Steem Women Club Engagement Contest 1|The Important Woman in My Life

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago (edited)

AddText_04-26-11.59.37.jpg


Greetings to you all here especially the women and ladies.I think this is my debut post here because I am a man and barely post in the steemwomen club😃.I really appreciate this contest a lot because it was for everyone,both male and female are permitted to participate.

I want to talk about the important woman in life.I have a sister,aunts and female friends too.However,my mother stands out to be the most important among them.

The name of my mum is Mrs. Emilia Ihuoma-a young and vibrant woman.She married quite earlier as it were back in the days.My mother is dark complexioned, dutiful and agile.

IMG_20211226_142541_855.jpg
My Mother

Why is She Important

There are a good number of reasons why my mother is the most important person in my life.I will mention the much that time will permit me to do.

She Carried me for Nine Months
This is the first reason why she is so important to me.She was the one that carried me in her womb from the first day to the first month and till the ninth month of conception.This is not an easy task at all.Woman here will understand the stress and rigours of moving around and doing your daily activities while still carrying another person in your womb.The complications and all therein.

Now at the point of delivery is yet another difficult moment that she passed through just to have me living.This is enough reason to love and cherish her.


Caring Through Childhood

Atleast I have watched the process of raising a child up to a certain age in life.It is never easy.The task includes, breastfeeding, bathing, cleaning up and taking care of the baby especially in times of sickeness.

At a certain point the baby will start sitting, crawling,and toddling and the mother oversees and takes care of this enormous and time demanding periods of life of an infant.Washing the babies clothe and making sure the baby does not pick or eat dangerous materials is not an easy work.This too is an important duty performed by mothers.

Nursery School Session
This is another area that I have my mother as a very important person.She takes me to school,brings me back after school and most importantly teaches me after school.Basically,I learnt how to write the English alphabet(ABC )from my mother because she made sure I practiced it each time I come back from school.When it comes to reading too,she was instrumental and made sure I was able to pronounce words effective and read properly too.I can remember when she performs dictation for me-a situation where she will pronounce words and expect me to get the correct spelling.I am sure I learnt how to read the Igbo alphabet from my mother too.This it too kind of her.

Encouragements
My mum is second to none when it comes to encouraging me.She has always believed in me over the years and will always direct and motivate me to be the best.We all know the importance of motivation in this life.Motivation brings out the best in someone just like weight lifting brings out the hidden muscles in an individual.

Memories with my Mother

I will always recall the times that we were together.I recall a time when I was in secondary school because our class was very competitive,I usually wake up in the dead of the night to read.One night she woke up and saw me around around 2:00 am.I felt she would ask me to close and get to bed.Rather she brought out a book and joined me to read up until the time l decided to stop.That was a very big encouragement and a memory that I would hardly forget.

There was also memories of Christmas and Easter celebrations where we wined and dined together.Birthdays and anniversaries are all Wonderful memories that we shared which I would like to forget any time soon.

I am inviting @estyroberts @ngoenyi @anasuleidy @udyliciouz @nishadi89 @naddiyaatif @alegnita to participate

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello once again Samuel 😃 I just happen to release a post over here in the community for the mentioned contest you are inviting me. 🙂 You're having a very good looking and young mum. Also intelligent because taught you the first words of English language. A unique one that do that and more for his beloved son. 💫 #venezuela #affable

@alegnita Thank you for participating in the contest too.I appreciate your compliments on my mother.I believe she is the best mum ever!!!.

 2 years ago 

No doubt about it 🙂 you and her are having the best relationship each other. 💫

Me encanta que te hayas unido a este desafío... Que mejor manera de hacerlo que hablando de tú madre... Por cierto tus palabras son hermosas, estoy segura que ella está feliz y orgullosa por ti.
Éxitos en el concurso y en el desafío!

Thank you for commenting on my post @anasuleydy surely my mum is proud of me and she did so much towards my upbringing.I am happy about that.

What a beautiful anecdote of impulse, your mother wanted to guide you at all times... I think that the first three reasons are already a reason to be grateful to her and to be honored.

Greetings!

Thank you so much @crissanch for visiting my blog and making such a good comment.My mother has done a lot for me and so deserves much more encomium anyday, anytime.

 2 years ago 

Mother is always a great lady in everyone's lives.

Yes @nadeesew you are very correct.The importance of mothers in our lives cannot be overemphasized.They deserve all the praises.

A loving mother can never be replaced in once life, they are the perfect jewel.

Best wishes

Hi @estyroberts,

Definitely you are right.Mothers are irreplaceable and so, no amount of praise is too much for them.I happy my mum has done a lot towards my upbringing.

Loading...
 2 years ago 

You really look like your mom @samuel20.
A mother can sacrifice her everything for her child which include sleep.

Rather she brought out a book and joined me to read up until the time l decided to stop.That was a very big encouragement and a memory that I would hardly forget.

We are glad to have you here on steemwomenclub community 😊

 2 years ago 

I bet you that God cried when he finished creating woman as he knew they were going to be the perfect mothers!

Thank you for adoring your mom!
Thank you for sharing your mom with us!
Thank you for building memories with your mom!

Best wishes for the competition!

 2 years ago 

Hello @samuel20, We all keep beautiful memories of our mothers, from childhood to adulthood, I believe that the bond we have with the mother since we are born is not easily broken.

Your participation is very emotional and beautiful.

Hi @tocho2,

Thank for commenting on my post.Yes,the bond between mother and child is very strong.Mothers are indispensable and so deserve all the accolades.

 2 years ago 

Mothers just have a way of connecting with their children. Their patience when a child is raised is so powerful. I love your mum, she looks really pretty, from all you just listed about her, she is cool. I would love to learn igbo alphabets too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48