic nun who dedicated her life to caring for the destitute and dying in the slums of Calcutta(now known as Kolkata). She leads a simple life and never tried to develop her state of living, if she wants she could afford a gorgeous life after getting Nobel prize but she didn't and that was impressive to me and she deserves to be an idol for every women I believe.

image.png
Image Source
Her quotes indicate that how generous she was. There is no doubt to her generosity and her selfless attitude to people on her time. She is a legend and there are many organization and health care institutions keep her name as a remembrance of her selfless dedication. She is historically immortal and her good deeds inspire many women like me or us. These are also the places in her life that I have affected, these motivate me a lot to be like her.
Here I would like to share some of her quotes that near to my heart:

  • There are no great things, only small things with great love. Happy are those!
  • Spread love everywhere you go. Let no one ever come to you without leaving happier!
  • If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other!
  • Every time you smile at someone, it is an action of love, a gift to that person, a beautiful thing!
  • If you can't feed a hundred people, then feed just one!
  • Yesterday is gone. Tomorrow has not yet come. We have only today. Let us begin!
  • Kind words can be short and easy to speak, but their echoes are truly endless!
  • If you judge people, you have no time to love them.
  • Be faithful in small things because it is in them that your strength lies!
  • Peace begins with a smile!

image.png
Image Source
I'm not so lucky that I could met her in my real life but since my childhood I told my friends that I want to be like her. One of her life style touch me a lot and that was her simplicity and I read that in my books when I was a student of high school, she had only three sets of cloths to wear, she never tried gorgeous look and fashionable dress in her entire life, her generous heart was her beauty and that made me impressed and I really in love with her and her lifestyle. In 1997 she physically left us but she will always alive among us as a beautiful model or idol.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING

Many thanks to @steemitblog @steemcurator01 and @steemcurator02 for their support. We cannot be strong here without them. Stay blessed.

image.png

50812986121211151220.gif

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

Great choice friend, I love the fact that she was a very humble woman and always had a heart willing to help, that is a true example of love and humility.

#onepercent
#venezuela
#affable

Thank you so much for reading and get my points about my liking 💌

hi @shohana1 I have confirmed your contest entry. And Sister Teressa really impressed me. She was a very devoted woman. She devoted her life to people. Her words were very impressive. And although she did not lead a luxurious life, she taught goodness to humanity. This is a wonderful character. Your idol impressed me. Thank you so much for sharing with us, good luck :)

@steemwomensclub thank you so much 💌

Mother Teresa She was a very brave woman❣️

Yes indeed 🙂

Solo una persona que tiene paz en su corazon puede transmitir eso al mundo, sin duda alguna fue una gran mujer y un gran ejemplo a seguir por su manera de ver el mundo y actuar, enseñando a su semejante muchas cosas positivas y aun dejo un gran legado a seguir.

Éxitos y bendiciones infinitas.

@ rypo01 thank you for your kind words as she really deserves. Thanks for reading dear 💗

Hi @shohana1
Excellent post, I also admire Mother Teresa of Calcutta, as well as her legacy.
Thank you for sharing

hello dear @janettyanez thank you so much for reading and connecting :) have a blessed day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62956.16
ETH 2588.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74