Steem Women Club Talent Hunt Contest #23 | Entry @sandupi | It's Singing 🎶 | Aurora : Runaway

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Photo_1626097687147.jpg

Hello everyone!!!

I hope you all are doing great. First of all I'd like to thank @steemwomensclub for giving Talent Hunt Contest to us. We all have different talents. Timely they become our hobbies🙊. Important things is using our talents for the good of others. I'm going to tell and share my favorite talent I have in my life. Here we go.......😍

Story of My Talent...........🎶

It's singing. I have never learned music as a subject in school. Those days my aesthetic subject was dancing. When I was in A/l class, my friends told me that I can sing. That was the start of this story. Those days I sang with my friends for events in the school. Then I sung with my uni friends for the events in my campus.

After that, I had a chance to continue that. That is steemit. Now I do covers and share them with steemit.

This cover is done for Steem Women Club Talent Hunt Contest........... 🎶

Runaway is my one of favorite song. So I selected this song for making a cover to talent hunt contest. I did little changes at the end of the song and added my variations to it. I hope you'll enjoy my cover.


Lyrics.....
I was listenin' to the ocean-I saw a face in the sand
But when I picked it up
Then it vanished away from my hands, down
I had a dream I was seven-Climbing my way in a tree
I saw a piece of heaven
Waiting impatient for me, down
And I was runnin' far away
Would I run off the world someday?
Nobody knows
Nobody knows, and
I was dancing in the rain
I felt alive and I can't complain
But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I can't take it anymore
I was painting a picture
The picture was a painting of you and
For a moment I thought you were here
But then again, it wasn't true, down
And all this time I have been lyin'
Oh, lyin' in secret to myself
I've been putting sorrow on the
Farthest place on my shelf
La-di-da
And I was runnin' far away
Would I run off the world someday?
Nobody knows
Nobody knows, and
I was dancing in the rain
I felt alive and I can't complain
But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I can't take it anymore
But I kept runnin'
For a soft place to fall
And I kept runnin'
For a soft place to fall
And I kept runnin'
For a soft place to fall
And I kept runnin'
For a soft place to fall
And I was runnin' far away
Would I run off the world someday?
But now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Take me home where I belong
I got no other place to go
Now take me home
Home where I belong
Oh, no, no
Now take me home
Home where I belong
Ho, ho, ho
Now take me home
Home where I belong
Oh, no, no
Now take me home
Home where I belong
I can't take it anymore

My covers with steemit

2021-07-12_22.20.17.jpg

How far I'll go
You are the reason
The Cup Song
Memories
Take me home, Country Roads
Rolling in the deep
Believer
Love me like you do
Always remember us this way
Christmas song
සිතින් මා නොසැලී
Can't help falling in love
Who'll stop the rain
Talking to the moon

What I Want To Do...........🎶

Unknowingly singing has become a part of my life. I love to learn singing. I love to learn different singing styles. I love to learn how to play guitar. I have two of my own songs which I wrote about my mother and my best friend @anusha96. My only desire is sing that two songs with my own music one day.

Finally

I thank to @isha.ish and @roshipeiris for inviting me to this wonderful contest. And I invite @randulakoralage, @sandu and @rasinkani for this contest. Thank you all for reading my contest entry. Have a nice day....!!!

-Sandupi-
💚

Sort:  

you did it well, congratulations

 3 years ago 

Thank you thank you....💪😬🙊 Steemit eno post liyanna... Dan kale hari🤗

Beauuuuuutiful 😍 I enjoyed a lot your performance. I know that you are very talented at singing. And also I love the song which you made for me on my birth day. So puuus keep singing. You will have a great future. With loads of love receive my compliments. 😘😘😘

 3 years ago 

Thank you amiga😍 I do a song one day from your birthday gift🙊🙊

aneh me post eka shoi! ara mul poster ekath maru. 😍
thank you for inviting me.
ah andumath lassanai 🙊

 3 years ago 

Thank you Sandu....😍🤗

ah andumath lassanai

Amma mahuwe 🙊

sirawata? 😯😯😯😯😯 mn hithuwe kaden aran kiyala. lassanai eka

 3 years ago 

Ne eka amma mahala dunne 🙊🙊🙊

You have a wonderful voice. 😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear 😍🎶

Thank you for participating in the contest. You have a beautiful voice.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much for giving talent hunt contest 😍😍

I love this song 🙈❤️
It's a tiktok famous one !

 3 years ago 

yep Madhu 🙊 I tried to do a tiktok those days... but finally I understood that I can't do that correctly 😂😂😂

Don't give up you can do it 🙈❤️

Woow You have got a beautiful, powerful voice.
I'm going to enjoy your past covers as well😋🤗😍

 3 years ago 

Thank you nanga...🙊 but they have so many mistakes... I should learn more...😊😊😊😊

I have no words to appreciate your ability because you have such a good voice and singing ability. You know I have one of your best fans. She also likes to listen to your songs all the time. I hope you can create your own song one day soon. I hopefully waiting for that day. Lv u buddy

 3 years ago 

Your comments are really worth to me...😍 and because of you, I have a little fan now....🙊 Thank you so much for everything buddy 🤗🎶❤️

 3 years ago 

I like your voice
❤❤❤

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear 😍 😍 😍

 3 years ago 

Appreciate your talent darling!

Keep it up! Good luck!❤️ 🙂

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much darling 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66930.79
ETH 3268.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64