[#CLUB75] THE DIARY GAME : 01-03-2022 |Attending the Mathematic Department Meeting

in SteemWomen Club2 years ago
Hello dear women and welcome to my diary post for Tuesday the 01st of March.

12294E2C-107B-48EE-8F83-0BC9C227AF79.jpeg

Tuesday the 01st of March 2022

I woke up on Tuesday at about 6:00 am. I did my morning routine and then a few things around the house. By 7:30 am, I took my bath and dressed up for the day. I then left the house very early and did my clicks along the way.

My class was at 9:10 am with form 4 A. It went on smoothly and the students were understanding the lesson which made me very happy. My next class was after break at 12:10 so I had 80 minutes to spare. I sat in the staff room and started doing my clicks on Moneyman. A teacher was selling some pastries so I got some to taste. They were delicious.

653C5E3E-A2E9-4627-9D0E-9C4B2AAA7265.jpeg

After some time, my cooperating teacher called me to collect some money from a teacher and bring to him after my class. So I collected the money and kept with me.

22826B28-89BD-444C-8C0C-11B167681367.jpeg

After myclass ended at 13:50, I left to go and meet my cooperating teacher at around Aveni Park. When I got there, I was shocked to see that they were having their departmental meeting. I thought to just give the money and go but the other teachers said I was their colleague and a I should sit down and join them. Looking to my cooperating teacher to help me, he rather agreed with them. So I had no choice but to sit down.

A4A70802-8D0B-4184-84B8-8E761DDCED13.jpeg

I was asked to choose a drink so I choose djino. They kept asking me questions about my teaching practice which I answered to my best. I was seated beside Mr Ndifor, one of the vice principals. We chatted for some time.

The meal prepared for the meeting was fufu and huckleberry with large sizes of meat. I couldn't take a picture but it was very good. We are and after that, they gave each person including me 2 rounds of drinks.

957D29D8-F619-4874-9440-53D557428A69.jpeg

Then my cooperating teacher bought me bottle of wine and I wasn't allowed to refuse. They all kept giving me drinks that I could carry home but honestly, I was just overwhelmed.

It reached appoint where I just kept refusing and insisting that I was fine. The teachers got into conversations and I tried not to laugh too much drawing attention to myself. It was honestly a fun day.

I, my cooperating teacher and his friend Mr Noel who I call Dante, left together. We chatted about some modalities for the evaluation next week and then other things.

I finally got home at about 18:00 as I lived 45 minutes away plus traffic. When I got home, I gave some of the drinks to my brother and my mother. I then changed and went to bed.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your day with us. I'm sure your colleagues was more than happy with the manner in which you've answered their questions.
Why is it that principals and vice-principals are always such scary things? :-)

 2 years ago 

Yeah they were.

I think it has something to do with the fact that they are in a position of power and your relationship with them can influence how smoothly your career will be.

Thank you for reading.

 2 years ago 

Hello @rosita-nkefor first off your turtleneck is so fine,I like it's neutral colour. Secondly I used to think you were a very advanced woman in age,it's refreshing seeing your young beautiful face.
Thirdly,is huckleberry a soup? because I got a bit confused there. Where I'm from any mention of fufu must have a soup accompanying it.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

Curated By - @saracampero
Curation Team - Life and Humanity

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71