My Pregnancy Journey During Covid - 19 @rye143 4/10/2021

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Hello, dear fellow Steemians! Hello to all the wonderful women in this community. Today, I will share with you all my pregnancy journey during the pandemic. It was tough but I am strong. We, women, are strong.

Bearing a child inside of you has never been easy. You go through so many hormonal, physical, lifestyle changes and a lot more. Things get harder as your baby gets bigger. Yet, we women are strong than anyone could ever imagine.

Studies show that a human body can only bear up to 45 del (unit) of pain. Yet, at the time of giving birth, a mother feels up to 57 del (unit) of pain. It is similar to 20 bones getting fractured at a time.

Imagine what women have to go through just to bring their greatest blessing to the world. We endure every sleepless night. We struggle from day 1 all the way to the end of our pregnancy. That's how powerful we are. We would not mind taking whatever pain or discomfort we have to take just to make sure our little one inside is healthy and safe. Getting pregnant in a time of pandemic is way different than normal times but we did not have a choice than to face it.

Pregnancy 1.jpg

It was March of 2020 and I was 3-months pregnant when the pandemic burst. Lockdown happened, some institutions got closed and cars and other vehicles were restricted on the road.

I had a lot of what-ifs and hesitations in mind. The level of fear and uncertainty I felt from all aspects not just for me but for my little one was unexplainable. Due to my fear of going outside, I missed a few of my prenatal checkups. That fear of acquiring the virus if I go out of the house stopped me from keeping track of my baby's condition inside of me.

3rd trimester.jpg

I am already in my last trimester when I started meeting an OB. I had to go through the hassle of finding one I can trust since my OB was no longer reporting to her clinic because of Covid. The stress, paranoia, and worries devour me. Will I be able to deliver my baby via normal childbirth? When will I feel labor pain? Which hospital should I go to give birth to? Those questions and a lot more are all over me.

Things were not easy but thankfully, I was able to give birth to a 7.8 lbs healthy baby boy via cesarean section. Yes, I had to go through surgery after over 24-hour labor due to several reasons. That's not where the hard part ended. It was just the beginning.

At the Hospital.jpg

Rye.jpg

Next, comes one of the most difficult parts of a woman's life, motherhood. I know now what challenges and difficulties my mother had to go through to raise us, her 4 childern.

Day 1.jpg

Motherhood.jpg

I had a hard time managing my time for work, taking care of my little one and doing the chores. These new demands in my life could have thrown me off balance, but I was just extremely blessed to have been surrounded with supportive people whom I owe my life with. My family from both sides never ceased to look after me and my little family.

Family1.jpg

They have extended their support from all aspects which enables me to adjust from this new chapter of my life. If there’s one important thing I learned from this whole journey, is that the key to keep your sanity and maintain your mental stability during this abnormal times is to be with the right people that lift you up and inspires you to be better if not at your best.

Family.jpg

With them, you will with no doubt get control of whatever life throws at you. The key is just being with the right people.

This is it for now for this post. Looking forward to sharing more and learning more in this community.

I will be forever grateful to you @steemwomensclub for founding this community. From the bottom of my heart, thanks to all of you too @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, @steemcurator05, @steemitblog, and @cryptokannon for your unwavering support to this community. I wish the best for all of you.

Thank you and have a great weekend to you all!

Sort:  

Hello princess @rye143, your baby is beautiful. I totally agree with you on what you share. Keep going, raising a child is the most beautiful adventure. Blessings

Indeed mam @susi011114. Thank you for those kind words! See you around.

 3 years ago 

It feels so good to be a mother. I'm glad you're able to hold your baby in a healthy way. Let happy and healthy days be yours

Wow! So powerful message and well wishes. That you so much! Yes, it really feels great to be a mother.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32