My Introduction to SteemWomen Club

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210306_202756.jpg

Hello everyone! This is my first post in this community and I hope you will accept my friendship here. My thanks to @diosarich for her constant invitation.

Introduction

IMG_20210303_032833.jpg

First of all, you can call me @Sarimanok. I have five kids and a widow. I have traveled high and low waters across the horizon. At the end of the day, I still thank God and ever thankful for the strength and courage to have survived it all.

It is a fact that almost everyone of us were affected globally during the outbreak of CoVid19 wherein the death toll was so heartbreaking. Lack of food supplies were experienced everywhere due to various company shutdowns including those that catered food.

My Life

FB_IMG_1522029624382.jpg
Sewing is my passion and I earn from it as well.

When I've quit from my office job, I I diverted to online writing. When it's off season, I swing to my sewing again which includes, costumes and band uniforms for high school students and/or curtains and draperies for the whole interior including seat covers, bedcovers, pillows, etc. My specialty is bag making. It has been my ways and means whenever I ran out of budget or shall we say, I earned from it without listing what I've bought or I don't need to tell my husband what I've spent from my money. In short, it's freedom!

In fairness, my hubby was a good provider, though I still wanted to go to work on my own, away from home, leaving my small kids with two nannies. Well, labor was cheaper during those days unlike today. Time came when hubby asked for me to quit my job and tend to my kids. No choice! Lol!

My Passion

IMG_20210306_160125.jpg

These are my cut-and-sew works. I've made 18 band uniforms for the majorettes and minorettes plus 16 flag bearers! Actually, it's the second set of their band uniforms. The school is allowed to change their uniforms every 3 years time with the conformity of the parents. It's expected that the kids will have grown bigger after 3 years, right ?

IMG_20180226_021208.jpg

I go to the other school alternately, each with intricate designs and embroideries. I use bridal satins, spandex, petticoats and brocade laces for the ladies. It needs mastery so I cut and sew them myself. I only look for extra labor for placing of hooks and garters for the bloomers.

Of course, we have many dressmakers and tailors around and we respect each others customer. In my case, I would tell them to go to the tailor if it's for the males and they would recommend me when they want a uniform for the girls.

Food Trips

We like to cook and bake too.

That's our specialty. My daughter love to bake cakes and cupcakes for special occasions or we post them online for orders.

IMG_20210212_222401.jpg

That's my Special Hamonada too. I prepare that for special occasions so the kids always look forward on this especially during the holiday season.

With all of the above, I never forget to visit my garden. :) They make my day!

IMG_1580395573042~2.jpg

Polish_20201210_095845231.jpg

Polish_20201210_095005527.jpg

Polish_20201210_100115524.jpg

IMG_20210224_124144.jpg

IMG_20210224_124503.jpg

IMG_20210225_121201_HDR.jpg

IMG_20210224_124041.jpg

IMG_20210222_084014.jpg

I have a lot more though that can wait in my coming posts.

I would like to thank @steemwomensclub for this initiative and to the curators, @curator01, @curator02, @booming1 and @booming4.

This is all for now and thank you for dropping by my page.

@Sarimanok

Sort:  

Welcome again Sis nice intro again I love your garden! Dami mo plants plantita.

Thanks sis! Naa pay pala-pala sayote sa likod oh..^_^

Nice introduction my online mother! 😊 Hope they will get to see how awesome you are in writing. Kapagod mag type noh! Hahaha. Gusto ko Yung family pic tska Yung hamonda po. Favorite ko po yan. Nicely done dun sa band-uniforms. Lhuvit!

Ay salamat, may nag comment din. Bumaba na sya..triple pa ha...thanks dear!
That pic was taken before the lockdown. Sana maulit muli. And yes, that's the favorite of my kids well.

Hello po, ganda ng mga halaman peru na distract ako sa pagkain lol. Gutom tuloy ang bata.

Hello, masarap talaga yan dear. Ang dali lang lutuin. Pramis. Salamat sa suporta nyo. It's highly appreciated.

Nice seeing you here sis, this groups is for you as one of talented women I knew Good luck!

Salamat sa tiwala Neng! Sana makita din nila efforts ko so we will be inspired to do better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00