STEEMWOMEN CLUB CONTEST: HEALTHY RECIPES MAKING OF MY SPICY HERB ZOBO by @queensleey. 10% to SteemWomen club.

in SteemWomen Club3 years ago (edited)

Good morning my peculiar mummies of this great community. I thank God for bringing us into this beautiful day and month. It shall bring good tidings to us all.

How much I love to participate in contests...it gives me high hopes and I'm glad to be in this steemWomen club contest- healthy recipes... So here am going to tell you about my healthy natural herb drink - Zobo that is good for tummy rumbling, stomach upsets, etc. It will take care of your stomach generally and no after effects.

IMG_20220201_205423_5.jpg

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

Before we start, I want to let you know that our health insurance in this world now is dependent on what we put into our mouths generally. Families engage more in junks these days due to so many reasons... work, time, finance, and so on. To live is a choice, while to live well should be an attitude. With little money, one can actually prepare a nutritious meal. This my drink contains natural spice and herb good for health. It can take care of our stomach generally.
Sit back and enjoy my lecture.

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSse8QdQTMswgcmAKnkUFDRoQshiBmb1skjXYJJtszFvRVYTSrAFKNiRJnfY34vbdVq3BU.jpeg

INGREDIENTS

20220202_095256-COLLAGE.jpg

Itemsprices
Zobo#100
Pineapple#200
Ginger#50
Karinpari ( Zobo spice)#50
Uda#50
Uziza seed#50
Jolly Flavour (sweetner)#100 or 200
Water

METHOD

As you have bought everything.

💎Put water into your pot and set on fire.
💎As it begins to boil, put your already cleaned zobo leaves inside.
💎Wash the pineapple and cut. Pound the back roughly and put into the pot also.

IMG_20220201_192027_9.jpg

💎Add the karinpari.
💎 Take the portions of uda, ginger and uziza that you want and pound/ blend. Then, add into the other ingredients in the pot.
💎 Allow to cook for 15minutes.
💎 Sieve it out into a clean bowl and replace the water again to cook for another 15 minutes.
💎 Sieve out when it's done and wash again if you wish to bring out the colour well till you a satisfy.

IMG_20220201_194944_5.jpg

💎Use flour sieve to sieve out other particle that may be in the liquid.
💎Allow to cool. Then add the sweetner and pineapple juice from the portion above if any.
💎Chill before serving.
Your healthy Zobo is ready.

I add sweetner because my children won't take anything that's not tasty. For my husband and I,we take ours without sweetner. I prefer this drink for my family than all these carbonated, coloured water without any health benefit.

CONCLUSION
If only we take what we eat seriously just as we take other frivolities then we won't be surffering health-wise. There are other healthy drinks children can take other than canned sugary drinks everywhere now. Thanks for listening to me.
I invite @jovita30, @patience90, @ruthjoe to join in this contest.
CC:
@steemWomen club

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow, thanks for sharing. We call this in Cameroon filere 😅. It’s wrapped in plastics and refrigerated till it becomes solid and then sold. It’s always extra tasty especially when sunny
😋😋😋

 3 years ago 

Thanks for reading

 3 years ago 

Your zobo drink looks juicy! Thanks for sharing the procedure with us, I like homemade own.

 3 years ago 

You are welcome.

 3 years ago (edited)

It's the 'carbonated water without any health benefits for me. .Oh my God,now I'm craving for a zobo drink. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us and success in the contest @queensleey

 3 years ago 

It's a nice drink.

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing herb recipe with us my friend

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

Hi @queensleey,. I love your recipe, it's so natural. I actually concur with this 👇

I prefer this drink for my family than all these carbonated, coloured water without any health benefit.

We need to really be very careful with our intake, because good health is wealth. It seems I will try out zobo one of the days.

Thank you for sharing, and success in the contest

 3 years ago 

Thank you dear. Health is wealth.

Wow thanks for sharing beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62571.47
ETH 2429.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66