MY NATURAL HAIR JOURNEY 🇬🇭❤

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hii Steemians as a new member of such a wonderful community I would like to share with you my natural hair journey since it's my first time posting here.

InShot_20210623_201506222.jpg

I started my hair journey after I completed my Senior High School in August 2018. I started by going in for some braids so I could protect my hair while allowing it to grow.

InShot_20210306_073425609.jpg

I went in for many hairstyles like rasta, Fulani braids, cornrow rasta,faux locs,knotless braids with extensions.
But I sometimes keep extensions away for a while mostly during school breaks and vacations so my hair can be can take a break from extensions too.

IMG_20210813_080153_969.jpg
A PICTURE OF ME IN MINI TWISTS WHILE TAKING A BREAK FROM EXTENSIONS

During those ' extension breaks I go in for cornrows with my own hair or mini twists or other protective styles that can be done without extensions.

InShot_20210819_104910168.jpg
A PICTURE OF ME IN SOME PROTECTIVE HAIRSTYLES

A protective hairstyle is a hairstyle that tucks the hair away and keeps it free from manipulation.
Protective hairstyles include braids, dreadlocks, and twists. Source: Wikipedia

I make sure to visit the salon to wash my hair after I take out my braids or protective style. I include certain oils like coconut oil ,argan oil and Shea butter in my hair care due to their benefits to the hair.

Speaking of Shea butter I since my school is located in the upper east region of Ghana where pure Shea butter is produced. I saw it as an opportunity to start a business. That is how I started "the_sheafactorygh"

InShot_20210523_105827036.jpg

The_sheafactorygh is the name of my Shea butter business. I sell online too using Instagram, jiji,com and also I have a WhatsApp platform where my I interact with my customers. I have an email where customers can also send messages. I hope my business grows bigger with time so I can start exporting pure Shea butter worldwide and not just nationwide.

InShot_20210819_113921550.jpg
MY BUSINESS PAGES AND PLATFORMS📸

I follow some natural hair influencers to learn more about the natural hair since there's always something to learn and I take some tips from them on how to grow the natural hair. I'd share these tips and more with you all in my next post.

IMG_8563.jpeg

I hope you've learnt something from me today. One thing I know for sure is you need "PATIENCE" to grow your natural hair. It doesn't happen overnight , know your hair type to know what best works for you.❤

Sort:  

You look beautiful 😍, I really love natural hair and thanks for keeping yours in good shape

Thank you😊🙏

Wow nice one

Thank you😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39