The diary Game | 19/06/2022 | Garden cleaning | @senehasa | 10% steemwomensclub

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago

Good day, my lovely ladies! Today is June 19th. Because it's Sunday, I'm a little late getting up today. On Sunday, my entire family sleeps for a long time, and I, too, stay in bed till late. Anyway, I got out of bed around 6.30 a.m. and had my glass of water on my empty stomach. These days, in Sri Lanka the disease called Dengu is spreading all over the country rapidly.

These dengue viruses are spread to people through the bites of mosquitos Species. Mosquitos are commonly seen in frequent dark and damp places. So, the Sri Lanka government always warns the people to keep their home and garden clean and neat to prevent this pandemic.

As a result, I've chosen to clean up my garden today. I went to the back of my garden after finishing my breakfast, which consisted of milk rise and seni samble, and asked my husband and son to finish theirs. During the last two months, we've had a lot of rain. So, I started to remove standing water that had not been removed, as mosquito breeding happens in this stagnant water. I then cleaned and changed the watering bowl for the birds. Later, I cleaned and covered all the water-filled pots and tin.

Due to two months of nonstop rain, the grass was firmly established. First, I plucked the weeds and overgrown grass. Then sweep the garden thoroughly and remove all garbage. After that, using a grass cutting machine, neatly cut the grass. When all these cleanings is completed, it's time for lunch.

After a bath, I had lunch which consisted of rice, dhal, fried fish, brinjal mojo, and beans. That lunch had been prepared by my husband and son while I was cleaning our garden. Brinjal mojo that they used today, was prepared by me on the last day.

After the afternoon tea, my son experimented with an effective wood stove, because we were out of gas these days. He simply used an old flowerpot, a tall tin, and three bricks to construct it.

image.png

We put it to the test in the evening, and he suggested it may use some more work, which he promised to do the next day.

We had to waste two hours after dinner owing to a power cut in my area from 8.30 p.m. to 10.30 p.m.

I started writing this post at about 10.45 p.m. for my lovely ladies in the steemswomenclub group to read.

Goodnight and sweet dream!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It is good to see you working the day. Gardening is a really good habit these days in SriLanka.

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for visiting my blog and leaving a remark.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by The Team Industrious Seven using @steemcurator06. We are supporting quality posts, so keep creating quality posts to get more support. #thediarygame

SteemexclusiveClubUpvote(%)bot use
Yes#club505030No

@chant

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your upvote, Team Industrious Seven!

 2 years ago 

Your garden looks very beautiful. I often clean my yar twice in a month.
❤️❤️❤️

Status Club
#club5050
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
12.2
#burnsteem25
❌️
Verification date:
20-06-2022


Nb:
Correct me if there is an error in reviewing your post!

  • Power-ups= 87.000 STEEM
  • Cash-out= 0

Reviewing with love by Asian Mod
❤❤❤
@nadiaturrina

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot my dear, your review is correct.

 2 years ago 

Wowww….you clean your garden very well 👍 enjoy your day😁

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for taking the time to keep me in positive words.

 2 years ago 

Your welcome

Thanks for spending time to write us this.

Your day was worthwhile

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your lovely comment @day-owobia.

 2 years ago 

Hello friend!

You have great gardening skills and it's great to see your family taking care of the garden. Your garden looks to beautiful and clean. Thank you so much for sharing such an amazing Post with us!

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much for your thoughtful remarks on my blog, my dear buddy.

 2 years ago 

Most welcome!

 2 years ago 

Hello ma'm @senehasa,
You have done a very valuable job. Focusing on home gardening can be very rewarding these days.

Good luck ☺️

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my article and leave such great feedback.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66001.12
ETH 3485.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15