Steem Women Club Contest #20 5 Favorite Places in Your City | My City Ambalangoda

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Hello Beautiful Women,

I live in a small village in a big town on the southern coastal belt of Sri Lanka. This town is called Ambalangoda and has a history of thousands of years. It is an attractive place for foreigners as it has a heritage of traditional masks and puppets. Other than this, you can find a unique vocabulary here and due to this, it is considered as a separate language zone in the country. Also, this town is famous for its amazing seafood dishes. You cannot find them anywhere else.

Presentation1.jpg

Made with Powerpoint

If you visit Sri Lanka one day, I invite you all to visit this beautiful place surrounded by blue wavy ocean and traditional arts, specific culture, and especially unique, all-time favourite, traditional foods that you can find only here in my town.

Now I am going to share with you a few of my favourite places in the town. I should say, I do not have photographs in every place I love. So, here I describe some places that I have photos with me right now.

Place No: 01| Beach

If you have a blue wavy sea around you, what else you need? Sea is just amazing! I feel happiness, calmness, rudeness, relaxation, freedom and every other emotion when I stand on the sand of the shore, while waves cuddle with my feet, salty breeze plays with my hair and the sound of sea waves hitting the shore fills my ears.

a5156d80-dabf-4294-aca8-bcecc590a575.jpg

https://what3words.com/machine.easygoing.successor

So this blue Indian Ocean is one of the best things related to my town. I am pretty much sure, if you have an ocean nearby you also have this place in the list of your favourite places.

IMG_5001.JPG

https://what3words.com/machine.easygoing.successor

Place No: 02| Ice Cream Shop | Iglu Ice Cream Kottu

Next, I am going to tell you about one of the favourite places of our gang. This place is famous for rolled ice creams. There are a variety of rolled ice creams. Chocolate is my favourite and cashew nut one is also prefered.

IMG_0396 (Edited).JPG

https://what3words.com/bonkers.campus.flippers

More importantly, we can have fun there. But this place is a less crowded calm place. There are very beautiful and creative spots to capture photos. And many cute little pieces to have funny photographs. So we love this place.

IMG_0435 (Edited).JPG

https://what3words.com/bonkers.campus.flippers

Place No: 03| My School | Dharmasoka College, Ambalangoda

Many of us like to visit this place. Your school. This urge grows more once you left this place. I used to look at this place when I travel on the road near this. Anyone pass Ambalangoda town can see this place as it situated near the main road.

image.png

https://what3words.com/pasting.essential.fever

This is where we became ourselves. This place gave courage and strength to grow as a responsible person. If I have something valuable, that is all thanks to this blessed place. This place calls back memories that we had a few years back together with my loving friends.

image.png

https://what3words.com/pasting.essential.fever

Place No: 04| River In the Village

There is a river going near my village. Just 2-3 minutes away from my home. The Madampagama river which meets the sea at one border of Ambalangoda turns into a lake near my home. Further, its surrounding area is considered a reserved forest. You can see a very calm environment in the evening.

image.png

https://what3words.com/straddled.reforming.regular

Place No: 05| Hero Cafe

This is one of our favourite cafes in the town. I have visited several times with my friends. People mostly visit there to eat submarines and ice creams. Also, it has a good collection of fresh juices too.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovtzpEgj6SufJZ4wt98wVJnP5yYr7cJjkpDuiA4aV3WpFMPAew4CH5phyHLyFTrgKwYTh7JGiSPtKWkAEbbLGVESz.jpg

https://what3words.com/lies.doormat.waking

This place is located near the main road and a busy but calm place usually. Many visit there in the evening especially at weekends. So better to skip those times. A very good place to have a chat with your friends or loved ones.

3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovf1TeWHfbFYMVeuU1LRquvUESAt1xKc2CSyASw2JcEE6FeSgXg4CrhEZiwFaW6B7AQBcLnvJ4ayZd22FaRRuyZe6.jpg

https://what3words.com/lies.doormat.waking


There are many favourite places in the town which I can't find photos of in my gallery right now. From the places that I have photos of, these are 5 of my favourite places in the town, Ambalangoda.


This is my entry for contest #20 organized by @steemwomenclub and if you like to join, you can have a look here. Thank you all for organizing this amazing contest.

Steem WOmen Club Contest #20 CONTINUES ! | LAST 48 HOURS ! | 5 Favorite Places in Your City | with what3words | %50 for womenclubcharity

Sort:  

Hello !

Please add w3w locations of each place.

okay, I corrected it. I had added google plus codes before.

You're lucky to be there. Because Ambalangoda is a famous city and we have many places to visit there. I wanna taste submarine from hero cafe 🙊🙊🙊🙊

will go there after corona is over. we can have fun. 😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76