Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 || Promote Your Favorite City || Dhaka Bangladesh

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Greetings friends of Steem Women's Club Community , Hope you all doing fine there. I'm fine too. Steem Women's Club Community is one of my favorite community. I'm proud to be a woman and consider it as such a blessing from Almighty Allah. Today I'm going to perform a fun contest which our friend @steemwomensclub has hosted for us.
Here is the contest link, you may perform : Steem Women's Club Community Contest #6 Promite Your Favorite City || Grand Awards ! || Quality Content of the Day
Finally I get time for this and I'm going to promote my capital city #Dhaka where I'm currently living.

image.png

Ahsan Manzil Museum
https://w3w.co/verge.playback.pillows
///verge.playback.pillows
23.708913, 90.406257

The Country I'm In- Dhaka, Bangladesh

image.png
Image: Sceenshot from google map| my favorite city DHAKA

  • Presenting Dhaka with a very popular palace known as Ahsan Manjil The photo was taken by me and there I found many foreigner to visit the palace. Its a official residence of Nawab of Dhaka. I love this palace as it carry our history and some memories for me too.

More About Dhaka City

Urban life means road, streets, busy life and construction buildings and my city is not alter to it. DHAKA is a very big city and it has 17 districts. Rivers are also found as Bangladesh known as land of rivers. We have historical heritages that represent my favorite city DHAKA very well. I'm describing in my way if you want to know more about my city Dhaka, feel free to visit the link I'm going to mention.
Learn more about my city here: DHAKA
Now its picture time which I'm going to share with you that I captured here in my city.

Selfies In Dhaka City

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • Here is my selfies I've captured several times I've visited my city. I'm SHOHANA from Mirpur, Dhaka, Bangladesh. I'm a freelancer, photographer and graphic designer. I sell photos online, work on #steemit beside freelancing marketplaces. I enjoy online jobs and earning money. I'm a self dependent girl who never compromise with her self-respect and self esteem. I'm an M.sc from National University of Bangladesh.

image.png

  • Here you can see a small garden view of my city here almost all kinds of flowers are available. This is also a kind of nursery where from people can buy plants for their house.

Things My Most Favorite

Photography is my most favorite hobby or you can say passion, Next I'll share some city view as cityscapes, portrait or street photographs. And these all belongs to my city I'm In.
image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • So these were some recent photos from my favorite city DHAKA. Its a populous city and well known as busiest city of our country, after all its the capital of country.

Foods I Like Most

I love street food more than everything and we have yummy street food shops in my city. Mostly I eat fruit for my health but I'm fan of street food but I don't have such junk foods regularly as I don't want to be fat. I mostly love to have burgers, pizzas, chickens roast, beef etc, I also love cakes. Now I'm going to share my favorite foods.

image.png

image.png

image.png

  • Amongst all the food these photos were some examples of my favorite foods.

Our Cultural Programs & Festivals

Unfortunately since last year we are not celebrating our festivals for covid-19 and right now I don't have photos that I've taken in festival time. But I'm sharing this link that you can learn more about the city cultural programs, festive time dress up and many more information, Go visit here: festival celebration of dhaka city

My favorite city DHAKA is a very big city and one blog is not enough to share the every part of it, if this contest will be back again, I'll share more heritages and sides of my city.
image.png

©@Shohana1 2021
I assuring this full content (writing and photographs) belongs to me
All right reserved

Connect Me On:
Facebook| Twitter| YouTube
E-mail: [email protected]

Would Love To Thank Specially :
@steemwomensclub
Cc: @steemcurator01 , @steemcurator02

50812986121211151220.gif

image.png

image.png

Sort:  

hi @shohana1 I approved your entry to the contest. Hello I know Bangladesh is a muslim country. I've heard the name of the city of Dhaka before. You took very nice pictures of your commentary. Street food looks very tasty. Your festival looks very colorful.
You explained it in detail and beautifully. Thanks for participating in the contest and community. Keep sharing quality content. Good luck:)

Alhamdulillah, JazakAllah khairan dear. Thank you so much for your kind words ❤️💖🌷hugs from #Bangladesh @steemwomensclub

I organized you as a member of the community. Thank you for your warm welcome to the women in the community.

My pleasure and thank you for labeling me as member, stay blessed 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63162.76
ETH 3063.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85