[#CLUB5050] The Importance of Consultations to a Woman

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago

Greetings dear women. I hope the day went well with us. Now, I want to share a post with you all, about health checkups and why they are important to women.

EB312B0B-DFE6-40DD-96E7-6D62F6C87E5A.png

Created in Canva

The Importance of Consulatations to a Woman

We all know that women are a very delicate set of humans and utmost care has to be taken when they are involved. And this doesn't go just mentally or emotionally but physically as well.

The body of a woman is so complex that most of the times, we don't even know what is going on with us. And because of this, most women tend to ignore warning signs when they happen because they believe it's just one of the new tricks their body is playing on them. But little do they know that at the first warning sign, they should see a medical personnel to make sure that nothing is wrong.

What prompted me to write this post, is that it is something that I have to now face in my life. Why do I say so? Well, let me tell you all a story.

Long ago, when I was just a child, my maternal grandmother underwent an operation and her womb was taken out due to a complication.

Flash forward to a couple of years later, my mother had the same complication which also cost her womb. Thank God she already had all her children and we were older already. This was a time I could never forget.

The doctors told her she was lucky because it was discovered by while still at an early stage. This was because my mother was one who regularly had her check ups at the slightest peculiarity. This was where I saw the importance of consultations because had it been later, she would have been dealing with something else completely.

Now, I am way older and a young adult. I have always been a healthy child such that I never had need for a hospital. All my checkups as a child grew to a stop as I was okay. But now it turns out that I might not be okay.

It all started when I began to notice something else going on with me in December. I immediately consulted with my sister who was in medical school. She diagnosed and I did tests by her recommendation but I was okay and nothing could be pinpointed. So it was decided that we would watch and see it it reoccurs.

Two months later and it seems what we thought was just a coincidence has reoccured to the point of caution. And after her evaluation, it is possible that it may be linked to the same thing my mother and grandmother had. But since I consulted early enough, it will not be severe and will be treatable.

So my dear ladies, let us always try to consult whenever we do not feel okay or something is not as per the usual.

In other news, I will soon go to the gynecologist for tests to be done and my body evaluated. I hope it all goes well.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Very informative post 👍, it's true that women should constantly check our bodies because of our makeup. Thank you for sharing with us.

 3 years ago 

That's just it. Thank you for reading.

 3 years ago 

Please as a woman is very important we often check our system, because things come up every day in human body, try see a gynecologist

 3 years ago 

I will. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Very educative thank you for sharing this tips to us, definitely it is good to check ourselves on a regular basis thank God for your mum, sorry about your health condition dear I'm happy you meet up with the gynecologist on time so it will be treated fine. Thank you for sharing

 3 years ago 

We should always check ourselves indeed. Thank you

 3 years ago 

Very educative thank you for sharing this tips to us, definitely it is good to check ourselves on a regular basis thank God for your mum, sorry about your health condition dear I'm happy you meet up with the gynecologist on time so it will be treated fine. Thank you for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50