You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2000 steem power birthday gift and Happy birthday to me.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hi, the idea is amazing and I like it a lot! I have seen that you have left several notices and comments, I guess many people already saw it. However, even though you haven't invited all of us and before you start misusing the tag I would like to ask some questions for people to understand.

  • Would you like people to use this tag on a daily basis?
    obviously turning on or doing power up every day?

  • Or each one of the guests accumulate the rewards and make a single power up per week and its respective publication using the tag?

I ask, because it is a matter of minutes and hours for this information to go viral and as we already know there will be many people wanting to be smart and others who pretend to receive guaranteed support by doing so.

I would also like to know if you will set reputation and Steem quantity limits to turn on.

I am also sure that support is not guaranteed.

Is it really for everyone because you mentioned it was for a club.

I'm just asking so I know what to tell people when they ask me and also to reproduce proper information.

Thank you for your attention.

Sort:  

We are 'soft-launching' the idea through comments first while we test the implementation, refine the rules and look for any likely exploits.

You are right that no votes are guaranteed, but we will be monitoring the #club5050 tag, and looking for people who are doing power-ups to at least match (or exceed) any sales or transfers out of STEEM or SBD.

If we see any sales or transfers out that do not have matching power-ups at the same time then votes will not be given.

This idea may be quite difficult to implement so the rules will evolve over the coming days. If we can make it work fairly and accurately and without people trying to exploit it then we will make it into a full project.

It is still in 'test phase' at present.

Thank you

It's definitely a great initiative and this would enable many users to build their individual accounts, looking beyond the present. Without a doubt, this test phase would come with a massive turn up as the team prepare a way to refine the operation as regards this innovation. Thanks to the Steemit team, this is going to benefit a lot of users.

 3 years ago 

You are absolutely correct professor @fredquantum

Sir, I am ready to make 100% of my power if you support me. I can't make enough SP without your support. @steemcurator01 🙏

Saya sangat setuju dengan persyaratan tersebut tapi sepertinya saya belum mendapatkan dukungan nya pak terima kasih @steemcurato01

This is quite a good initiative and an interesting one. However, there are some obvious question arising from this.

  1. The 50/50 Power-Up and withdrawal, is it only applicable to post made with #club5050 or is applicable to all the post made by a person in his blog?

  2. Sometime we purchase steem from other users which we later convert to fiat, please is that one part of the transfers or sales you refer to?

I would appreciate your kind response to these questions.

I powered up 400 steem on Sunday. This is.my post link for that. Power up post.

I would also like to be part of this #club5050

Only new posts going forward with the #club5050 tag will have a chance of the extra votes.

Selling STEEM for other people will make it more difficult for us to determine how much of your own earnings you are powering up and so make it less likely you will get extra votes.

Votes are not guaranteed.

I have joined...
I can't be left behind

Good morning form this side of the world. Please, I want to know, if I buy steem and power up, can I also include the club5050 tag? Will it stand the same chance with others?

Saludos como es está iniciativa yo hice un encendido Y no sabia me gustaría participar

This initiative is great, but finding the best way to curate the right people will be difficult. and how this system works will also be very difficult. however, nothing is impossible. I don't have a good idea right now, maybe later when I have an idea how to run this campaign well, I'll get back to you.

thank you

 3 years ago 

Hello sir, I'm emel! I have read the new developments and I would like to ask you something about this. I make some of my earnings for power, some for savings. My reason for saving is because of some reasons that have developed in my private life recently, I needed cash. I need some money for this and that's why I set aside some of my earnings as savings. Is this wrong? I also want to develop more. I plan and think of projects for this place. Rest assured, I care about this place and I have the enthusiasm to do better. I hope you don't mind if I save some of it and pull it out. have a nice day🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55