The diary Game | 24/07/2022 | My Garden cleaning day | @senehasa

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

Good day, my dear beautiful ladies, after a very long time I am here to share my experience with you. Today I like to share my diary on Sunday, 24th July 2022, as I haven’t had time to write it last few days, due to the workload I had to fulfill.

image.png

I awoke early as usual and drank my glass of water on an empty stomach. I usually like to maintain my house and garden clean and tidy. Therefore, to clean both my home and garden, I have divided my days into schedules. Because everyone in my family is at home on Sunday, I choose that day to complete this task. I made both breakfast and lunch in the morning because I didn't have time to prepare our lunch during cleaning time. So, I made rice and curry for lunch and noodles for our breakfast. Because our family needs more energy, I later made green leaf porridge as well. After completing all of the kitchen's routine tasks, I swept and cleaned the entire house.

before the cleaning this area

after the cleaning this area

Painting boundary wall

Weeding and replanting

After finishing my breakfast, I went to the garden and asked my husband and son to do the same. First, I brought my flowerpots into the middle of my compound to clean that area. After removing the weeds, the old plants were taken out and fertilized with fresh soil. My husband arrived at the garden while I was working and asked me not to replace the pot in its customary location since he needed to paint the boundary wall. Then I kept all the pots in the middle of the compound and cut back the overgrown grass. Then swept the garden and remove all garbage. Later, properly trim the grass. In the meantime, my husband started painting the boundary wall. While we were working, my elder son and younger son also joined us to clean the garden. They want to change the flower pots and the flower bed location. Since both have eyes that are more creative than mine, I gave them permission.

Then they removed extra branches from trees inside the garden, including crotons and other trees. Additionally, they altered the flower beds by replanting a few flowering trees and flowerbeds. While they were doing their work, I treated them with green leaf porridge as they were exhausted from working in the sun. I hoped by consuming this porridge they would feel more energized.

backside cleaning

We continued working till our lunchtime, as we needed to finish it before our lunchtime. We all worked very hard to maintain the beauty of our garden. My husband had also finished colour washing by this time, allowing us to set the flowerpots where they belonged. We cleaned the front side garden first and then moved on to the backside to clean that side as well. Now, both the front and back sides of the house were clean, neat, and tidy. The time was around 2.30 p.m. when we finished the cleaning work. We were delighted now. After that, we all took showers and ate lunch. Then after taking showers, we all ate lunch.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

After eating Uludu Wade in the afternoon, we sipped simple tea.

From 7:00 p.m. to 8.30 p.m., there was a power cut during the night. Consequently, it took a little while for us to eat dinner. We said good night to one another after dinner before retiring to our beds.

My dear friends this was how we spent the 24th Sunday. I sincerely hope that reading my blog makes everyone happy. Goodbye for the day.

10% to steemwomensclub
Sort:  

Flourishing in the sunshine!🌞🌻

Congratulations your post has been upvoted by The team Industrious seven.
Continue writing with the #thediarygame.
We are supporting the quality posts by using @steemcurator06. Happy steeming :)

#club5050

The account was operated by @goodybest

 2 years ago 

@goodybest thank you for your support.

 2 years ago 

You have a beautiful garden. You have made the most of the day and cleaned your garden. Thank you for sharing your day with us.

 2 years ago 

Yes, keeping my home and garden clean and organized is one of my hobbies. Thank you for your encouraging words.

This post feature has been included in the latest edition of Steem Environment Magazine

Regards

 2 years ago 

Thank you, @klen.civil, for choosing to publish my post in Steem Environment Magazine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49