How Pandemic Separates my Kids to Us.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

A warm greetings to all empowered women in this community. I wish you all well despite the difficulties we are facing right now. You already know what difficulties I am talking about "The Pandemic" . Almost everyone has been affected in different ways. The majority have lost their jobs ,less food on the table, being stranded to the other place and the worst is nothing to eat. And I was one of those who's greatly affected by it. So please allow me to share my story.

FB_IMG_1617766102514.jpg
On March 2020, my sister in law asked permission to take my 2 sons to a vacation in their province. So, I allowed her and said yes without hesitation because I also wanted my kids to visit their grandma and be with her for a short while. My kids were also very happy when they heard that they would go to their grandma's house with their aunt.

FB_IMG_1617766042878.jpg

Time flew smoothly, while my kids were enjoying their vacation when the television news had announced that there will be a total lockdown nationwide due to COVID. That was the month of April. I was so worried of my kids safety though they were on their grandmas care , I still can't help myself to be worried. There vacation lasted for six months instead of a week. In other words they were stranded, our communication was through messenger but couldn't talk longer because of the poor internet connection. Everytime I called them they cried and asked me to pick them up to their grandmas house. They really wanted to go home. I couldn't help myself but cry too . I was so helpless. God knows how much I missed my kids and wanted them to be by my side.

FB_IMG_1617766049575.jpg
Then time came, the lockdown was lifted. I wasted no time, I rented a vehicle ( cab ) to pick them up. As we were heading to the province, a lot of obtacles came our way. The cab were overheating and won't start. My husband had to go down and push the cab to the repair shop. That was exhausting but we had to do that because we were just on a halfway to my in laws house.

IMG20200812083923.jpg
IMG20200812063628.jpg
IMG20200813105519.jpg
It took 5 hrs before we arrived at my in laws .But every sacrifices we encountered have paid off when we arrived at my in laws. I saw the bright smiles of kids coming towards me while extending thier arms to hug me. I couldn't hold my tears to fall. The tears of joy ,I hugged them tightly and said oh how I missed these naughty kids.

IMG20200314154038.jpg
We spent a night in my in laws house and went back home in the morning.
We are now together in each others arms. I am no longer worried and won't afraid what will happen in the future as long as my family are complete and being united.

FB_IMG_1617421637185.jpg
My children are my greatest achievement in life. They are God's blessings to me. I will love and protect them with all my strength.
Thank you for taking time reading my story. God bless us all! May we overcome all of these happenings.

Best regards,
@rowena86

#steemwomenclub #steemwomensclub #steemexclusive #steemit #philippines

special thanks to:
@steemcurator01
@booming03
@cryptokannon

Sort:  

Hey @rowena86 thanks for sharing your story, hope you and yours are staying safe and well. I write to invite you to a short survey about your Steemit activities. My name is Soyoung Park, a doctoral student who studies Steemit users’ value-making activities and personal data practices. Your voice would be a vital part of this research.

This should take no more than 15 min, and will give you 2-Steem coins upon your completion. If you are interested, please take the survey using this link: https://utexas.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_ePzVeLUf8BCladf

Thank you!

  • With the goal of collecting 200 + Steemit user responses, you may find this comment from time to time until it reaches that goal. My apologies for cross-posting in advance.
  • While your participation is completely voluntary, I have to mention that this is NOT spam - this is a part of my dissertation project and you can find the records of compensation payments from my wallet history.
  • This survey is open to any Steemit user who wants to earn some steem coins by answering the survey - please participate if interested!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66